Kelechi Nwakali assist on debut

Re: Kelechi Nwakali assist on debut

maceo4 wrote:Training with the first team :thumbs:

I don't know what to make of this! While Porto B were playing Gil Vicente, Kelechi was training with the first team squad. Is that temporary or permanent?
I believe he will eventually get his chance with the main team as Porto always promote their best young players to the first team e.g. Adrien Silva, Awaziem, Dalot etc.
Stumbled on his instagram live video yesterday and he was asked if he is with the first team, he said like "before where else I for dey."
Last edited by imehjunior on Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

imehjunior wrote:

I don't know what to make of this! While Porto B were playing Gil Vicente, Kelechi was training with the first team squad. Is that temporary or permanent?
I believe he will eventually get his chance with the main team as Porto always promote their best young players to the first team e.g. Adrien Silva, Awaziem, Dalot etc.
Stumbled on his instagram life video yesterday and he was asked if he is with the first team, he said like "before where else I for dey."
He's definitely on the B team, but I'm hoping he shows enough to train with and get games with the A team.

Mace the IG stalker

Bigpokey24 wrote:Mace the IG stalker
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Your boy Obi no dey post much these days sef...

Using him as a punching bag
We fit use you as punching bag? :D
Even on your knees you'll still be punching over his head. Better to use him as a foot stool. :tic: :tic:

Ayyo and own goal have automatically promoted him to the first team based off instagram pic. :lol: :lol:

Kudos to the mod that locked that thread until we have concrete confirmation. :clap: :clap: :clap:

metalalloy wrote:Ayyo and own goal have automatically promoted him to the first team based off instagram pic. :lol: :lol:

Kudos to the mod that locked that thread until we have concrete confirmation. :clap: :clap: :clap:
I wish that was why the mod locked it, but have a feeling its only because he posted a link with no text.

I hope he does get promoted sha to make this move make more sense...

See the defenders face kai

Kelechi and the rest of the Porto B team had a stinker against Estoril today. They were beaten 4-0.

Dammy wrote:Kelechi and the rest of the Porto B team had a stinker against Estoril today. They were beaten 4-0.
Musa Yahaya was also part of the Porto B that got thrashed.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

He needs to stay away from Instagram and focus on his game, he should be a pro by now not on the outside looking in.