WE have taken OUR campaign to Twitter!

Re: WE have taken OUR campaign to Twitter!

kajifu wrote: Uncle Cic as a beloved fans I don't agree that you need have a link with the place to support a club.I am an Arsenal fan and I have been in UK just twice.
Abeg also explain first the kind of link you are talking about.
Thanks
Link means you have nothing to do with Arsenal and Arsenal have nothing to do with you. I'm an Enugu Rangers fan. I lived in the city from 5 years till I left for the UK. Some of my schoolmates played for the club, my Dad supported them, as did my older bro. I used to leave school to attend their training sessions. It means I'm attached to the club. It is "my" club.

tfco wrote: Israel and Aussie leagues are loosing fans
Colomentality no good o

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
Israel/Palestine and Australia are former British colonies with not much in terms of footie traditions. So what is your point?

The beautiful game. Global fanbase

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
Global groupie base like the Spice Girls and the Kardashians.

metalalloy wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

WE must be accepted!
same as this guy?

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
Not the same, Baba na different case.

The YeyeMan wrote:This campaign is in response to someone on Twitter who said only people from Liverpool should support the club. These tweets are a global response from Liverpool fans across the globe.
I don't agree you need to come from Liverpool to support the club. I think you need to have a link with the place. Like I say to my friend who is a Chelsea WE, you can't watch Tyra Banks on telly and claim she is your girlfriend.
Uncle Cic as a beloved fans I don't agree that you need have a link with the place to support a club.I am an Arsenal fan and I have been in UK just twice.
Abeg also explain first the kind of link you are talking about.
Thanks
This is true.
My younger sister got into football and started supporting Enugu Rangers because of me and to spite my dad (who was a staunch IICC fan).
Then she now actually fell in love with the team. Never crossed the Niger in her life.
Becos of her love for ER, her first major boyfriend was a Chukwemeka (because of CCC).

Many years (and tears) later, she is now in the UK, is still a fan but wonders why they have become "so rubbish". :lol:

Many WE confuse "like" with "support". When Obama ran for presidency for the 1st time, I "liked" him but didn't "support" him. Obama "supporters" are those that worked in different ways to get him elected. Watching a team on telly or messing around on social media is not "support".

Colomentality no good o

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
Israel/Palestine and Australia are former British colonies with not much in terms of footie traditions. So what is your point?
norway, sweden, chile nko
Have they rescinded their Commonwealth status?
Are they less passionate about footie

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

metalalloy wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

WE must be accepted!
same as this guy?

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
Not the same, Baba na different case.
Never been to Naija
Has no connection to Naija
He will support SE over his country (Japan)
Please explain the difference. Thank you

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Colomentality no good o

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
From Spain. Spain??

One from Espana, a country with not much in terms of footie tradicion

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

tfco wrote: norway, sweden, chile nko

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Not much of a league in those countries.

From Spain. Spain??

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
WE are getting desperate in search of people like US.

cic old boy wrote:Many WE confuse "like" with "support". When Obama ran for presidency for the 1st time, I "liked" him but didn't "support" him. Obama "supporters" are those that worked in different ways to get him elected. Watching a team on telly or messing around on social media is not "support".
But if the lady in the tweet is wearing an official Liverpool shirt is she not supporting the club financially? Hasn't she forged her own link to the club in buying the shirt?

I like Arsenal, but I don't support them - I don't attend their home matches nor buy their merchandise.

Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

The YeyeMan wrote:This campaign is in response to someone on Twitter who said only people from Liverpool should support the club. These tweets are a global response from Liverpool fans across the globe.
I don't agree you need to come from Liverpool to support the club. I think you need to have a link with the place. Like I say to my friend who is a Chelsea WE, you can't watch Tyra Banks on telly and claim she is your girlfriend.
Your argument is always absurd. If your argument is to be taken serious, then LPFC will not have most of their supporters in foreign lands. Why must anyone have connection to Liverpool before being an ardent supporter of Liverpool? What exactly does that supposed to mean or have with supporting any club. Supporting a club, political party or anything else comes naturally to humans and you can be anywhere in the world and start to support any of these anywhere in the world. Just a matter of passion!! Your comparison to "Tyra Banks", "TV" and "girlfriend" is off point.
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

cic old boy wrote:Many WE confuse "like" with "support". When Obama ran for presidency for the 1st time, I "liked" him but didn't "support" him. Obama "supporters" are those that worked in different ways to get him elected. Watching a team on telly or messing around on social media is not "support".
But if the lady in the tweet is wearing an official Liverpool shirt is she not supporting the club financially? Hasn't she forged her own link to the club in buying the shirt?

I like Arsenal, but I don't support them - I don't attend their home matches nor buy their merchandise.
You do not need to involve your self financially to become a supporter or support them.

The YeyeMan wrote: But if the lady in the tweet is wearing an official Liverpool shirt is she not supporting the club financially? Hasn't she forged her own link to the club in buying the shirt?

I pay my Sky subscription which gives millions to Liverpool and other clubs. I don't "support" any of them.

Bouncer wrote: Your argument is always absurd. If your argument is to be taken serious, then LPFC will not have most of their supporters in foreign lands. Why must anyone have connection to Liverpool before being an ardent supporter of Liverpool? What exactly does that supposed to mean or have with supporting any club. Supporting a club, political party or anything else comes naturally to humans and you can be anywhere in the world and start to support any of these anywhere in the world. Just a matter of passion!! Your comparison to "Tyra Banks", "TV" and "girlfriend" is off point.
You are contradicting yourself again. To support anything "naturally" there has to be something organic b/w you and the club. Where there is no link, the support is not "natural". I grew up in Enugu and support Enugu Rangers. That's "natural". Where you have no links with the club/city, you are forcing an attachment with something not connected to you. The Tyra Banks analogy is apt b/c I don't know the woman and have only seen her on TV. Just like your dumb Liverpool supporter in Nigeria.

From Spain. Spain??

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
WE are getting desperate in search of people like US.

perhaps a GROUP will suffice

Dear Bilbao Reds
What is your connection or link to Liverpool?
Seriously, you have your local team to support.

This is pure colomental behaviour

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Costa Rica Reds

Mexican Kopites

Even ze German Reds too dey

must be their colomentality

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

this.is.too.much
haba

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

These must be from a part of Espana where football is not played/supported

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Even the Brazilians

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Costa Rica Reds

Mexican Kopites

Even ze German Reds too dey

must be their colomentality

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
:lol: :lol: Desperation to find out if you are walking alone in your groupie madness.

Even the Brazilians

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Any Brazilian supporters of Mysterious Dwarfs?