Re: Another Kelechi Iheanacho goal

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:11 pm
by Synopsis
Video of goal

Fixed the link

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:15 pm
by Ugbowo
Link to goal is Valencia's goal not Kelechi.

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:16 pm
by Synopsis
Ugbowo wrote:Link to goal is Valencia's goal not Kelechi.

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:32 pm
by metalalloy
Nice goal. The kid needs little back lift and space to shoot. Which makes his hesitation at the WC surprising.

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:50 pm
by maceo4
metalalloy wrote:Nice goal. The kid needs little back lift and space to shoot. Which makes his hesitation at the WC surprising.
Hope he gets his confidence back this season.

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:55 pm
by ohenhen1
Good finish.

This is the result you get, when you put players in a position to succeed.

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:55 pm
by ohenhen1
metalalloy wrote:Nice goal. The kid needs little back lift and space to shoot. Which makes his hesitation at the WC surprising.
He should get more minutes with Mahrez now at Man city.

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:22 pm
by metalalloy
He should get more minutes with Mahrez now at Man city.

Was he competing with Mahrez for a spot before? The only way he gets more minutes is if they change the playing system to accomodate two strikers, or if Okazaki gets moved out to Mahrez's role and iheanacho plays behind Vardy where he performed pretty well towards the end of last season.

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2018 12:03 pm
by chuks69
The funny thing about this goal, the pass wasnt meant for him...

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2018 7:53 pm
by kolinzo
I have decamped from Kelechi's party. I don't see in him anymore.

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2018 8:54 pm

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 12:31 pm
by bully12
kolinzo wrote:I have decamped from Kelechi's party. I don't see in him anymore.
The boy is absolutely a disappointment. Honestly because of him and rohr I'm completely losing interest in soccer. The two fools have definitly induced post dramatic depression in me. I wish I can sue both them of for every penny they own.

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 12:36 pm
by maceo4
bully12 wrote:
The boy is absolutely a disappointment. Honestly because of him and rohr I'm completely losing interest in soccer. The two fools have definitly induced post dramatic depression in me. I wish I can sue both them of for every penny they own.
We’ve seen what he can do when he’s full of confidence, I just hope he can get it back.

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:16 pm
by metalalloy
bully12 wrote:
We’ve seen what he can do when he’s full of confidence, I just hope he can get it back.

I am 100% in his camp. I hope Leicester figures out a way to get him more involved in their set up. The signing of that kid James Maddison will probably take away one avenue that he used to get small playing time last season (position behind Vardy).

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:22 pm
by Cito
bully12 wrote:
I am glad it was just a dramatic one and not a traumatic one.... :D

I think it has an easy fix. Quit being dramatic! :sneaky:

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:32 pm
by Rawlings
How come it took you this long? :winking:
when he was an ManCity, I told you all that he was simply tapping in balls to the net, created by a great midfield
Once a REAL manager/coach took over, he saw through the hype

$20m for Nacho was the greatest football hoaX, since Nii Odartey Lamptey was declared the NEXT PELE

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:42 pm
by maceo4
How come it took you this long? :winking:
when he was an ManCity, I told you all that he was simply tapping in balls to the net, created by a great midfield
Once a REAL manager/coach took over, he saw through the hype

$20m for Nacho was the greatest football hoaX, since Nii Odartey Lamptey was declared the NEXT PELE
Wondering how come the experienced Wilfred Bony couldn't tap in the same balls into the net and led to him being replaced by a kid who could? And what happened to his replacement Jesus' at the WC, seems he couldn't score tap ins either.

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:48 pm
by kajifu
Hopefully he score a brace today

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:09 pm
by kolinzo
bully12 wrote:
Man, after watching Okocha, The greatest Naija player to ever liveth, at 19; After rewatching Kanu at the same age (19); Oliseh at 19; Obafemi Martins around that age; man... I had to decamp from Kelechi's party. I mean Kelechi does not look like he knows how to control the ball at all. Are you kidding me?? I have definitely seen better from Naija players!!

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:41 pm
by paj
kolinzo wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Man, after watching Okocha, The greatest Naija player to ever liveth, at 19; After rewatching Kanu at the same age (19); Oliseh at 19; Obafemi Martins around that age; man... I had to decamp from Kelechi's party. I mean Kelechi does not look like he knows how to control the ball at all. Are you kidding me?? I have definitely seen better from Naija players!!
..this from a trumpeter.... :sneaky:

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 12:08 am
by maceo4
kolinzo wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Let’s just hope he gets back to his best, that’s all.