Rohr considers Kalu, Aina, Onyekuru for Seychelles

Next
Rohr considers Kalu, Aina, Onyekuru for Seychelles

Post by Next »

https://punchng.com/rohr-considers-kalu ... eychelles/
Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr is expected to name his squad for the September 7 Cameroon 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Seychelles in Victoria on Friday.

The Super Eagles opened the Cameroon 2019 qualifying tournament with a shock 2-0 defeat by South Africa in Uyo last year.

And the Eagles will look to beat Seychelles to revive their hopes of reaching Cameroon.

Our correspondent learnt that Rohr could give new Bordeaux forward Samuel Kalu, Roma loanee Ola Aina, Galatasaray loanee Henry Onyekuru and Hibernian star Efe Ambrose an opportunity to stake claim for places in the national team by inviting them for the Victoria clash.

Rohr is said to be spending sleepless nights thinking about a replacement after 27-year-old Chelsea wingback Victor Moses’ shock retirement from international football last week.

It was learnt that the 65-year-old German manager, who has Levante new boy Moses Simon and Saudi Arabia-based Ahmed Musa as other natural wingers in his team, is considering Kalu to replace Moses.

With new Benfica right-back Tyronne Ebuehi out with a long-term injury, Aina, who failed to make the Russia 2018 World Cup squad, is said to be favourite to be invited alongside Russian-born Bryan Idowu for the Seychelles encounter.

Meanwhile, Rohr inspected the Ahmadu Bello Stadium in Kaduna on Wednesday ahead of the country’s Cameroon 2019 qualifying clash against Libya in October.

Copyright PUNCH.
All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku
Re: Rohr considers Kalu, Aina, Onyekuru for Seychelles

Ambrose? Na joke?
Kaduna stadium? Na second joke?

Ola plays for torino, and not Roma..jj

Useless stadium

Mikel pulls out of Seychelles match with Rohr set to name Onyekuru, Mohammed, Aina and Samuel in squad tomorrow - See more at: https://goo.gl/ZppR4T

Not a bad thing to be honest. Time to try out some new faces. I would just love to see Kelechi Nwakali come in for Mikel in this match!

:rotf: Backward steps,Ambrose and some trash stadium wow!

Why are they considering Ahmadu Bello Stadium?

Also Simon Moses is injured.

Damunk wrote:Ambrose? Na joke?
Kaduna stadium? Na second joke?
Kaduna is in Nigeria, if you have forgotten.

Secondly, we are told about the sponsorship drive of Mr Pinnick, yet Kaduna State govt would pick up the bills, not the so-called sponsors. Please where is the joke?

ohenhen1 wrote:Why are they considering Ahmadu Bello Stadium?

Ehm... If you can sponsor the match to be held somewhere, please go ahead.

ohenhen1 wrote:Why are they considering Ahmadu Bello Stadium?

Ehm... If you can sponsor the match to be held somewhere, please go ahead.
You should be concerned about the security or lack of it rather than getting gung-ho about who is paying for the dinner.
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Guys relax, if Rohr's eagle can't beat Seychelles playing set on a sandy field in my local backyard, they have no business in Cameroon.
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

Ekorian wrote: You should be concerned about the security or lack of it rather than getting gung-ho about who is paying for the dinner.
I guess the NFF didn't conduct a security check before choosing Kaduna?

The field was rubbish. CAF fined Nigeria the last time we played in Kaduna over crowd control. There are legit safety concerns.

Ekorian wrote: You should be concerned about the security or lack of it rather than getting gung-ho about who is paying for the dinner.
They didn't.

The same NFF that was busy fighting over money and leadership. How many times have they chosen a waterlogged pitch for an event. Wake up please!

Kai Mr Fabio! You sabi fight. You de land Makay 50th on Saturday?

Sir V wrote: Kai Mr Fabio! You sabi fight. You de land Makay 50th on Saturday?
Sir V... I no dey town. If not, I would have had pounded yam and egusi with orisirisi :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: regardless of the location :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Make una enjoy, but i have not seen you in Lord's in a long time. I hope all is well.

Ekorian wrote: The same NFF that was busy fighting over money and leadership. How many times have they chosen a waterlogged pitch for an event. Wake up please!
Wetin consign security with waterlogged pitch?

They didn't.
In what capacity do you work for the NFF?

GG of G wrote:Guys relax, if Rohr's eagle can't beat Seychelles playing set on a sandy field in my local backyard, they have no business in Cameroon.

Bros,

Please note that Nigeria will not be hosting Seychelles for our next game. The match is an away game. Kaduna is being considered for the October game against Libya.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Ekorian wrote: The same NFF that was busy fighting over money and leadership. How many times have they chosen a waterlogged pitch for an event. Wake up please!
Wetin consign security with waterlogged pitch?
Pointing out how pragmatic the NFF is. Get it?

They didn't.
In what capacity do you work for the NFF?
I trust my eyes.

This is passion.... We need more of this!!!