Page 2 of 6

Re: Naby Keita - Just How Good is This Guy?

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:36 pm
by oloye
I guess that mickey mouse club in North London missed out of this one too..Wenger kpa! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 3:10 pm
by Kabalega
joao wrote:Liverpool stacking up to contend for Premiership and UCL double.
The only team I can say will most likely score in every match.
Seriously! They got Shaqiri on the cheap and the new signings are more than what the doctor ordered.

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:57 pm
by wale1974
oloye wrote:I guess that mickey mouse club in North London missed out of this one too..Wenger kpa! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:36 pm
by tfco
he's crap. YouTube star

end of

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:42 am
by oloye
This is why I never take YouTube serious anymore. Saw his clips and I thought wao Liverpool were going to get themselves a monster of a player.... But bobo so far has underwhelmed. Loves to grab and hug the ball, but end product remains questionable. I will give him this season to settle down, he might come good next season. Won't call him crap, but more is expected of the bobo... Much more!

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:59 am
by Prince
oloye wrote:This is why I never take YouTube serious anymore. Saw his clips and I thought wao Liverpool were going to get themselves a monster of a player.... But bobo so far has underwhelmed. Loves to grab and hug the ball, but end product remains questionable. I will give him this season to settle down, he might come good next season. Won't call him crap, but more is expected of the bobo... Much more!
COnfidence is low for the guy saw him play a couple of time for his former club lipzig and he was really good, attitude was better better, he seems a shadow of himself. he should not allow people to knock his confidence he is a good player

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:14 am
by cic old boy
oloye wrote:This is why I never take YouTube serious anymore. Saw his clips and I thought wao Liverpool were going to get themselves a monster of a player.... But bobo so far has underwhelmed. Loves to grab and hug the ball, but end product remains questionable. I will give him this season to settle down, he might come good next season. Won't call him crap, but more is expected of the bobo... Much more!
I've learned from Bergkamp, Drogba, Henry, etc to never judge a player in England on the basis of his first season. The game is faster and more physical in the EPL and many need time to adjust. Injuries haven't helped Keita either.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:51 pm
what is all this criticism on Naby? the guy has been injured all season long..geeze...some of una just like to run una mouth( Oloye and tfco, i am calling the both of you out...) you people are too harsh

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:54 pm
by maceo4
Didn’t know injured players sit on the bench fully kitted hoping to be subbed in to further aggravate their injury.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:55 pm
by oloye
Bigpokey24 wrote:what is all this criticism on Naby? the guy has been injured all season long..geeze...some of una just like to run una mouth( Oloye and tfco, i am calling the both of you out...) you people are too harsh
Sometimes you need to be careful about getting into people's face unneccesarilly, there is nothing to be gained from it. But feel free to continue on the path you have chosen. Naby has underwhelmed even before his injury, the word underwhelmed does not mean he is crap.. But hey what do I know Lord Pokey has spoken.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:19 pm
by kajifu
I think he choose the wrong club,if he was playing for beloved he will not be underwhelmed like at Pool.
Arsenal was a perfect fit for him,Liverpool playing high line pressed too high,beloved move the ball interchange and need a ball carry player that he fit like gloves.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:02 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:what is all this criticism on Naby? the guy has been injured all season long..geeze...some of una just like to run una mouth( Oloye and tfco, i am calling the both of you out...) you people are too harsh
Sometimes you need to be careful about getting into people's face unneccesarilly, there is nothing to be gained from it. But feel free to continue on the path you have chosen. Naby has underwhelmed even before his injury, the word underwhelmed does not mean he is crap.. But hey what do I know Lord Pokey has spoken.
get in your face? I see nothing wrong in criticizing your comments or calling you out . You and others do the same when you blast players, who you all assume by your own understanding of the game have been pants all season long. I will continue to criticize comments by any means necessary, i feel aren't warranted towards some players( especially black , or African players be it Salah, Mikel, Mane, Moses , Mane etc)

Some of you guys only big up players when they are having a blast and yall are the first to blast them, when they are going through some difficult periods .now how many games have Naby even played for pool this season? The guy just joined less than 6 months ago

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:13 pm
by maceo4
I just hope he gets more chances b/c he can't get used to playing in the EPL by sitting on the bench...

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:06 pm
by bret- hart
All this time Pogba was garbage(He still is BTW) the likes of Tfco made a million and 1 excuses for him but how dare we give an African player the benefit of the doubt after his 1st season in the EPL. This guy was one of the best midfielders in Germany. He is good enough. worse case scenario, he moves on to a team that suits him. Not everyone is cut out to play in the EPL.

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:31 pm
by tfco
bret- hart wrote:All this time Pogba was garbage(He still is BTW) the likes of Tfco made a million and 1 excuses for him but how dare we give an African player the benefit of the doubt after his 1st season in the EPL. This guy was one of the best midfielders in Germany. He is good enough. worse case scenario, he moves on to a team that suits him. Not everyone is cut out to play in the EPL.
Pogba was garbage? when?
I suspect he purposefully downed tools when things turned sour with Jose, but garbage??? You mad

Keita is average. Yes he's a star in that 1-team league but he's in a bigger pond now.
Watched him against Wolves and he was hiding.

We go see

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:11 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
bret- hart wrote:All this time Pogba was garbage(He still is BTW) the likes of Tfco made a million and 1 excuses for him but how dare we give an African player the benefit of the doubt after his 1st season in the EPL. This guy was one of the best midfielders in Germany. He is good enough. worse case scenario, he moves on to a team that suits him. Not everyone is cut out to play in the EPL.
Pogba was garbage? when?
I suspect he purposefully downed tools when things turned sour with Jose, but garbage??? You mad

Keita is average. Yes he's a star in that 1-team league but he's in a bigger pond now.

We go see

I swear TFCO's madness no get part 2. reminds me of Samuel Quarshie, my Ghanaian friend from college. Kai, the bobo's trolling had no equivalent. And this was in-person trolling o. Weda na professors or students, Africans or Europeans, he trolled and nicknamed everybody. And the guy was brilliant and funny, so you sef go laugh when he trolled you.

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:01 pm
by metalalloy
Pogba was garbage? when?

We go see

I swear TFCO's madness no get part 2. reminds me of Samuel Quarshie, my Ghanaian friend from college. Kai, the bobo's trolling had no equivalent. And this was in-person trolling o. Weda na professors or students, Africans or Europeans, he trolled and nicknamed everybody. And the guy was brilliant and funny, so you sef go laugh when he trolled you.
Our resident troll must have skipped class the day they taught this at the Takoradi troll academy

Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 4:43 pm
by tfco
level on assists with Ederson.
nice

Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2019 9:56 pm
by tfco

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:07 am
by tfco
any update und die gegenpressenmaestro?

asking for a fraud

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:24 am
by anikulapo
tfco wrote:any update und die gegenpressenmaestro?

asking for a fraud

TFCO you must have an advanced degree in TROLLING :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Unbelievable :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: between you and Zee, I can’t pick a winner when it comes to being an unrepentant heckler :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:52 am
by ohsee
Nna, Naby is looking very Dobiliyou Pee-ish oh. :lol: More and more, he resembles an evacuation tube also known as the fundament. :D But let me trust in the prophesy of my guy metal. He will come good in two seasons. :D

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:54 am
by The YeyeMan
ohsee wrote:Nna, Naby is looking very Dobiliyou Pee-ish oh. :lol: More and more, he resembles an evacuation tube in the fundament. :D But let me trust in the prophesy of my guy metal. He will come good in two seasons. :D
He was the best player in the second half.