Cameroon considering Seedorf-Kluivert double act - KweséESPN

Dutch duo Clarence Seedorf and Patrick Kluivert are being considered by the Cameroon Football Federation as potential successors to Hugo Broos, according to a source within the country's sports ministry.

The Indomitable Lions, who are reigning African champions after winning the African Cup of Nations in 2017, have been without a permanent head coach since December after parting ways with Belgian boss Hugo Broos.

They're currently being led by interim boss Alexandre Belinga, but are without a permanent coach despite being less than a year away from hosting the 2019 AFCON.
http://kwese.espn.com/football/cameroon ... double-act
Re: Cameroon considering Seedorf-Kluivert double act - Kwesé

Would be a bad move for both of them, Cameroon is a basket case.

As usual, Fecacrap does not disappoint. Bunch of loonies the whole freaking country.

It's done.

Cameroon appoint Seedorf & Kluivert as deal for Eriksson falls through
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45070860

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

They will both be fired together after the AFCON 2019! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

I think they chose the worst African team to coach.

I like it. Goodluck to them. Now Nigeria should go for Zidane :D :D :D
guest83

Post by guest83 »

How much they paying?
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Horrible decision. Apparently they got 5 year deals which I'm willing to bet they won't complete. Maybe they're happy they'll get paid for that long but it might be a bad career move. Neither has done much at the coaching level and although Seedorf was not treated well by Milan, he has struggled as a coach ever since leaving Italy. A poor tenure with Cameroon could be the nail in the coffin of his coaching career.

At least they hired a black coach. Cameroon needs to reorganize, they did win the last Cup of Nations. Do not disrespect them that much.

Cameroon is at least thinking right. Considering our successes with Dutch coaches (Westerhof and Bonfrere) we should be the ones thinking Dutch. Our style of play is more akin to theirs and their playing philosophy is more amenable to ours. Our players have had a rich history of success with Dutch teams (Kanu, Finidi, Bbaangida, Ahmed Musa etc).We do not adapt well to the German style of play. Our players have not even been successful in Germany, and Rohr has proved our style of play and approach certainly doesn't mix with the German approach. We either think Dutch or think a competent Naija.
camex

Post by camex »

I like Seedorf as a player. I hope he is as good as a coach.

Along comes opportunity and it’s heckles and laughs from those crying out against a lack of opportunity. To the untrained, unacquainted, Africa is a culture shock. Hopefully, the achievements of both as players will afford some degree of professionalism in their handling. Good luck to the pair. Make it work.

This is a big risk job for seedorf . In an unstable African country and environment

After Depor, Seedorf was standing on the trapdoor, he has no option but to succeed with Cameroon or risk his coaching career fizzling out neath the morning sun,

Depor was a lost cause when Seedorf took over.

Obong wrote:Cameroon is at least thinking right. Considering our successes with Dutch coaches (Westerhof and Bonfrere) we should be the ones thinking Dutch. Our style of play is more akin to theirs and their playing philosophy is more amenable to ours. Our players have had a rich history of success with Dutch teams (Kanu, Finidi, Bbaangida, Ahmed Musa etc).We do not adapt well to the German style of play. Our players have not even been successful in Germany, and Rohr has proved our style of play and approach certainly doesn't mix with the German approach. We either think Dutch or think a competent Naija.
We don't have a style similar to the Dutch, we just wish we did.

@Yeye, indeed, but he boarded the sinking ship, donned the apparels and answered to “aye aye captain”. It’s on his record.

Benedict Iroha wrote:At least they hired a black coach. Cameroon needs to reorganize, they did win the last Cup of Nations. Do not disrespect them that much.
FC na FC :D

Obong wrote:Cameroon is at least thinking right. Considering our successes with Dutch coaches (Westerhof and Bonfrere) we should be the ones thinking Dutch. Our style of play is more akin to theirs and their playing philosophy is more amenable to ours. Our players have had a rich history of success with Dutch teams (Kanu, Finidi, Bbaangida, Ahmed Musa etc).We do not adapt well to the German style of play. Our players have not even been successful in Germany, and Rohr has proved our style of play and approach certainly doesn't mix with the German approach. We either think Dutch or think a competent Naija.
We don't have a style similar to the Dutch, we just wish we did.
He meant that our players have adapted better to Total Football than any other philosophy in the past. Go re-watch '96 Olymipics. That team was a work of art. They played the Dutch system more beautifully than the Dutch themselves sef. Not so sure about Cameroon. I actually think they are more suited to the German style.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Benedict Iroha wrote:At least they hired a black coach. Cameroon needs to reorganize, they did win the last Cup of Nations. Do not disrespect them that much.
Here's a novel concept...how about hiring coaches based on merit rather than race? Seedorf's race is irrelevant.