Iheanacho scored in first preseason match

Entered the match in the 2nd half as the lone striker.

Goal at the 1:32 mark.
Re: Iheanacho scored in first preseason match

He can score in the moon if he likes surely he does not tickle my fancy.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

bully12 wrote:He can score in the moon if he likes surely he does not tickle my fancy.
Word of advise, if you haven’t anything positive to say, wise folks tend to keep quiet.

He took the goal well, but had an easier chance against Arg at the WC.

okidoki wrote:
bully12 wrote:He can score in the moon if he likes surely he does not tickle my fancy.
Word of advise, if you haven’t anything positive to say, wise folks tend to keep quiet.

Wasted advice. This character is not wise in the slightest. Nothing productive will ever come from his keyboard. Just ignore.

okidoki wrote:

Wasted advice. This character is not wise in the slightest. Nothing productive will ever come from his keyboard. Just ignore.
kendo

Post by kendo »

His dribbling/control looked somehow...
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

Seems Musa is back on the field for Leicester.
The WC would have done his confidence a world of good.
fajex

Post by fajex »

Wow ! club football and National team football are so different.

Scores easily in a pre-season friendly, but chokes heavily in the world stage....all Good :clap:

kendo wrote:His dribbling/control looked somehow...
What do you mean?

fajex wrote:Wow ! club football and National team football are so different.

Scores easily in a pre-season friendly, but chokes heavily in the world stage....all Good :clap:
Iheanacho is a confidence player.
He didn't enter the World Cup confident.
The moment Iheanacho scores a goal he's like another player.

Plus I am inclined to believe he wasn't fully fit.

marutimon wrote:

Ihenacho went to world cup because of Rohr's stupid allegiance to certain players. There is a very good reason Guardiola shoved him to the curbs like a hot potato . Apparently he does not apply himself seriously and assiduously, he only vocalizes work hard contrary to what is on ground. Surely before long he will be shipped to one remote league never to be heard from again. I think he is devoid of the work ethics to be very successful player.

This is what happens when you put players in a situation where they can succeed.

kendo

Post by kendo »

Sir V wrote:
What do you mean?
Unsteady. Not clean. I've seem him have that trouble before in another match... he did control & dribble the ball well when he had a clear run/chance on goal.
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

He actually kicked the defender on the thigh and when he fell, he now kicked the ball to score.. Could have been called a foul and that's why kelechi looked back before rejoicing..
afc##
icee

Post by icee »

bully12 wrote:
marutimon wrote:

Ihenacho went to world cup because of Rohr's stupid allegiance to certain players. There is a very good reason Guardiola shoved him to the curbs like a hot potato . Apparently he does not apply himself seriously and assiduously, he only vocalizes work hard contrary to what is on ground. Surely before long he will be shipped to one remote league never to be heard from again. I think he is devoid of the work ethics to be very successful player.
"Shoved him to curb" - your opinion vs. the release and resale clause on Nacho's contract are in conflict. His LC contract reflects Pep's regard for his talent.- class perhaps vs form
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

chuks69 wrote:He actually kicked the defender on the thigh and when he fell, he now kicked the ball to score.. Could have been called a foul and that's why kelechi looked back before rejoicing..
If he like make he punch the guy for face, na una sabi.. make una forget the world cup and let's root and be happy for our boy..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

This season Nacho has to play more or move . he just cannot afford to waste away on the bench. In my opinion Italy or Spain better suits his style of play where the ball is played to feet and the climate is similar to back home. If a move doesn’t come he has to force his way into the starting lineup for Leicester
olumide

Post by olumide »

Nigerians have been overly harsh on this kid. He went to the World Cup at 21 and had a poor showing in the biggest match of his young career. It is unfortunate, but it happens. I thought he played well against Iceland and Croatia when he came on.

Fwiw, I think he looks set to push on this season. He looks a lot physically fitter and stronger than he did at Man City, when he was mostly just prowling in the box. The guy was definitely carrying a bit of fat beforehand. Kelechi was a different player once he worked his way back onto the teamsheet at end of last season, so hopefully he now understands what is required at this level and keep producing.
kendo wrote:
Sir V wrote:
What do you mean?
Unsteady. Not clean. I've seem him have that trouble before in another match... he did control & dribble the ball well when he had a clear run/chance on goal.
His dribbling has never been a strong suit, not bad but just inconsistent. Improving your physicality helps in that regard. As a striker, you do not need to be Messi if you can use your pace, hold off defenders, and strike quickly as he did for that goal.

olumide wrote:Nigerians have been overly harsh on this kid. He went to the World Cup at 21 and had a poor showing in the biggest match of his young career. It is unfortunate, but it happens. I thought he played well against Iceland and Croatia when he came on.

Fwiw, I think he looks set to push on this season. He looks a lot physically fitter and stronger than he did at Man City, when he was mostly just prowling in the box. The guy was definitely carrying a bit of fat beforehand. Kelechi was a different player once he worked his way back onto the teamsheet at end of last season, so hopefully he now understands what is required at this level and keep producing.
kendo wrote:
Sir V wrote:
What do you mean?
His dribbling has never been a strong suit, not bad but just inconsistent. Improving your physicality helps in that regard. As a striker, you do not need to be Messi if you can use your pace, hold off defenders, and strike quickly as he did for that goal.
Yep, his WC display was so disappointing, but praying he has a good season. I'm scared for Iwobi and Moses, hope they are also able to keep their places and have good seasons.

Damunk wrote:Seems Musa is back on the field for Leicester.
The WC would have done his confidence a world of good.
Dude its freaking preseason

if U dey look for man to tickle ya fance abeg go Camfoot or Ghanaweb! :evil: