2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

toyin133
Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CL] BAR vs TOT [RD 6]

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs have started the second half with a bang with both Kane and Eriksen going close but can't find the opening
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

KWP redeems himself by blocking a Coutinho shot on target
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

If Spurs fail to advance, they will have no one to blame but themselves. They've had enough opportunities to win this game
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:If Spurs fail to advance, they will have no one to blame but themselves. They've had enough opportunities to win this game
The players have been pointing the gun at their own foot since the Inter and PSV games
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Lamela comes on for KWP and Sissoko goes to RB
Some chap called Messi comes on for Barca
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:Lamela comes on for KWP and Sissoko goes to RB
Some chap called Messi comes on for Barca

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: o pari

Spurs you guys should not be behind,tough playing barca away but Barca been second best i expect that from their selection but with oga Messi in .
Als inter is down not playing great at home.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Inter have equalised,
I don't think I can take this anymore
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:Inter have equalised,
I don't think I can take this anymore
I gave up long time ago. :D Anything else would be a miracle
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Lucas Moura is the latest one to fluff a chance from inside the 6 yard box
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

On the bright side, Real Madrid wouldn't be making any big money bids for Harry Kane on that display
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Oh yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Lucas Moura is the hero off a Kane cross
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:Oh yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Still expecting a twist somewhere. I'm not celebrating yet. Man is getting too old for this roller-coaster
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs have 4 defenders, 0 midfielders and 6 attackers on the field.
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Rose had the chance to win it but blootered it miles over the bar
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

4 mins added time
Danny Blanchflower

It is players like Rose that make the name Lillivered spurs to stick. How can you hoof the ball that high at such a close range.. Some players try so hard to remain junk.

toyin133 wrote:4 mins added time
This is a two way pain. What could happen here and at Inter.

somebody just scored?
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT but they're still playing at the san siro
Danny Blanchflower

Game never finish?
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

FT at the San Siro
Spurs are through
Danny Blanchflower