Page 1 of 2

My worldcup experience

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:08 pm
by Zachi Mike
Hi guys,
little movie I made from the world cup.
I had a great time and met wonderful people.
Step by step one day we will make it:)

Re: My worldcup experience

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:46 pm
by oloye
Nice one and thanks for sharing!

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:02 pm
by Siddonlook11
oloye wrote:Nice one and thanks for sharing!
I second this ..thanks for sharing...I watched twice ..the baby at the beginning in Naija jersey was a hook for me ..:)

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:05 pm
by Zachi Mike
Siddonlook11 wrote:
I second this ..thanks for sharing...I watched twice ..the baby at the beginning in Naija jersey was a hook for me ..:)
Haha
thanks thats my son:)

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:12 pm
by realtrouble
Brilliant , great video

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:12 pm
by zee
Siddonlook11 wrote:
For me too :thumbs:
Great job.............Mike :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:23 pm
by Odas
Zachi Mike wrote:Hi guys,
Thanks for sharing, bro! ... but if na awa place dat riva dey so, we for don dey shiit dey throw inside-am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, na wah for us-oo! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 6:07 pm
by joao
Thanks for sharing Mike.
You sure represented with love and pride.

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 10:33 pm
by 1naija
Thanks for sharing, bro! ... but if na awa place dat riva dey so, we for don dey shiit dey throw inside-am :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, na wah for us-oo! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Bros, so you are from Ekiti like yemibrasssiere eh?

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 10:40 pm
by asabatex
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: nice

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:15 am
by Coach
Stadiums, impeccable. Orderly processions in public gatherings and not a single gutter flanking the pavement for public urination and street permitting, passage of bowel movement. Pleasantly surprised by the recordings viewed till date. A well organised tournament and well presented host.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 9:43 am
by King Futcha
great work.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:32 am
by DIMKA76
That was an excellent fan's perspective video. Excellent job.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 1:25 pm
by Ekorian
What a dedicated fan. :clap: :clap:
Thanks for sharing. God will continue to replenish your pocket.
Thanks for uplifting Nigeria while some continue to s.h.!t on it by writing irrelevant Shakespeare grammar that has not improved their life besides flexing behind the keyboard.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 1:42 pm
by theDunamis
Awesome video, Zachi. It gave me feelings of nostalgia all the way through as I vividly remember my similar experiences at each one of those cities.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 1:45 pm
by Coach
^Couldn't agree more. The stool that smothers Nigeria courses the Shakespearean sigmoid, whilst the fertile manure is carefully placed by the Eco warriors and tridents of good governance. But alas, why shine the light on the irrelevant. Does that not give it relevance for the briefest of moments? Again, a nice video diary from a dedicated fan and for those who haven't felt the embrace of mother Russia, a nice introduction to its festival of football. The stadiums looked majestic and the fan parks, in the videoed footage atleast, looked orderly and welcoming. If Russia, with all the anti-Eastern sentiment and scaremongering, can host a World Cup, what says Nigeria can't? Football is the biggest sport in the nation and arguably the national sport. Are Nigeria's challenges any different to Russia's? Look at the global appeal of Nigeria, not only does it cross genders, but races, ethnicities, creeds etc. A Nigerian world cup would be huge. Hopefully, those fertile manures will bring it to harvest.

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 2:21 pm
by Cellular
Excellent piece.. :thumb: :thumb:
Thanks for sharing.

Permit me to ask, how did you become a Super Eagle fan?

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 2:47 pm
by 1naija
I like the Nigera/Croatia jersey. I wonder the reason behind it. Is he a fan of the Crotia team as well as a Super Eagles fan? Or did street hawkers make that jersey specifically for the game?

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 3:01 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 3:44 pm
by Zachi Mike
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks everyone, I'm glad you liked it.
well at 94 I was 9 y.o, my father and I watched the world cup and I don't know, I just fell in love with this exciting team, the celebrations after goals and the vibe amazed me. the next years I learned to appreciate the potential. its 190 million people country, Nigerians are athletic and skillfull and I think that for now we are underachieving, but that's a different discussion.
Naija1- they were Croatia supporters who just bought those jerseys for the game.

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 4:54 am
by 1naija
Zachi Mike wrote:
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks everyone, I'm glad you liked it.
well at 94 I was 9 y.o, my father and I watched the world cup and I don't know, I just fell in love with this exciting team, the celebrations after goals and the vibe amazed me. the next years I learned to appreciate the potential. its 190 million people country, Nigerians are athletic and skillfull and I think that for now we are underachieving, but that's a different discussion.
Naija1- they were Croatia supporters who just bought those jerseys for the game.
Cool. :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 2:22 pm
by Obong
Just imagine the goodwill that has been blown away. If we had at least made the second round, our reputation would have been enhanced and our jersey sales would have been through the roof. Ah, Rohr.....

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 2:42 pm
by 1naija
Obong wrote:Just imagine the goodwill that has been blown away. If we had at least made the second round, our reputation would have been enhanced and our jersey sales would have been through the roof. Ah, Rohr.....
Dude, give it a rest. Move on or you will be moved over.