DSS FORCES GIWA OUT OF NFF

Re: DSS FORCES GIWA OUT OF NFF

charlie wrote:What I find interesting is how so many of the Pinnick haters and "Rohr must go" crowd are all of a sudden law abiding citizens, more interested in defending the law when it suits their needs, but looking the other way when it was illegally used to pursue an agenda aligned with their interests.

I suppose in the jungle that is Nigerian politics, there is no right or wrong,...just self interests.
Who are the Pinnick haters?

Or the "Rohr Must Go" crowd?

The fact is that Rohr failed. If Pinnick and the NFF want to retain him, it is their prerogative. But let's not claim that he has succeeded. Next is AFCON qualifiers, hope he gets the ticket. You might ready up an excuse...
Ok, I have no issues with your opinion. In fact, if you are unhappy with the way the NFF is run, then there is a process to elect new leadership with a different direction. That process was derailed by politicians using "the law" as their tool to serve their personal needs.

Where was your outrage then? Or did the law not matter to you when it was misused?
pens

Post by pens »

Dalung dares Buhari, says Giwa remains NFF president
ON JULY 23, 20189:40 PMIN NEWS, SPORTS31 COMMENTS

Sports Minister Solomon Dalung has stated that nothing has changed following the Supreme Court ruling and Orders of the Federal High Court in Jos on the Nigeria Football Federation on April 27, 2018. This followed the invasion of the Glass House by security operatives this morning. Barrister Dalung said in a statement that the status quo remains. Dalung and Buhari “As far as I am concerned, nothing has changed. There is no development after the Supreme Court ruling of April 27, 2018 and the Federal High Court Order of 5th June 2018 because the court has not vacated the order.

“Those who are presently trying to instigate confusion, using the name of the President must be aware that the President cannot go against the rule of law. The Order issued by the court has not been vacated and the President cannot vacate a court order because there are clear cut processes of doing that.

“What happened in the NFF today is security excesses but it will be sorted out. The Federal government is urging members of the public to remain calm as it is doing its best to resolve the crises in the Nigeria Football Federation.

“The Ministry of Youth and Sports Development has already initiated a process of trying to bring the stakeholders together, to work out a road map out of this quagmire. The Stakeholders’ meeting billed for Tuesday July 24, 2018 will still go ahead as planned.

“We want to assure Nigerians that Government is sorting out the grey areas but nobody should drag the name of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria into this. The President is an advocate of the Rule of Law and he cannot be associated with the security excesses of a breach of the Rule of Law.

We urge the civil servants in the federation to remain calm and go about their normal duties.”

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/07/dal ... president/
Remember the three Rs: Respect for your self; Respect for others; Responsibility for all your actions.
pens

Post by pens »

Why DSS chased out Chris Giwa from NFF
By Online Team | Publish Date: Jul 23 2018 10:04PM
facebook twitter goolge plus linkdin like (0 Likes)
Indications have emerged on why the Department of State Security Security (DSS) chased out embattled Chris Giwa from the Secretariat of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) in Abuja.
A letter signed by the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, a copy of which was obtained by Daily Trust on Monday, had directed the parties involved to maintain the statusquo until the final determination of the suit.

The letter also directed the Sports minister, Solomon Dalung, to abstain from making any public comment on the NFF crisis forthwith.
The letter titled “RE: A plea for caution in implementing one-sided court orders concerning the Nigeria Footbal Federtion (NFF) and the need to respect FIFA's position on the orders” reads in part:
“I write to convey the directive of His Excellency, President Muhammadu Buhari that the Honourable Minister of Youth and Sports should refrain from making any further public statement in relation to this matter and let the legal process take its course.
“The parties are to be advised to await the final determination of the suit without disturbing the status quo ante.”
Daily Trust noted that the letter (LE: 29/S.1/II/65) dated July 20, 2018, which was addressed directly to the sports minister, was also copied to the Inspector General of Police, the NFF General Secretary and the Director General of the DSS.

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/why-dss-c ... 62314.html
Remember the three Rs: Respect for your self; Respect for others; Responsibility for all your actions.

pens wrote:Why DSS chased out Chris Giwa from NFF
Indications have emerged on why the Department of State Security Security (DSS) chased out embattled Chris Giwa from the Secretariat of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) in Abuja.
A letter signed by the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, a copy of which was obtained by Daily Trust on Monday, had directed the parties involved to maintain the statusquo until the final determination of the suit.

The letter also directed the Sports minister, Solomon Dalung, to abstain from making any public comment on the NFF crisis forthwith.
The letter titled “RE: A plea for caution in implementing one-sided court orders concerning the Nigeria Footbal Federtion (NFF) and the need to respect FIFA's position on the orders” reads in part:
“I write to convey the directive of His Excellency, President Muhammadu Buhari that the Honourable Minister of Youth and Sports should refrain from making any further public statement in relation to this matter and let the legal process take its course.
“The parties are to be advised to await the final determination of the suit without disturbing the status quo ante.”
Daily Trust noted that the letter (LE: 29/S.1/II/65) dated July 20, 2018, which was addressed directly to the sports minister, was also copied to the Inspector General of Police, the NFF General Secretary and the Director General of the DSS.

What court order is the AGF operating under?
The should do these things the right way.

This is the same AGF that refused to grant bail to Dasuki despite court orders granting him bail. :? :(

pens wrote:Why DSS chased out Chris Giwa from NFF

What court order is the AGF operating under?
The should do these things the right way.

This is the same AGF that refused to grant bail to Dasuki despite court orders granting him bail. :? :(
so was Nnamdi kanu

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:What I find interesting is how so many of the Pinnick haters and "Rohr must go" crowd are all of a sudden law abiding citizens, more interested in defending the law when it suits their needs, but looking the other way when it was illegally used to pursue an agenda aligned with their interests.

I suppose in the jungle that is Nigerian politics, there is no right or wrong,...just self interests.

The fact is that Rohr failed. If Pinnick and the NFF want to retain him, it is their prerogative. But let's not claim that he has succeeded. Next is AFCON qualifiers, hope he gets the ticket. You might ready up an excuse...
Ok, I have no issues with your opinion. In fact, if you are unhappy with the way the NFF is run, then there is a process to elect new leadership with a different direction. That process was derailed by politicians using "the law" as their tool to serve their personal needs.

Where was your outrage then? Or did the law not matter to you when it was misused?
You must not be following my posts on this matter or other matters.
Of the two parties involved, I know Pinnick, I don't know Giwa.
I want the issue resolved amicably if it is possible while following the rule of law.

This case is similar to the Ekiti elections. When Fayose had the power of the FGN he used it against Fayemi. Same with Pinnick.
For us to proceed, both gentlemen should try and settle this case out of court. But Pinnick should be willing to entertain arbitration that was initially proferred by the Sports Minister.

What is wrong is wrong.

Huh? :?
Cullular where were you when buhari broke the Law on raid of Nnamdi Kanu's compound
You can read my comments on RnR on the illegal act to proscribe IPOB and the subsequent raid.
The AGF then went ahead found a judge to legalize an illegitimate act (proscription) of IPOB.
I said as much when it happened.

charlie wrote:

You must not be following my posts on this matter or other matters.
Of the two parties involved, I know Pinnick, I don't know Giwa.
I want the issue resolved amicably if it is possible while following the rule of law.

This case is similar to the Ekiti elections. When Fayose had the power of the FGN he used it against Fayemi. Same with Pinnick.
For us to proceed, both gentlemen should try and settle this case out of court. But Pinnick should be willing to entertain arbitration that was initially proferred by the Sports Minister.

What is wrong is wrong.
Arbritration, Amicable ke??? :D
Ebun mi, that ship sailed when Giwa and that crooked sports minister decided to use military force to occupy the grass house.

This entire adventure by Giwa and that mumu Dalung was always about power and never about what was best about Nigerian football. In fact, Dalung has likely ensured that Pinnick is guaranteed to win the next NFF elections by default. Instead of debating who to run against him, he has united Nigerians tired of these politicking power struggles behind Pinnick.

If I were Dalung, I will worry more about keeping his job rather than arbitrating with the dead horse that Giwa is. The only conversation that needs to take place is between Dalung and Pinnick, and you and I know the conversation will be all about Naira notes.

TBH, while I support Pinnick's right as per ruling of FIFA and CAS upholding of that ruling, I do not believe that DSS' use of strong-arm on this matter is the way to go. This, IMHO, opens the door for future acts that may be detrimental to all of us. If Giwa acted illegally to occupy property, I am pretty sure that such act has a statute that is actionable through the courts. Bear in mind that such occupation has nothing to do with matters of football.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

For all those supporting the DSS... Should remember there will be tomorrow.
Buhari personally intervenes in Nigerian football "hot mess"

Africans are so predictable. We had the same mess in Kenya a few years ago. The officials were fighting for the FIFA manna from heaven. Let's hope Nigeria can learn from Kenya and restore their football to respectable levels ..and stop sending relatives to World Cup matches with one way tickets! :taunt: Any update on the strandees? in Russia?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Buhari personally intervenes in Nigerian football "hot m

Nigeria had the same mess in 2006, and 2014. It is like dejavu.

fabio wrote:For all those supporting the DSS... Should remember there will be tomorrow.
DSS removes Giwa: good job. :clap: :clap:

DSS blocks National Assembly: DSS bad :boo: :boo:

fabio wrote:For all those supporting the DSS... Should remember there will be tomorrow.

Fagio prophesizes doom and it came to pass. :boo: :boo: :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :mad: :mad: :boo: :boo: :twisted:

Ahidjo wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Where were our government lawyers when the matter was taken to court. They should just have produced Fifa documents showing that the court has no jurisdiction to entertain the suit.
They did. Festus Keyamo representing Pinnick, presented the letter to the Jos High court. It was shown on TV.
Keyamo represented him, no wonder.....

Fagio prophesizes doom and it came to pass. :boo: :boo: :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry: :mad: :mad: :boo: :boo: :twisted:
Fabio, you mean. I accept your sincerest apology for the honest mistake. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Time to organise some Almajiri(s) to pray for Pinnick.

Fabio, you mean. I accept your sincerest apology for the honest mistake. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Time to organise some Almajiri(s) to pray for Pinnick.

Murds, please monitor this Fagio's post. If any 72 year old adds "1" to the Almajiri, please take the appropriate action ....accidentally delete.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com

So this Giwa mugu has been showing up at the HQ everyday even though he knows Fifa will ban Nigeria if innicknis forced out. Hopefully, this is the end of this issue. Well done to Buhari on this one.
The source is "owngoal", but I hope the news is true. We don't want any wahala in the NFF and indeed in the country at all.
Re: Chris Giwa and his boys kicked out by DSS on Buhari's or

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Security men forcefully evacuate Chris Giwa faction from NFF secretariat on Buhari's orders - See more at: https://goo.gl/ZD9omj

Common sense finally prevails but sports minister Solomon Dalong should have been sacked as part of this. He should have told the president that the high court does nor have the jurisdiction to intervene in Fifa matters and as such the Jos verdict should never have even been considered in the first place.
Chief Ayo, why are you - AGAIN - referring us to your Site (blog). Mods, please do something about Chief Ayo and his mess.

Breaking New...

Giwa takes over NFF...

Sauce: TV breaking news.

Thank God Daura was sacked. No more DSS involvement in our football.

fabio wrote:Breaking New...

Giwa takes over NFF...

And they have kicked his butt out of the place again i hear :lol: :lol: :lol:

Giwa takes over NFF...

I swear this Giwa guy is a goat!

Giwa takes over NFF...

I swear this Giwa guy is a goat!
A stubborn he goat, complete with the beards :mad: