[FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] FALCONETS 0 VS GERMANY 1 FT.

Oguleftie
Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] FALCONETS 0 VS 0 GERMANY 0 1st half

Post by Oguleftie »

Ekorian wrote:Our coach is hilarious from the sideline.
Do not call that a coach. He is crap.
Oguleftie
Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] FALCONETS 0 VS 0 GERMANY 1 FT.

Post by Oguleftie »

The goalkeeper is the best player, and the only one they have; the rest are crap or average by world U20 standard.

Oguleftie wrote:
The guy started by dancing on the sideline and kept screaming
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.
Reminiscent of the fans at UAC stadium. What da heck.

Oguleftie wrote:The goalkeeper is the best player, and the only one they have; the rest are crap or average by world U20 standard.
That's a stretch. Germany is a very good team. I trust the girls will get better as the tournament progresses but someone needs to gag the coach.
Last edited by Ekorian on Mon Aug 06, 2018 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:The goalkeeper is the best player, and the only one they have; the rest are crap or average by world U20 standard.
That's a stretch. Germany is a very good team. I trust they girls will get better as the tournament progresses but someone needs to gag the coach.
A team that cannot play with the good team(s) is not good for the tournament.
Getting better when you play the bad teams is not being good.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.
He wasn’t doing anything different than Conte. So he’s wack, because he isn’t Italian? :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Thunder wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.
He wasn’t doing anything different than Conte. So he’s wack, because he isn’t Italian? :lol:
Conte approach is different.
This U20 coach talks on the sideline as if he never ever coached the team.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Oguleftie wrote:
Thunder wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.
Trust you’re watching & listening to coaches from both Paraguay & Spain.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
kendo
Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] FALCONETS 0 VS GERMANY 1 FT.

Post by kendo »

Those dark green jerseys are bad omen.
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.

Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.
Add
Lokili
Aja
Fi mu gari
Sa re pa da
Sha ba le
Shooti
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Thunder wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Thunder wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.
Trust you’re watching & listening to coaches from both Paraguay & Spain.

Yes.They do not do that.

so we lost again ?
Perhaps we need to a moratorium for all of our football program except U17.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I don't understand you guys: The man is a Nigerian Coach. How do you expect him to communicate with his people? Queens English, Cockney English? There is nothing wrong with his communication. Most of you guys have never played football. All you do is watch football in your tv set with commentaries. You have no idea what goes on in the dug out.

highbury wrote:I don't understand you guys: The man is a Nigerian Coach. How do you expect him to communicate with his people? Queens English, Cockney English? There is nothing wrong with his communication. Most of you guys have never played football. All you do is watch football in your tv set with commentaries. You have no idea what goes on in the dug out.
The mind boggles my friend
If you are not sporting a suit or signalling you are not a good coach,

Argh you know what, we lost so there is every excuse to now blame the coach and since we were not privy to how the team prepared, we criticize how the coach shouts instructions to his players..I thought our people wanted a coach that understands our culture non?

highbury wrote:I don't understand you guys: The man is a Nigerian Coach. How do you expect him to communicate with his people? Queens English, Cockney English? There is nothing wrong with his communication. Most of you guys have never played football. All you do is watch football in your tv set with commentaries. You have no idea what goes on in the dug out.
Here we go with yeye sentimental argument. Do you know most of the guys on CE before making such statement. If " she go dribble you" and " she go pass back" is coaching, then we have a long way to go. And can you please point out any coach in the world that dances on the sideline before kick off. People like you are even celebrating the just concluded games in Asaba. Keep the mediocrity up :clap:
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Do not go there unless you know the people you are talking to.

Go and watch the watch the game to understand. The coach was a nuisance.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

akamoke wrote:
The mind boggles my friend
If you are not sporting a suit or signalling you are not a good coach,

Argh you know what, we lost so there is every excuse to now blame the coach and since we were not privy to how the team prepared, we criticize how the coach shouts instructions to his players..I thought our people wanted a coach that understands our culture non?
We had followed his preparation of the team from one (1) year ago until they left for Austria. Plus we follow women's football very closely.

Nna,

That was exactly CCC’s point in using Igbo to communicate with players.

Ekorian wrote:Jittery start for our girls...
Yeah! Sometimes, it is so and in other times, it could get worse. I hope the former is the case. Losing the first game in any tournament is very hard to overcome.

I am now more than convinced that, Naija will only do well in a transgender world cup

The men disgraced Africa
The women are disgracing Africa

I wish them the best in the other group games.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Next

Post by Next »

On one or two occasions, the German commentator was saying the Nigerian coach is passing instructions to his players in English and the German team is adjusting to the instructions because most, if not all German players and coaches understand and speak English. My mind was like why cant he start speaking pidgin and let's seen what the Germans will do.

Also at around the 70mins or thereabout the German coach started screaming at her players to not give away any unnecessarily fouls because the Nigerian players/team are out of ideas. And she was right!!
Ekorian wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
" she go dribble you"
" she go pass back"
"Felele"
"Lonile"
"Lelegbe"
During the entire game.
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku