Musa leaves Leicester camp and heads to Saudi Arabia

Ahmed Musa leaves Leicester's pre-season camp for Saudi Arabia to sign mouth watering deal - See more at: https://goo.gl/dSZChf

Ahmed Musa looks set to clinch mouth-watering deal. To be honest one cannot blame him for going off in search of the riches. This just signifies the end of his international career.
Re: Musa leaves Leicester camp and heads to Saudi Arabia

End o his international career at 25 abeg GTFOH he has nothing else to prove at SE and should only be dropped due to match fitness

Will be good business for Leicester too, recouping the money they spent on the flop (cue john12 hehe).

john12 wrote:End o his international career at 25 abeg GTFOH he has nothing else to prove at SE and should only be dropped due to match fitness

Stop being unnecessarily stubborn. You know damn well that a player plying his trade in Saudi Arabia is not suitable for the Super Eagles. Haba!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

A world class player that has been committed and has proven himself numerous times for Nigeria both locally and internationally has nothing else to exhibit and shouldn’t be dropped. Maceo, the guy that you’re clowning is Nigeria present highest goal scorer and our best ever player at the World Cup in our history. Please, show some respek

Great news for him.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

john12 wrote:A world class player that has been committed and has proven himself numerous times for Nigeria both locally and internationally has nothing else to exhibit and shouldn’t be dropped. Maceo, the guy that you’re clowning is Nigeria present highest goal scorer and our best ever player at the World Cup in our history. Please, show some respek
I guess he is now playing in a "quality" league.

:lol: :lol: :roll:

Tbite wrote:Great news for him.
I think it's a good thing for Musa and for Leicester as well. Like someone already said, Musa has nothing else to prove.
Last edited by Odas on Fri Aug 03, 2018 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

:lol: :lol: He has nothing to prove to anyone anymore. 2 WC appearances, 4 goals. Might not be a big deal, but that is for gbeboruns to jawjaw over there. The reason you all went to school to earn all that degree is to earn money and not to entertain anyone. Musa has paid his dues , allow him to earn his big pay. There is still time to go to China after Saudi sef.

As for International or not International, maybe by the time you folks finish debating over this, you will find an answer to the question that is not in your hands.

Musa should go play for a coach that will improve his game. Once he irons out the flaws in his game. He can be really good. Look at Saleh a few years ago. Look at him now. The move to Saudi Arabia is a bad move. Sure short term gain. But long term he will earn more money if he works on his craft now.

Bad move. his international career should be over.

Wishing Ahmed Musa a very happy retirement.

Meanwhile, in other news:

Barça accelerates the arrival of Moussa Wagué, Senegalese right-back

Moussa Wagué is close to being officially FC Barcelona player. As MD progressed, the 19-year-old Senegalese right-back from Belgium's KAS Eupen will arrive at Barça and alternate the branch with the first team. Ramón Planas, with the approval of Segura and Abidal, is polishing the fringes of the operation, which has accelerated after the injury of Mateu Morey.

The Catalan club has opted for a player who kept good reports and confirmed its potential in the last World Cup in Russia. Wagué played all three matches with his team and even scored a goal, becoming the youngest African player to score in a World Cup.

https://www.mundodeportivo.com/futbol/f ... elona.html

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Wishing Ahmed Musa a very happy retirement.

Meanwhile, in other news:

Barça accelerates the arrival of Moussa Wagué, Senegalese right-back

Moussa Wagué is close to being officially FC Barcelona player. As MD progressed, the 19-year-old Senegalese right-back from Belgium's KAS Eupen will arrive at Barça and alternate the branch with the first team. Ramón Planas, with the approval of Segura and Abidal, is polishing the fringes of the operation, which has accelerated after the injury of Mateu Morey.

The Catalan club has opted for a player who kept good reports and confirmed its potential in the last World Cup in Russia. Wagué played all three matches with his team and even scored a goal, becoming the youngest African player to score in a World Cup.

https://www.mundodeportivo.com/futbol/f ... elona.html
Wow nice one! :thumb:

wait o...the sauce is Ayo's own site. maybe Musa went to SA on pilgrimage (to Mecca)?

RIP Musa's international career.

oloye wrote:As for International or not International, maybe by the time you folks finish debating over this, you will find an answer to the question that is not in your hands.
The answer is "not international".

Next! :arrow:

So he threw in the towel,how many ambitious young aspiring footballers dream about playing football in the Middle East by the age of 25?

oloye wrote::lol: :lol: He has nothing to prove to anyone anymore. 2 WC appearances, 4 goals. Might not be a big deal, but that is for gbeboruns to jawjaw over there. The reason you all went to school to earn all that degree is to earn money and not to entertain anyone. Musa has paid his dues , allow him to earn his big pay. There is still time to go to China after Saudi sef.

As for International or not International, maybe by the time you folks finish debating over this, you will find an answer to the question that is not in your hands.

congrats to him!!!

Eaglezbeak wrote:So he threw in the towel,how many ambitious young aspiring footballers dream about playing football in the Middle East by the age of 25?

what ambition should he be chasing? Is it to become the next world player of the year? :rotf:

The guy has played at the world cup, nations cup, champions league and arguably best league in the world. Let him go and sort out his future abeg.

john12 wrote:End o his international career at 25 abeg GTFOH he has nothing else to prove at SE and should only be dropped due to match fitness
Yes he has a lot to prove at SE, let's start with getting through to quarter finals, let alone winning a world cup
So he has a lot to prove
Unless you are saying there is a limit to what a player can achieve at SE

akamoke wrote:
Yes he has a lot to prove at SE, let's start with getting through to quarter finals, let alone winning a world cup
So he has a lot to prove
Unless you are saying there is a limit to what a player can achieve at SE
Or proving he can win consecutive AFCoNs...

Just another Nigerian With Limited Ambition (NWLA).

Eaglezbeak wrote:So he threw in the towel,how many ambitious young aspiring footballers dream about playing football in the Middle East by the age of 25?

what ambition should he be chasing? Is it to become the next world player of the year? :rotf:

The guy has played at the world cup, nations cup, champions league and arguably best league in the world. Let him go and sort out his future abeg.
If Nigeria’s World Cup all time top scorer can’t do better than this that’s fine but it explains why no one should expect much from Nigeria at World Cups!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:18 am, edited 2 times in total.

So Musa has decided to become "home based"