I am moving over :twisted:

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:16 pm
by Alategun
We are going 433. They put all their midfielders in 343

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm
by The YeyeMan
Klopp has gone with his tried and trusted three in midfield... hmmm, it usually lacks penetration though so we'll see....

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:35 pm
by Alategun
The YeyeMan wrote:Klopp has gone with his tried and trusted three in midfield... hmmm, it usually lacks penetration though so we'll see....
Works well when the press works. If we don’t press right, that midfield may get out run with both Silvers. But trust Firmino and Mane particularly to play bring and help with the press.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:42 pm
by Alategun
Alategun wrote:We are going 433. They put all their midfielders in 343
Read it wrong they are playing 433. No De Bruyne.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:21 pm
by Alategun
Keita please! And Shaq. I will rather try getting a goal and run the risk of losing more than stay where we are right now

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:23 pm
by Alategun
Since Fabinho came on everything changed

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:36 pm
pool is trashed getting exposed..abi banana spill dey road :)

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:38 pm
by Alategun
Klopp needs to learn. That midfield 3 play better at home against the big boys. The crowd moves them forward. But away, it hasn't worked well. I hope he learns from this. And Trent needs to rest. He was jittery throughout. Having Lovren Beside him doesn’t hep either. Lovren’s spatial awareness is suspect. Even though Aguero I was offside initially, u don’t lose sight of him.
Still 4 points ahead and we could have gotten a result easily. Controlled game better with fabinho on. We will be fine. The tough away games left are against Man U and Everton. All the other tough games are
At home. We can do it still.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:50 pm
by The YeyeMan
Alategun wrote:Klopp needs to learn. That midfield 3 play better at home against the big boys. The crowd moves them forward. But away, it hasn't worked well. I hope he learns from this. And Trent needs to rest. He was jittery throughout. Having Lovren Beside him doesn’t hep either. Lovren’s spatial awareness is suspect. Even though Aguero I was offside initially, u don’t lose sight of him.
Still 4 points ahead and we could have gotten a result easily. Controlled game better with fabinho on. We will be fine. The tough away games left are against Man U and Everton. All the other tough games are
Everton away isn't tough unless their form picks up. The Spurs game will likely be Liverpool's toughest challenge.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:21 am
by Alategun
Alategun wrote:Klopp needs to learn. That midfield 3 play better at home against the big boys. The crowd moves them forward. But away, it hasn't worked well. I hope he learns from this. And Trent needs to rest. He was jittery throughout. Having Lovren Beside him doesn’t hep either. Lovren’s spatial awareness is suspect. Even though Aguero I was offside initially, u don’t lose sight of him.
Everton away isn't tough unless their form picks up. The Spurs game will likely be Liverpool's toughest challenge.
Everton away shouldn’t be tough but those games are always mentally tough. Yeah Tottenham at home is a tough game too but we should beat them. I just hope Klopp stops with these midfield 3 away at the top sides. At home yeah.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:15 am
by txj

Really? That's not supported by the facts.

With a 7pt lead, the onus from start was on City. Thus from a tactical perspective, the MF trio fitted the strategy and Fab cam on when he should have...My quarrel is rather with the timing of Mane's sub.

I think coming from the offsides position to get onside, led to Loveren losing sight of him...

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:25 am
by Alategun

With a 7pt lead, the onus from start was on City. Thus from a tactical perspective, the MF trio fitted the strategy and Fab cam on when he should have...My quarrel is rather with the timing of Mane's sub.

I think coming from the offsides position to get onside, led to Loveren losing sight of him...
We played same 3 away to Napoli once Keita got injured and away to PSG. Arguably our worst performance of the season was against Napoli away. Red Star aside.
Same trio at home to PSG and Napoli were carried by their energy which gets a lot of boost from the home crowd.
Lovren’s spatial recognition is suspect. I told my son I hope they don’t lose sight of Aguero when he fell. I know he was originally off but you still have to be aware of where he is.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:58 pm
by Alategun
In hindsight, after scoring the equalizer, we should have gone back to 433 and play on the counter. Henderson was too far forward and Gini too and they picked us apart.
But perspective is needed. Start of December. We were 2 points behind city and now we are 4 points ahead with equal GD.
Win against Brighton and we start again.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:35 pm
by Alategun
Solanke and Clyne gone to Bournemouth. They made some money on him. Probably not explosive enough. He is like a poor man’s Firmino. Brewster I think will be better

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:17 pm
by The YeyeMan
Alategun wrote:Solanke and Clyne gone to Bournemouth. They made some money on him. Probably not explosive enough. He is like a poor man’s Firmino. Brewster I think will be better
Odd move for Liverpool given the options at RB.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:58 pm
by txj
Alategun wrote:Solanke and Clyne gone to Bournemouth. They made some money on him. Probably not explosive enough. He is like a poor man’s Firmino. Brewster I think will be better
More odd from the player actually. The club has options- Milner, Fabinho; and Gomez when he returns at end Jan.

Then there is the young dutch kid Kia-Jana who looks quite promising...

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:15 pm
by metalalloy
More odd from the player actually. The club has options- Milner, Fabinho; and Gomez when he returns at end Jan.

Then there is the young dutch kid Kia-Jana who looks quite promising...

Loan deal and he is no where close to displacing arnold at the moment. Playing time has to be more important to him at this stage and he can slide right into the starting line up at Bournemouth.

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:48 am
by Alategun

Watching the game again and I just say your assessment was right. We actually played well that 1st 1/2. Thought Bernado Silva and Fernandinho bullied us but we controlled the game otherwise. City was lucky. They could have been down 2 goals and that almost red for Kompany....

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:38 pm
by Alategun
A lot of changes. Will be interstellar by.

Mignolet, Camacho, Fabinho, Lovren, Moreno, Milner, Keita, Jones, Shaqiri, Sturridge, Origi.
Subs: Kelleher, Firmino, Mane, Salah, Hoever, Christie-Davies, Alexander-Arnold.

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:24 pm
by Alategun
Hoever and Fabinho at center back. Lovren injured early on. CB injury crisis?

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 9:39 pm
by Coach
Camacho being ridden like an oversized (no such thing) masoko in downtown Kinshasa. Oh the curriculum.