2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CC] WHU vs TOT [RD 4]

Been impressed by the young ones tonight ...

Oliver Skipp coming on soon... The next product off the Carroll, Winks, Onomah production line...

Son is 100 times better than Lamela.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Son is 100 times better than Lamela.
Bros - Son can be inconsistent oo...

This has been an awesome run out for the squad.
Pretty much every player had either added fitness to get back into contention, or much needed experience for the promising youngsters

Why is the Spurs left wing often isolated?
Even when two players attacked from there with on twos, they were cut off from the rest of the team.

Cristao II wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Son is 100 times better than Lamela.
Bros - Son can be inconsistent oo...
Absolutely true but compared with Lamela na no contest which is disappointing considering Lamela's talent and the high expectations from the very beginning of his career.

Didn't get to watch the match as it wasn't on any channels here and was at work. From TalkSPORTS commentary it appeared Son, Gazzanigga, Foyth and Winks all had a good game. KWP seemed to have had a hard time containing the force known as Anthonio (why did MoPo put KWP on the RB and Aurier on the LB when Aurier's size would have been suited to deal with Anthonio?). Hopefully the performance was as good as how it was relied on radio and a few of those players made a case for themselves to push to start this weekend.

10 changes and we still won comfortably. Goes to show how much better we are getting with the return to form of some of these players. Hopefully we can start to get a turn in the CL too. On to the goners, aka Woolwich FC, in round 5.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] WOL vs TOT [RD 11]

If there is ever a time to play a back 3 in the absence of Jan it is now. Foyth has proven to be a capable CD and needs to be given a chance to play games regularly. However knowing MoPo he is going to revert to what has been working well up to now, which means it will be a central 2 and 2 side backs. The victory on Wednesday has lifted the gloom of recent days. MoPo's assurance of staying to see the project through gives the stability and focus to keep pressing forward. The place for a starting role has just got stiffer with almost everyone fit. Eriksen has to step up likewise Dele and Dembele as the likes of Moura, Winks, Lamela and Son are more than capable of taking their place.

COYS!!!
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Dele and Dier didn't make math day squad. Sissoko and Winks starts. Eriksen on the bench. Rose and Verts still out injured.

Snap, Dembele is injured and will have to be replaced. Twisted ankle just after 2 minutes.

Son on for Dembele. Looks like Dembele might be out for a considerable length of time.

This yeye Wolves they play good football as a team but where individual effort is needed they are found wanting

Kane with a chance couldn't finish it.

Spurs dictating the match.

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: This yeye Wolves they play good football as a team but where individual effort is needed they are found wanting
Long may it continue cos if they had good individual effort we would have been a goal down with that Son wayward back pass.

injuries just keeps mounting up. Midfielders taking turns to visit the sick bay. We already have a few defenders lounging there

We are slow off the blocks.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: injuries just keeps mounting up. Midfielders taking turns to visit the sick bay. We already have a few defenders lounging there
If we see Dembele on the field of play for us the rest of the year it will be a miracle.

Eriksen should have come on instead of Son. The team is not balanced in the midfield.

Lamelaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Its a Goal wrote:Lamelaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Pamela Lamelaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Mouraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa