2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CL] BAR vs TOT [RD 6]

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:what time is the game? why is Barca resting Messi and playing Vermalaen??
Most big teams rest their key players when they play smaller teams(lower division) in the FA cup don't they? That is the case here... :sneaky:
And the smallest teams play on Thursday and travel to Vitoria Volololovolololgradada. ..... :sneaky: :twisted:

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:what time is the game? why is Barca resting Messi and playing Vermalaen??

They are already qualified for the next stage. And it's a chance to see a more balanced game.

I won't be watching so I will be counting on y'all's updates to know how balanced the game is.

Game starts in 5 minutes.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs go behind
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

That was quick
toyin133 wrote:Spurs go behind

Who is this Walker Peters kid, what a dum dum lol, punished by Dembele
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

pajimoh wrote:That was quick
KWP got abused by Dembele
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

I was trying not to type, "don't concede early" cos I know they would as soon as I do. Ah well. Impossible task just.....
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: In my mind, we are out. Now time for the boys to see if they can bring us back in.
Our u19 recorded a 2-0 victory against their Barca counterpart in Barcelona, a first defeat for host in 15 European games. Omen or a case of lightening not going to happen twice at same location?

Anyways, TGBATG, COYS. FOR VICTORY
The key is to keep the scoreline nil-nil until the 75th minute. Hopefully Barca would have made all 3 changes with Messi still on the bench and then we can go start scoring.
Whose side will Dembele be coming through, Rose or KWP?
Trust you got your answer now. Didn't want to cheat earlier. :D
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

toyin133 wrote:
pajimoh wrote:That was quick
KWP got abused by Dembele
Check my question earlier. I was afraid of that
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Meanwhile PSV take the lead against Inter
Danny Blanchflower

KWP will learn. Unfortunately it might cost us today.

toyin133 wrote:Meanwhile PSV take the lead against Inter
Interesting.....but
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

KWP gets yellow for a foul but Barca can't do anything with fk
Danny Blanchflower

pajimoh wrote:KWP will learn. Unfortunately it might cost us today.
Learn what? How to not get raped? I'm sorry its not up to him, level pass level :rotf:

pajimoh wrote:KWP will learn. Unfortunately it might cost us today.
Learn what? How to not get raped? I'm sorry its not up to him, level pass level :rotf:
whatever, young players learn and grow.

toyin133 wrote:KWP gets yellow for a foul but Barca can't do anything with fk
weak link and I hope he doesn't get a red. My fear.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Spurs starting to get into the game, Son couldn't connect with a Rose cross
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Son 1v1 with keeper but keeper saves
Danny Blanchflower

bush league tackle by Vermalaen

Its a Goal wrote:Image
which kain yeye lineup be this? where are busquets, messi and Suarez?

Barca are even fielding akpere keeper

Its a Goal wrote:Image
which kain yeye lineup be this? where are busquets, messi and Suarez?
Dembele and Coutinho alone cost more than the entire Spurs team including reserves and the manager sef. :tic: Abegi no talk jo 8-)
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

half time 1-0
Danny Blanchflower