Another Kelechi Iheanacho goal

Playing as a lone striker vs Valencia. He is a #9
Synopsis wrote:Video of goal
Last edited by Synopsis on Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Another Kelechi Iheanacho goal

Video of goal

Fixed the link
Last edited by Synopsis on Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Link to goal is Valencia's goal not Kelechi.

Ugbowo wrote:Link to goal is Valencia's goal not Kelechi.

Nice goal. The kid needs little back lift and space to shoot. Which makes his hesitation at the WC surprising.

metalalloy wrote:Nice goal. The kid needs little back lift and space to shoot. Which makes his hesitation at the WC surprising.
Hope he gets his confidence back this season.

Good finish.

This is the result you get, when you put players in a position to succeed.

metalalloy wrote:Nice goal. The kid needs little back lift and space to shoot. Which makes his hesitation at the WC surprising.
He should get more minutes with Mahrez now at Man city.

Was he competing with Mahrez for a spot before? The only way he gets more minutes is if they change the playing system to accomodate two strikers, or if Okazaki gets moved out to Mahrez's role and iheanacho plays behind Vardy where he performed pretty well towards the end of last season.

chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

The funny thing about this goal, the pass wasnt meant for him...
afc##

I have decamped from Kelechi's party. I don't see in him anymore.

kolinzo wrote:I have decamped from Kelechi's party. I don't see in him anymore.
The boy is absolutely a disappointment. Honestly because of him and rohr I'm completely losing interest in soccer. The two fools have definitly induced post dramatic depression in me. I wish I can sue both them of for every penny they own.

bully12 wrote:
The boy is absolutely a disappointment. Honestly because of him and rohr I'm completely losing interest in soccer. The two fools have definitly induced post dramatic depression in me. I wish I can sue both them of for every penny they own.
We’ve seen what he can do when he’s full of confidence, I just hope he can get it back.

bully12 wrote:
We’ve seen what he can do when he’s full of confidence, I just hope he can get it back.

I am 100% in his camp. I hope Leicester figures out a way to get him more involved in their set up. The signing of that kid James Maddison will probably take away one avenue that he used to get small playing time last season (position behind Vardy).

bully12 wrote:
I am glad it was just a dramatic one and not a traumatic one.... :D

I think it has an easy fix. Quit being dramatic! :sneaky:

How come it took you this long? :winking:
when he was an ManCity, I told you all that he was simply tapping in balls to the net, created by a great midfield
Once a REAL manager/coach took over, he saw through the hype

$20m for Nacho was the greatest football hoaX, since Nii Odartey Lamptey was declared the NEXT PELE

How come it took you this long? :winking:
when he was an ManCity, I told you all that he was simply tapping in balls to the net, created by a great midfield
Once a REAL manager/coach took over, he saw through the hype

$20m for Nacho was the greatest football hoaX, since Nii Odartey Lamptey was declared the NEXT PELE
Wondering how come the experienced Wilfred Bony couldn't tap in the same balls into the net and led to him being replaced by a kid who could? And what happened to his replacement Jesus' at the WC, seems he couldn't score tap ins either.

Hopefully he score a brace today

bully12 wrote:
Man, after watching Okocha, The greatest Naija player to ever liveth, at 19; After rewatching Kanu at the same age (19); Oliseh at 19; Obafemi Martins around that age; man... I had to decamp from Kelechi's party. I mean Kelechi does not look like he knows how to control the ball at all. Are you kidding me?? I have definitely seen better from Naija players!!

kolinzo wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Man, after watching Okocha, The greatest Naija player to ever liveth, at 19; After rewatching Kanu at the same age (19); Oliseh at 19; Obafemi Martins around that age; man... I had to decamp from Kelechi's party. I mean Kelechi does not look like he knows how to control the ball at all. Are you kidding me?? I have definitely seen better from Naija players!!
..this from a trumpeter.... :sneaky:

kolinzo wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Let’s just hope he gets back to his best, that’s all.