2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs EVE [WK 38]

Let's be honest the win was a huge fluke

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

The starting line is a bit surprising likewise the bench. Jan is out as expected likewise Kane and Winks. Returning to the starting lineup is Walker-Peters at the RB. At the back is Dier partnering Toby while Ben takes the LB. An overtly offensive midfield of Lamela, Dele, Eriksen and Moura. I believe Dele will sit deep with Sissoko to let Eriksen and Lamela create chances for Lucas and Llorente to exploit.

The bench sees Janssen, possibly his last game for the team, Anthony Marsh and Aurier returning from injury. My concern with the bench is that there is no difference maker to bring on if we are chasing the game. Why didn't he put Lamela on the bench as he did against Ajax?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Let's be honest the win was a huge fluke
Fek off. Beating Frankfurt was the fluke

For those in the US the game is on SyFy.

Dier opens the scoring off a brilliant corner kick from Lamela.

Its a Goal wrote:Dier opens the scoring off a brilliant corner kick from Lamela.
We thank God o. How are playing?

Dele wasted a glorious opportunity to double the lead.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Dier opens the scoring off a brilliant corner kick from Lamela.
We thank God o. How are playing?
Really good. Well within our pace. Everton not really giving us anything to be concerned about.

As things stand Liverpool are champions leading 1 nil, City 2nd as they are drawing 1 all, Spurs 3rd since Chelsea is drawing.

City takes the lead.

Spurs playing a little bit sloppy.

Poch is looking pissed on the bench as the team is not playing well.

It's like we are detrmined to gift Everton a goal.

Lamela waste another opportunity to get the second goal.

Ben Davies concedes a freekick outside the 18. This is a good position for Sigusson.

Phew. Wasted.

Wanyama on for Dele. I wonder if Dele picked up an injury.

Supberb and deadly cross from KWP but Lamela fails to find the final toch to nudge it in.

A stupid angel* supporter runs on to the field to halt proceedings.

ARSEnal takes the lead.

9 goal swing required for ARSEnal to take top 4.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Its a Goal wrote:9 goal swing required for ARSEnal to take top 4.
And we are scoring 9 :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: Baba Toyin good morning o.

Bernard squanders a chance to equalize.

[color=brown]ojafranpa[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: 9 goal swing required for ARSEnal to take top 4.
And we are scoring 9 :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: Baba Toyin good morning o.
Olodo, even if you score 10 it won't matter. You have to beg Everton to score 2 unreplied goals to make it matter :taunt:.