Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Alategun
Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Post by Alategun »

1st time Keita and Fabinho start together. Milner at right back. Hope we don’t have to use amane. Let’s win this one. YNWA.....

Alisson, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Keita, Shaqiri, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Mane, Henderson, Sturridge, Lallana, Origi, Alexander-Arnold
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

433 second 1/2. Salah scores 2-0

Sallah. Smh. Kai.

Salah scores a goal that King Pele will be proud of. :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Back to 4231. Salah hat trick

Alategun wrote:Back to 4231. Salah hat trick
More like 4-3-3

First goal shouldn't have counted...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Best performance of the season along with Spurs away.

Over to you, Chelsea...

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

The YeyeMan wrote:Best performance of the season along with Spurs away.

Over to you, Chelsea...
1st half against PSG and West Ham were good too. Need to use Keita more

How come Liverpool not as good as last season but picking up more point's?Another test for you guys is tuesday a must win against Napoli,i see you guys heading to Europa ...
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Top of the league. Sounds nice. Patience. 1 game at a time. We go again against Napoli
kbt

Post by kbt »

Alategun wrote:Top of the league. Sounds nice. Patience. 1 game at a time. We go again against Napoli
:thumbs:

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Been thinking about how our season may Pan out. We have a very tough month ahead with key games against Man U, Arsenal, Man city as well as not so straight forward games against Wolves etc.
So if we lose (or dont go through to the ECL knockout stages) tomorrow will it be such a bad thing? If we dont have the distraction of Europe maybe we will have a better chance of winning the league?
Part of me wants to win the ECL to make up for last season but part of me feels it may be a distraction.
Difficult choices...
YNWA

kajifu wrote:How come Liverpool not as good as last season but picking up more point's?Another test for you guys is tuesday a must win against Napoli,i see you guys heading to Europa ...
The team is miles ahead of last year..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

heavyd wrote:Been thinking about how our season may Pan out. We have a very tough month ahead with key games against Man U, Arsenal, Man city as well as not so straight forward games against Wolves etc.
So if we lose (or dont go through to the ECL knockout stages) tomorrow will it be such a bad thing? If we dont have the distraction of Europe maybe we will have a better chance of winning the league?
Part of me wants to win the ECL to make up for last season but part of me feels it may be a distraction.
Difficult choices...
You'll have the distraction of the Europa League so yes, it's a bad thing.

Liverpool need more defensive help in January. They look good. Will need some luck though to win the title.

kajifu wrote:How come Liverpool not as good as last season but picking up more point's?Another test for you guys is tuesday a must win against Napoli,i see you guys heading to Europa ...
The team is miles ahead of last year..
Miles ahead defensively.

ohenhen1 wrote:Liverpool need more defensive help in January. They look good. Will need some luck though to win the title.
They have the best defence in the league.

ohenhen1 wrote:Liverpool need more defensive help in January. They look good. Will need some luck though to win the title.
Yes, but this is just 16 games. 22 games to go. Need more depth.

In which area exactly?

Its a Goal wrote:Image
Wicked man. Stop yabbing my team oh. They are reborn. :thumbs:

In which area exactly?
Help me to ax him biko. What a beast is Van Dijk in the heart of that defence! The guy is hands down the best CD in the EPL.

Its a Goal wrote:Image
So you really think this is funny to you?Why do you laugh at beloved on another club thread?
This is really disrespect from you,have some manners biko.