Latvian club try to make Akinyemi sign extension at gunpoint

Latvian club Ventspils try to force Nigerian striker Adeleke Akinyemi to renew contract at gunpoint - See more at: https://goo.gl/178eKa

This one get as a be ooo. Gunpoint????

Well the slave trade may long be over but I guess there are still a large body of Caucasians out there who do nor accept that the negro is a human being of equal standing as themselves. This Latvian club probably look at him and think: "Were it not for us, you would be starving in Africa. You should be grateful that we rescued you from poverty."

I am sure the Russian owner of the club knows of a lot of local rages to riches stories but alas, he will never rank them alongside that of an African. This I guess is just the lingering legacy of the trans-Atlantic slave trade and colonialism.
Re: Latvian club try to make Akinyemi sign extension at gunp

Ayo Akinfe wrote: Latvian club Ventspils try to force Nigerian striker Adeleke Akinyemi to renew contract at gunpoint - See more at: https://goo.gl/178eKa

Well the slave trade may long be over but I guess there are still a large body of Caucasians out there who do nor accept that the negro is a human being of equal standing as themselves. This Latvian club probably look at him and think: "Were it not for us, you would be starving in Africa. You should be grateful that we rescued you from poverty."

I am sure the Russian owner of the club knows of a lot of local rages to riches stories but alas, he will never rank them alongside that of an African. This I guess is just the lingering legacy of the trans-Atlantic slave trade and colonialism.
If the story is true, what is our man and his agent(s) doing, or is going to do about it? I hope they file a complaint; at least.

I blame the naija league
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Latvian club Ventspils try to force Nigerian striker Adeleke Akinyemi to renew contract at gunpoint - See more at: https://goo.gl/178eKa

Slavery is more in Africa before, and as of today than in anywhere in Caucasian land.

Bouncer wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Latvian club Ventspils try to force Nigerian striker Adeleke Akinyemi to renew contract at gunpoint - See more at: https://goo.gl/178eKa

Slavery is more in Africa before, and as of today than in anywhere in Caucasian land.
I agree with you - Bouncer! If my brain is not failing me, I heard fellow Africans were the ones handling other Africans - upon capture - to the White people.

Back to our boy, he and his agent(s) need to do something about this issue of the gunpoint claim is true.

Can someone please post a better source? This story is not even online.

wale1974 wrote:Can someone please post a better source? This story is not even online.

He could be on his way to Racing Strasbourg of France...

Obong wrote:He could be on his way to Racing Strasbourg of France...

Excellent. I hope he carried on in the tradition of José Luis Chilavert who established himself as a world class player while at Strasbourg.

Obong wrote:He could be on his way to Racing Strasbourg of France...

Excellent. I hope he carried on in the tradition of José Luis Chilavert who established himself as a world class player while at Strasbourg.
Why are you always lying? Chilavert established himself at Velez Sarsfield where he won Copa Libertadore and Intercontinental Cup in 1994......Plus 4 league Titles.

IFFHS World's Best Goalkeeper: 1995,1997,1998.
Footballer of the Year of Argentina: 1996
South American Footballer of the Year: 1996
FIFA World Cup: All-star team 1998

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos%C3%A9 ... avert#Club

Incidentally, the late great Stephen Keshi played for Strasbourg. He reportedly even captained the team.

https://www.naija.ng/1100790-stephen-ke ... ml#1100790

Obong wrote:Incidentally, the late great Stephen Keshi played for Strasbourg. He reportedly even captained the team.

He went there after he left Belgium.

Obong wrote:Incidentally, the late great Stephen Keshi played for Strasbourg. He reportedly even captained the team.

True but Keshi’s best days were at Anderlecht. At Strasbourg he was not in his prime.