[FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] CHINA 1 VS FALCONETS 1 FT.

Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] CHINA 1 VS FALCONETS 0 2nd half.

Nigeria score with seconds to go..

It was actually an own goal but I'll take it
kendo

Post by kendo »

goal for Nigeria...
but mehn, I am not confident in this W-U20 team. We have done better in previous tournaments
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Kudos to them despite the stupid ref. Fly higher ladies! :clap: :clap: :clap:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Wow, see crying.....I feel for these young girls on both sides.

Congrats to the falconnets for hanging tough and eventually getting it done.
Hopefully, this inspires them to greater things.
K
Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] CHINA 1 VS FALCONETS 1 FT(

Post by K »

Next up is SPAIN. Wont be easy
visit the village square

Congrats but my high hope on the girls has evaporated. Solid defensive team except the blunder against China but very poor creating chances and going forward.
And who was the girl wailing as if the've won it all?
Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] CHINA 0 VS FALCONETS 0 @ 10.30 AM E

Ekorian wrote:The girls are rocking our lucky Jersey. :clap: :clap:
:agree: :thumb:

kendo wrote:goal for Nigeria...
but mehn, I am not confident in this W-U20 team. We have done better in previous tournaments
The 2014 with Oshoala was a better team but in knockout stages, anything can happen!

Mr Shows wrote:
We've not loss in that Jersey. :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Ekorian on Tue Aug 14, 2018 1:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Ekorian wrote:
Mr Shows wrote:
We've not loss I that Jersey. :clap: :clap:
We go floss in them thangs bro. Well done gals :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Ekorian wrote:It was actually an own goal but I'll take it
Of course! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We got a point out of it. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Ekorian, please check your pm
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

The Naija "ladies", like their Ghananese compatriots, have no business at this world cup

The goalie is one of the best female goalies I have seen for a Nigerian female team.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Rawlings wrote:The Naija "ladies", like their Ghananese compatriots, have no business at this world cup
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Diplomat Rawlings, please - Sir, speak of the Ghananese ladies only.

As bad as the people who watched the game said we were; at least, we advanced to the next stage and there, anything can happen.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

They, Falconets, need to bring their captain back to the field of play.

Thunder wrote:Ekorian, please check your pm
Just replied. Thanks bro!

Nkume wrote:The goalie is one of the best female goalies I have seen for a Nigerian female team.
Chiamaka has great potential. She reads the game and communicate well with the backline. She has the talent to surpass Precious Dede IMHO.

Just rewatch our goal again. Rasheedat actually got to the ball first. It wasn't an own goal as I earlier said. My bad!
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Ekorian wrote:Just rewatch our goal again. Rasheedat actually got to the ball first. It wasn't an own goal as I earlier said. My bad!
It was an own goal (off the knee of the Chinese defender).

Oguleftie wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Just rewatch our goal again. Rasheedat actually got to the ball first. It wasn't an own goal as I earlier said. My bad!
It was an own goal (off the knee of the Chinese defender).
Nope. Ajibade hit the ball and it ricocheted on the Chinese defender. Hence why FIFA credited her with goal.
Anyway, on to the next game against Spain on Thursday!

I think we can win it all.

The team is solid defensively. The back 4 maintain their lines and set effective offside trap . I would love to see the defenders help out with the attack.

Despite all una yabis against the coach , I like the guy. He keeps his team focused, organized and energized.

We go beat tiki taka small girls with our power