2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs MAN [WK 22]

Cristao II wrote:
Wait 2 weeks and come back to suggest the bet. Your euphoria is catching up with you.

^^ evidence #100 of being Lily Livered
If we check histories on CE with regards to bets - I doubt that would be the case. Take the advice and come back in a week or two. As I said you are allowing euphoria to get to you.
I'm enjoying T-Roll's over-celebration in a quirky way. I remember when we used to lose to SAF and Man United, T-Roll was extremely friendly to Spurs and always hated Arsenal, Chelsea etc. Now he gives extra attention to Spurs, with a thread to boot. On top of that he celebrates a win like it's 1999 :rotf:

Enjoy it guys, we are officially respected enough to be hated. :D :thumb:

^^ I am actually praying that we get them again in the FA Cup (They are in the FA Cup right?).

Cristao II wrote:
Wait 2 weeks and come back to suggest the bet. Your euphoria is catching up with you.

Cristao II wrote:

If we check histories on CE with regards to bets - I doubt that would be the case. Take the advice and come back in a week or two. As I said you are allowing euphoria to get to you.
I'm enjoying T-Roll's over-celebration in a quirky way. I remember when we used to lose to SAF and Man United, T-Roll was extremely friendly to Spurs and always hated Arsenal, Chelsea etc. Now he gives extra attention to Spurs, with a thread to boot. On top of that he celebrates a win like it's 1999 :rotf:

You guys seriously see the Takoradi clown as a real Man United supporter? :woot:

Kane out till March. Another challenge for Pochettino. COYS.

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Harry Kane out till early March, :oops:
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Harry Kane out till early March, :oops:
CURSED!

Biggest mistake Spurs made was not buying a proper substitute for Kane. In the summer, I thought Wilson (Bournemouth) would have been perfect.

With Kane out and Son gone to the National Team, good luck to Tottenham.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

You guys seriously see the Takoradi clown as a real Man United supporter? :woot:
T-Roll is like the ISIS of Man United. Just as I.S claim to be Muslims and most are not denouncing them, I don't see any Man U fans denouncing him. :tic: :D

It's been that kind of season. We keep going. Que sera sera

Ligament
6 weeks

Watch us rise
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

CURSED!

Biggest mistake Spurs made was not buying a proper substitute for Kane. In the summer, I thought Wilson (Bournemouth) would have been perfect.

but dem get Lucas Moura and that tall Spaniard now, no be so?

Its a Goal wrote:Ligament
6 weeks

Watch us rise
Kane seem to suffer ankle injury every season. #expected

YemiBrazil wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

T-Roll is like the ISIS of Man United. Just as I.S claim to be Muslims and most are not denouncing them, I don't see any Man U fans denouncing him. :tic: :D
With all due respect, that is NOT an accurate narrative, although parroted by the press. It is an extremely dangerous narrative that gives a dog a bad name in order to hang it. I would refrain from making such statements, even in jest.

CURSED!

Abegi chief. Keep quiet, biko :sneaky:

CURSED!

Cristao II wrote:^^ I am actually praying that we get them again in the FA Cup (They are in the FA Cup right?).
we are in the same number of comps as you

tic toc

aww

what a shame

is.my.bet.still on?

any Lily Livered takers?

Cristao II wrote:^^ I am actually praying that we get them again in the FA Cup (They are in the FA Cup right?).

tic toc
You in Carabao? #Niggscantcount

Cristao II wrote:

tic toc
nope

neither are you

Harry Kane with damaged ligaments in the left knee. Ouch!

Time for Llorente to step up.

Cristao II wrote:

tic toc
nope

neither are you
Check again...

C II, stop feeding the troll
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] FUL vs TOT [WK 23]

Our injury list continues to pile up with no obvious and immediate replacement available. Tomorrow against Fulham we have to deploy a tactical formation that has to overwhelm them early in the match. We have to push to score early and fast. Score one then go for second and third all in the first half simply because we are light in the midfield. Dier is close to full fitness however he is only going to be able to make the bench rather than start. Winks is the only fit senior midfielder to play DM as Skipp is not at that grade yet. Dier can be added when the match is at the 70th minute to build up his match fitness regardless of the score. My offensive lineup will be as such:

• Llorente
    • Eriksen * Lamela

Danny * Winks * Dele * KWP
  • Jan * Sanchez * Toby
      • Lloris

The choice of KWP over both Trippier and Aurier is that KWP is the best crosser among them and is not so prone to mistakes. To get Llorente to score we will have to utilize his height advantage rather than work the ball to his feet as we often do with Kane. This is where the choice of Danny comes in too as he is faster and better offensively than Davies. Dele tucked in to Marshall the midfield with Winks will give Lamela the chance to create scoring opportunities for himself and Llorente.

Poch has said there is no excuse for dip in form simply because there is injury to a few key players. He said their absence is the perfect opportunity for the others to show what they can do by playing in a different way.

On the bench we will likely see a new face or 2. It is highly likely Sterling will get a place on the bench and possibly get his debut in the league if we are winning comfortably and there are injury forced substitution to key players.

A win is now more critical than it has ever been with the likes of the ARSE and ManUre breathing down our neck for 3rd place. Good luck to the lads. COYS!!!