2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs BHA [WK 35]

Senator WIRES wrote:I think SPUDs is trying to save Hughton :D

You are saying it as if it's a bad thing. :)
Haba Alhaji :D Nah legend for SPURS..he will not get relegated.isallah :)

Senator WIRES wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:I think SPUDs is trying to save Hughton :D

You are saying it as if it's a bad thing. :)
Haba Alhaji :D Nah legend for SPURS..he will not get relegated.isallah :)
10 mins to go. Will SPURS grab the bull by the horns? Or will they pass the ganja to Arsenal?

Pass de dutchie..on left side :taunt: :taunt:

Typical. Msshhheeewww

Brighton came with the bricklayer, not the bus

Chris thrives well in the championships.

It would have been a travesty for Spurs to not get something from the game. Negative football deserves negative marks. Thank God for the win. Dele Alli wrecks quick attack. I missed Winks and Sissoko today. They know how to break such teams. Dele chei.

Thank God we scored. Kai. That was close. Precious 3 points. Lots of disappointed goons and chelsh1t fans.

pajimoh wrote:Thank God we scored. Kai. That was close. Precious 3 points. Lots of disappointed goons and chelsh1t fans.

Not a way to treat a legend of the game. :D

pajimoh wrote:Thank God we scored. Kai. That was close. Precious 3 points. Lots of disappointed goons and chelsh1t fans.

Not a way to treat a legend of the game. :D
The legend should have rolled over for the love of Spurs. How can we not have CL in that magnificent stadium? In fact we have withdrawn his legendary status
Mshhheeew :arrow:

Being a Spurs fan is not for the faint hearted rara :lol:. I was at work trying to follow the match but couldn't concentrate on work as my nerves were jiggling and resigning myself to the inevitable stepping on the banana slip. Thank God for Eriksen and that sublime strike. Levy give him what he deserves so that he stays.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

:lol: :lol: so spurs won

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Image
Just something a fan knocked together, not the real stuff

Yeah AIA is in blue not red.

I really hope so as it is not good looking.

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs WHU [WK 36]

Essentially this is a situation where we have to decide if we want pride to get in the way of objectivity. The object and aim of the season is to win the CL over finishing top 4. The object of today's match is to keep the players as fresh as possible for Tuesday's match over continuing to maintain our cleansheet in the shiny new state of the art stadium.

There has to be a lot of changes even though the spammers are coming into this match with nothing to play for other than to try to be a party popper looking to be the first to get a scalp over us. This is a match that Poch will have to dig in deep and utilize some of the fringe players.

Whoever gets to start will have the rare opportunity to show they are deserving of getting a strong look in to start on Tuesday. Players like Danny, Toby, Son and Lloris will have to be rested. Foyth should retain his place on the right likewise Sanchez to partner Jan. Davies should be on the left flank and the midfield should be the duo of Wanyama and Dier. Eriksen can't be benched nor rested as he is vital in providing the creative to unlock spammers defense. Dele too should start to provide assist for Llorente and Moura.

I am going to be less concerned about the outcome of this match. It will be nice to get the 3 points but with our priority on the bigger prize all I hope for is for an injury free outcome. COYS!!!

Its a Goal wrote:Essentially this is a situation where we have to decide if we want pride to get in the way of objectivity. The object and aim of the season is to win the CL over finishing top 4. The object of today's match is to keep the players as fresh as possible for Tuesday's match over continuing to maintain our cleansheet in the shiny new state of the art stadium.

There has to be a lot of changes even though the spammers are coming into this match with nothing to play for other than to try to be a party popper looking to be the first to get a scalp over us. This is a match that Poch will have to dig in deep and utilize some of the fringe players.

Whoever gets to start will have the rare opportunity to show they are deserving of getting a strong look in to start on Tuesday. Players like Danny, Toby, Son and Lloris will have to be rested. Foyth should retain his place on the right likewise Sanchez to partner Jan. Davies should be on the left flank and the midfield should be the duo of Wanyama and Dier. Eriksen can't be benched nor rested as he is vital in providing the creative to unlock spammers defense. Dele too should start to provide assist for Llorente and Moura.

I am going to be less concerned about the outcome of this match. It will be nice to get the 3 points but with our priority on the bigger prize all I hope for is for an injury free outcome. COYS!!!
Ol boy, I disagree with you o. The objective is to win this game. This is the most important game of the season. We take it game by game.
To lose top 4 so close to the end of the season is NOT an option and nothing is guaranteed with CL.

We MUST win today. Then we go again on Tuesday. TGBATG. COYS

I agree with pajimoh and Pochettino. This is the most important match of the run in.

Team

1Lloris
4Alderweireld
6D Sánchez
33Davies
21Foyth
15Dier
20Alli
3Rose
23Eriksen
7Son Heung-Min
27Lucas Moura

TGBATG. COYS. Let's seal the 3 points lads

Dodged a bullet there.

It is interesting the midfield choice Poch opted for. Due of Dele and Danny instead of Wanyama and Dier.