2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs MAN [WK 22]

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote:Spurs season about to unravel
How so? We played United off the park but for DeGea it would have been a different result. Some games you lose playing well some games you win playing poorly. Today we have no complaints. The lads gave it their all but it wasn't meant to be.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

We did better second half. De Gea played well and it says a lot that he saved more than 6 clear cut chances. We will need to enter the transfer market to find a DM on loan or transfer. We are really short on players and I believe Kane was limping.

This United side was there for the beating. If not for their goalie, this would have been a whitewash.

As for this season, we will do fine.

oloye wrote:This is the defence the special fraud spent valuable time moaning about instead of earning his pay.

don't mind the useless gremlin. I am not a Manure fan, but every fan of EPL likes to see Manure play solid football. One of the richest clubs with the best players should not be playing rubbish football.

Its a Goal wrote:
How so? We played United off the park but for DeGea it would have been a different result. Some games you lose playing well some games you win playing poorly. Today we have no complaints. The lads gave it their all but it wasn't meant to be.

did we watch the same match???

should have been 3-0 at HT but for Martial's profligacy

Its a Goal wrote:
The injury to Kane... You cannot afford to lose him now. You have lost Sissoko also, hopefully nothing serious.... I am not talking about the game,but loss of key personel

oloye wrote:This is the defence the special fraud spent valuable time moaning about instead of earning his pay.
ERM their defence wasn't good. If not for De Gea, United were cut open time and time again.

This is the same team that Special Fraud was bitching about like it was Huddersfield... So what did Ole do with the team?

Cristao II wrote:
ERM their defence wasn't good. If not for De Gea, United were cut open time and time again.
And it was Degross who was in Goal when they were shipping in goals. Second clean sheet in a row.... It is improving... Key word improving. Tottenham prior to now have been smoking teams for fun.

That fool brought negativity into his team, rubbished everyone of them and took the joy of playing football out of them. Look at the amount of running the same players are putting into each game.... The Special Fraud shot himself to pieces.

Cristao II wrote:
And it was Degross who was in Goal when they were shipping in goals. Second clean sheet in a row.... It is improving... Key improving. Tottenham prior to now have been smoking teams for fun
Those teams didn't have De Gea. There is a reason he set a personal record for most saves in a match - 11 in this game. The United defence was crappy. Mourinho wasn't wrong on that.

Cristao II wrote:
And it was Degross who was in Goal when they were shipping in goals. Second clean sheet in a row.... It is improving... Key improving. Tottenham prior to now have been smoking teams for fun
Those teams didn't have De Gea. There is a reason he set a personal record for most saves in a match - 11 in this game. The United defence was crappy. Mourinho wasn't wrong on that.
abeg no mind Oloye, anything just to mention Jose

United's defence is a shambles....if your GK is constantly winning MOTM awards, there is a problem

Cristao II wrote:
You mean it was not Degea that was in goal when United were conceding goals left and right.. Or you did not understand my statement. :lol: Wetin concern other teams

Cristao II wrote:

United's defence is a shambles....if your GK is constantly winning MOTM awards, there is a problem
2 clean sheets... Yes David De Winch made saves, that is why he is in goal and one of the best in the world.

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Na wa oo! Dean Oloye, it seems an awful long time now you were Chairman of JOMOSA :laugh:

Cristao II wrote:
You mean it was not Degea that was in goal when United were conceding goals left and right.. Or you did not understand my statement. :lol: Wetin concern other teams
Bros there are sometimes even 2 goalies won't help you. Why has DDG been winning Player of the Season? Honestly if this was a non top 6 side, we would call this a smash and grab. Spurs vs DDG not the defence.

Cristao II wrote:
It was not solely about the defence, but then for a coach who parks the bus all the time, his life depends on it. The man was diabolical the way he went about his desire for new defender.. He started sabotaging himself and the team. Evidence playing Herera and Tominay in the defence, that is nothing but sabotage.

Cristao II wrote:
Bros there are sometimes even 2 goalies won't help you. Why has DDG been winning Player of the Season? Honestly if this was a non top 6 side, we would call this a smash and grab. Spurs vs DDG not the defence.
And DDG is not part of the defence :lol:

Its a Goal wrote:Spurs are getting into their groove and when the team is on this level they are very difficult to beat. All the players are dialed in and want to prove themselves. There is no more room for slackness and therefore they are going to go all out and dominate Man United. United has been in good form of late winning games they are expected to win and doing so with confidence. That confidence is going to brought down to earth as Spurs is the one team that will make life difficult for them.

The first team literally picks itself. Injury to keep players means those who are fit will get the nod. Out injured are Verts, Dier, Rose, Dembele, Wanyama and, to a lesser extent, Moura. We have been coping extremely well without them and it is expected we should be tomorrow as well. Rotation from Tuesday's match means Lloris will play ahead of Gazzanigga, Davies for Danny and possibly Aurier for Trippier. The fab 4 will be as is for the last time for about a month since Son is off to the Asian games after the match. The lineup should be 4-2-3-1:

• Kane
  • Son * Eriksen * Dele
    • Winks * Sissoko

Davies * Toby * Sanchez * Aurier
      • Lloris

This match will either be one where the press is going to go OTT with stories of Ed Woodward plotting to get Poch or Ole getting lauded as the next big thing. Whatever the case is it is going to be a good game.

COYS!!!

Cristao II wrote:
And DDG is not part of the defence :lol:
No o. he is a groundsman who kept on stopping the ball from entering into United's goal. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ukwala wrote:
Na wa oo! Dean Oloye, it seems an awful long time now you were Chairman of JOMOSA :laugh:
Abeg that man fall for my hand with his nonsense :mad:

this is why i call them LL

they have all run away

i own your season-long thread for the next few days

wussies

Cristao II wrote:

The concern is that United's Board will enjoy these performances too much and forget themselves. They need Koulibaly this January and one of Maguire or Aldewereild in the Summer, as well as two CMs, one in January and an "Ndidi" in the summer

The good thing is that United doesnt have to play Tottenham, Chelsea, United and Liverpool every week, and more importantly, their next 4 games are very winable. So, their defence should be able to cruise through those games.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

IAG and pajimoh, how market today. Your useless Totonham team got yanshed at your rented apartment like the shytty team they are... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Its a Goal wrote:

did we watch the same match???

should have been 3-0 at HT but for Martial's profligacy
IAG is my brother. He finds it difficult to control himself when his CURSED team show themselves for who they are.