Joel Obi has signed for Chievo today

Paveman
Joel Obi has signed for Chievo today

Post by Paveman »

After weeks of negotiation, he has moved to Chievo Verona.
It’s a 3year contract with an option for a fourth. He will earn 700k euros per year (exc bonuses)
He will take the number 22 shirt.

P.s. Ola Aina should sign for Torino tomorrow.
Re: Joel Obi has signed for Chievo today

Joel is a yeye player that dosent deserves to play at SE again until he learns basic ball sense as for aina, I will like to see him at his best position “RB” unfair judging him for playing at LB
Last edited by john12 on Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

john12 wrote:Joel is a true player that dosent deserves to beat SE until he learns basic ball sense
Talking in tongues again, brother john? :D

I don't think Etebo player any better than Joel would've played that CM position. Happy for Joel :clap: :clap:

Stop caring for this clown...he is not that good.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I don't think Etebo player any better than Joel would've played that CM position. Happy for Joel :clap: :clap:
Ol boy Joel is not very good, just an energy player breaking up plays. We saw as much in the run up to the WC.

Nigerians and their hype of average squad players............. Joel Obi ko, Obi Mikel ni :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

The guy wasn’t average prior to WC he was “Atrocious” what’s the essence of winning balls if you will lose it immediately?

john12 wrote:The guy wasn’t average prior to WC he was “Atrocious” what’s the essence of winning balls if you will lose it immediately?
He was ok in the Poland game then atrocious after that.

Wicked Nigerians. Wish him well if you can get yourself to. Keep your hate to yourselves. The guy isn't the reason your team bungled the world cup. He didn't even step on the pitch, if I remember right. May everything you wish him happen to you in your chosen careers.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

john12 wrote:Joel is a true player that dosent deserves to beat SE until he learns basic ball sense
Talking in tongues again, brother john? :D

congrats to Joel! heres to staying injury free!

Guys, hype or no hype, isn't it enough to just encourage our players and wish them well

You must have very "pleasant" to be around
icee

Post by icee »

All the best to Joel. Very happy for him

Congrats Joel Obi wishing you all the very best in your new job. The Eagles Management know what they saw in you that’s why you were selected in the World Cup squad. I as a fan have seen your quality and respect your performances whenever you where GWG. To the know nothings keep on supporting your Ighalo, Onazi, dem.

Flex Swift wrote:Congrats Joel Obi wishing you all the very best in your new job. The Eagles Management know what they saw in you that’s why you were selected in the World Cup squad. I as a fan have seen your quality and respect your performances whenever you where GWG. To the know nothings keep on supporting your Ighalo, Onazi, dem.
To be fair the same Eagles Management that saw something in Joel Obi also saw same something in Ighalo, Onazi, dem when they were selected for the world cup :D

akamoke wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Congrats Joel Obi wishing you all the very best in your new job. The Eagles Management know what they saw in you that’s why you were selected in the World Cup squad. I as a fan have seen your quality and respect your performances whenever you where GWG. To the know nothings keep on supporting your Ighalo, Onazi, dem.
To be fair the same Eagles Management that saw something in Joel Obi also saw same something in Ighalo, Onazi, dem when they were selected for the world cup :D
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

akamoke wrote:
Yes you are right but I would add :lol: it is left to being seen if Ighalo and Onazi dem are called for future matches

He just had a kid, congrats to him.

maceo4 wrote:He just had a kid, congrats to him.
:clap: :thumb: :thumb: