NIGERIA'S BEST PLAYERS ARE THE ONE'S WHO FAIL MRI SCREENING

JACKAL
NIGERIA'S BEST PLAYERS ARE THE ONE'S WHO FAIL MRI SCREENING

Post by JACKAL »

If I were an agent, and i am not, my number one target players to represent are the ones who fail the MRI screening test.

Think about it, they have been screened, trained and tested by the best coaches in Nigeria. They were deemed good enough for the Nigeria to spend money on for camping and an expensive MRI test. They may have failed the screening, but their footballing skills is the one thing that is not in doubt.

Just think about the incredible list of players who failed the test and went on to great careers.

If i were the NFF, I would simply turn them into a national under-19 team so that they are not totally lost and frozen out of football. Let them play and train together for 2 years against local teams, send them out to the Toulon tournament or such and have scouts look at them for both Local and foreign teams opportunities.

Manu Garba is screening his list of top 40 U-17 team prospects as we speak. Let's keep a list of those who failed the test. That's where the hidden gems are for the future of our football. I'll Post the list of those who failed they test as soon as they are all published.

http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2018/08/04/g ... 0-players/
Re: NIGERIA'S BEST PLAYERS ARE THE ONE'S WHO FAIL MRI SCREEN

Once they've selected the prospective players after checking their eligibility by verifying proper documents and other criteria, they should carry out the MRI scan before approving them for further camping. Every method of checking out their age must be employed before camping.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

pajimoh wrote:Once they've selected the prospective players after checking their eligibility by verifying proper documents and other criteria, they should carry out the MRI scan before approving them for further camping. Every method of checking out their age must be employed before camping.

MRI screening is expensive....If they could test everyone who shows up they would... but that's not practical....but the truth is they dont know who is good enough for the team until they put them though the paces...

Manu actually wanted to test 60 players, but the NFF would only allow him to do the top 40 for financial reasons. Manu wanted 60 to avoid the debacle of 2016 when most of his top picks failed the test.

JACKAL wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Once they've selected the prospective players after checking their eligibility by verifying proper documents and other criteria, they should carry out the MRI scan before approving them for further camping. Every method of checking out their age must be employed before camping.

MRI screening is expensive....If they could test everyone who shows up they would... but that's not practical....but the truth is they dont know who is good enough for the team until they put them though the paces...

Manu actually wanted to test 60 players, but the NFF would only allow him to do the top 40 for financial reasons. Manu wanted 60 to avoid the debacle of 2016 when most of his top picks failed the test.
Not everyone. Only the final few they are camping as the team, unless they are camping 60

So this your "incredible list" has only one player? Hmmm...
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

bushboy wrote:So this your "incredible list" has only one player? Hmmm...
Why don't you do your own research yourself if you are so interested.

bushboy wrote:So this your "incredible list" has only one player? Hmmm...

You dey mind the maga mugu

JACKAL wrote:
Manu Garba Reacts As MRI Knocks Off Five Key Players From Nigeria U17 Team
August 14, 2018

The strength of the Nigerian U17 team has been depleted after the mandatory Magnetic Resonance Imaging test popularly called the MRI test introduced by FIFA to curb the menace of age cheat claimed five regular players.
Players of the team underwent the test last week ahead of their campaign at the Africa U17 Qualifiers tournament in Niger Republic and the result was released two days back to the players by the technical crew of the team.
Led by coach Manu Garba, the technical crew painfully announced the name of five players who have been pivotal in their training plans among the players who failed the test, hence ruling them out of the tournament.
Reacting to the test result, Manu Garba said they will work hard to make up for the absence of the players : ” It’s unfortunate because they have been with us for a while but we will work hard to make up for their absence. They wil be missed but we are confident of finding capable replacement “, he told Owngoalnigeria.com in a phone conversation.

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/08/14/manu-garba-reacts-as-mri-knocks-off-five-key-players-from-nigeria-u17-team/
These people never learn. You spend time training, feeding, housing these kids after whatever selection process they've gone through but keep your fingers crossed that they'll pass the most important. F3ck me. These guys are behaving stupidly just to save money. So how much have they saved now - didn't they still have to do the MRI?

Now we want to accomodate age cheats?

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

The number gets bigger was we go. From 5 to 12.
http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=28894
U-17 AFCON Qualifiers: 12 Players Fail MRI Test, No Cause For Alarm As Eaglets Wallop Black Arrows 11-0
Published: August 14, 2018

Allnigeriasoccer.com understands that the dreams of twelve promising footballers to represent Nigeria at the upcoming 2019 Africa U17 Cup of Nations qualifiers have been cut short after they failed the compulsory Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) tests.

It should be noted that the Nigerian Federation did not want to take a risk and include the affected players on the roster for the West B Zone qualifiers that will hold in Republic of the Niger as they won't be eligible for the 2019 Africa U17 Cup of Nations and next year's Fifa U17 World Cup.

Of the forty players that took part in the MRI test to ascertain their eligibility for the U17 AFCON, 28 players were successful and the players with 5A and 5B have been decamped.

The Golden Eaglets coaching staff had recommended that sixty players should undergo the MRI examination but the Nigerian Federation approved for only forty due to the paucity of funds.

Suggestions that the remaining twenty players will undergo the MRI scan might not be feasible as the Nigerian Federation must submit a 25-man provisional roster for the U17 AFCON qualifiers by tomorrow, Wednesday.

There is no cause for alarm as only one or two key players failed the MRI test and the coaches have insisted that the core of the team is still there and no one is irreplaceable.

In their latest friendly, the Golden Eaglets walloped Black Arrows Bauchi 11-0, a result that backs up the arguments of team officials.

Ifeanyi Emmanuel

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

The strength of the Nigerian U17 team has been depleted after the mandatory Magnetic Resonance Imaging test popularly called the MRI test introduced by FIFA to curb the menace of age cheat claimed five regular players.
Players of the team underwent the test last week ahead of their campaign at the Africa U17 Qualifiers tournament in Niger Republic and the result was released two days back to the players by the technical crew of the team.
Led by coach Manu Garba, the technical crew painfully announced the name of five players who have been pivotal in their training plans among the players who failed the test, hence ruling them out of the tournament.
Reacting to the test result, Manu Garba said they will work hard to make up for the absence of the players : ” It’s unfortunate because they have been with us for a while but we will work hard to make up for their absence. They wil be missed but we are confident of finding capable replacement “, he told Owngoalnigeria.com in a phone conversation.

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/08/14/manu-garba-reacts-as-mri-knocks-off-five-key-players-from-nigeria-u17-team/
These people never learn. You spend time training, feeding, housing these kids after whatever selection process they've gone through but keep your fingers crossed that they'll pass the most important. F3ck me. These guys are behaving stupidly just to save money. So how much have they saved now - didn't they still have to do the MRI?

No sir!

Its you! YOU!!! PAJIMOH...

You'll never learn. The Nigerian officials know EXACTLY what they are doing and have simply been caught out.

As EII himself, and his fellow travellers, including yourself, have REPEATEDLY stated on this forum, MRI has a 99 (of the population) or 95% (of the time) probability to be correct.

So why this level of error?

If the NFF was presenting candidates for MRI test based on actual DOB, then we should only have 0.5% of them fail the test.

They are simply selecting based on ability to pass MRI test and have just been caught out.

WE ARE STILL CHEATING!!!!
WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!
Last edited by txj on Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

You'll never learn. The Nigerian officials know EXACTLY what they are doing and have simply been caught out.

As EII himself, and his fellow travellers, including yourself, have REPEATEDLY stated on this forum, MRI has a 99.5% probability to be correct.

If the NFF was presenting candidates for MRI test based on actual DOB, then we should only have 0.5% of them fail the test.

They are simply selecting based on ability to pass MRI test and have just been caught out.

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!
Please locate where I have made the statement highlighted above which you have credited to me. I await your evidence that you have not just cooked up a lie to substantiate your position.

Bring that forward and then we can debate in earnest. Thank you.
Last edited by Enugu II on Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

which Jackal is this? The one wearing shoes in some primary school storybook?

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

As EII himself, and his fellow travellers, including yourself, have REPEATEDLY stated on this forum, MRI has a 99.5% probability to be correct.

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!
Again you're jumping to conclusion. I don't care even if Jesus, you or anyone else selects the players based on any acceptable verification. All I'm saying is do the MRI immediately to complete the process.

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

As EII himself, and his fellow travellers, including yourself, have REPEATEDLY stated on this forum, MRI has a 99.5% probability to be correct[/color][/size].

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!
Please locate where I have made the statement highlighted above which you have credited to me. I await your evidence that you have not just cooked up a lie to substantiate your position.

Last edited by txj on Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!

I just saw the bit you highlighted and he included me. :rotf: I think txj speaks French and I speak dagati because something is lost in translation.

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!

I just saw the bit you highlighted and he included me. :rotf: I think txj speaks French and I speak dagati because something is lost in translation.

Nothing is lost in translation and this report says all there is to say, if you are willing to pay attention and learn!!!

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!

PaJimoh,

Txj's statement there is wild. There is no other way to read the statement except that he has FALSELY included me as making a statement which I have never made nor would I ever make because I do understand the test deeply.

In fact, one of the things that have sailed over the head here is the mention of 5As and 5Bs being decamped. I believe that is an error of translation. That should read 5 and 6 being decamped. If I read that correctly then the NFF has made a wise choice better than they did in 2013 when the likes of Ndidi who passed the MRI as 5 was later disqualified in the African Championships. This time they are not taking any chances with those who are 5s.

IMHO, the NFF is making the best progress that it can to stamp out age cheating in an environment where age documentation can hardly be trusted.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!

PaJimoh,

Txj's statement there is wild. There is no other way to read the statement except that he has FALSELY included me as making a statement which I have never made nor would I ever make because I do understand the test deeply.

In fact, one of the things that have sailed over the head here is the mention of 5As and 5Bs being decamped. I believe that is an error of translation. That should read 5 and 6 being decamped. If I read that correctly then the NFF has made a wise choice better than they did in 2013 when the likes of Ndidi who passed the MRI as 5 was later disqualified in the African Championships. This time they are not taking any chances with those who are 5s.

IMHO, the NFF is making the best progress that it can to stamp out age cheating in an environment where age documentation can hardly be trusted.

The statement does not singly you out, however much you might want it to! It is simply recognizing the group to which you are an integral part- defenders of the NFF and MRI...

The highlighted paragraph is ample proof that you are the leading advocate in this group. Your statement is like commending a serial wife abuser for getting his wife quickly to an emergency room after beating her up!

The best progress the NFF can make is to commit to using only players who are born within the age group for the competition, and thus to commit to proper verification.

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!

PaJimoh,

txj has a penchant of thinking he has a monopoly on being right all the time and he refuses to listen. Then he throws wild accusation. As far as he's concerned, you fail the MRI then you're cheating.
The system is clear. Even if txj takes his own son that is under 17 to the NFF and all verification ae done, FIFA will not accept anything that doesn't include MRI.
So I made a point that once NFF, and they can employ txj to do the verification, have carried out their selection process, why not reinforce it by doing the MRI scan on the selected before you camp them and waste unnecessary time?
The same article txj posted himself suggests even 16 year olds can fail the MRI. So after carrying out all relevant verification, do the scan after the scan will be done anyway

JACKAL wrote:
August 14, 2018

No sir!

WE ARE SERIAL CHEATS!!!

Nothing is lost in translation and this report says all there is to say, if you are willing to pay attention and learn!!!
Teacher don't teach me nonsense. You should read the article you posted. MRI is not 100 proof of age but that is what FIFA is demanding. Even if you swear by your own life that your son is u17 but the MRI says otherwise, FIFA will not take your word for it.

The argument here is a simple one. Even if they give you the job to verify the age of the players and you're satisfied they are u17, complete the process by doing the MRI immediately before camping them. We know of an American boy with all valid doc that failed the scan. The report you posted said so. So why not do the scan immediately after whatever is acceptable to you as the selection process?