2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs LEI [WK 25]

This is far from our first team but still good enough considering the circumstances we find ourselves in.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: Is Puel serious or is there something else going on?

Ndidi, Vardy and Morgan on da bench???

Ok ohhh
He is rotating his squad what is ya own :sneaky:?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Mendy injured in warm ups and Ndidi moved into the starting lineup, plus Kele wasn’t even on the bench but is now a sub :thumb: :thumb:

Hope Rising :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Last edited by anikulapo on Sun Feb 10, 2019 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Spurs making the first meaningful attack. Son fouled in the box but not called.

This Son is such a diving cheating rat ... Tufiakwa ... dude has so much talent but always has to cheat

Kaiii any side of Lloris and that’s a goal but Maguire heads it right at him

Maguire with a free header. LLoris parries over the bar.

Leicester getting lots of chances early on.

OMG what a miss by barnes ... thunder fire Puel.

If that was Vardy it would have been a sure goal.

Leicester dominating but spurning chance after chance

Before the season is over, someone will leave a two-footed challenge and take out Son. His cheating ways have caught the attention of opposing teams and refs.

On cue Son is booked for diving and Maguire goes after him.

I no talk am ... this dude is a dirty stinking rat :curse:

Last time out at Wembley against Leicester we barely beat them 5-4. We were down at one point 1-3 before staging an almighty comeback to lead 4-3 then Vardy produced a master class finis to get it to 4-4 only for Kane to show his class to curl the winner in. Today no Kane nor Vardy who is on the bench.

This ref is an #$%@^&*. Son was clearly fouled yet he gets a yellow for simulation.

Spurs couldn't finish off the move. That should have been the first goal there.

If VAR was in place we would have been awarded a penalty kick.No doubt about it Son was clearly fouled. On to the next action.

This game is very tight. We need to keep it tight by not conceding this half.

In under 30 minutes we have got 3 yellow cards. This is not good.

Is that three yellows to TOTO now? If they are not cheating they are hacking :rotf:

Cmon you Foxes stop blowing these chances ... anyway Vardy is on deck :taunt:

This #$% of a ref is not calling any foul done against us.

Barnes MARICON!!

That was a sitter you clown Haba how many chances will Leicester spurn.

Foolish Puel, Vardy would have had at least a brace by now :curse:

You can see from Poch's face he is fuming inside. He is going to have a massive say about him at the end of the match, something he typically doesn't do.

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal

Sanchez

What a goal. What a way to fashion out a goal from a corner kick.

Clear offside goal

Tufiakwa

Serves these dumb arse Foxes right. They have missed sitter after sitter