Page 2 of 3

Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] CHINA 1 VS FALCONETS 0 2nd half.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:22 pm
by Mr Shows
Nigeria score with seconds to go..

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:22 pm
by Ekorian
It was actually an own goal but I'll take it

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:24 pm
by kendo
goal for Nigeria...
but mehn, I am not confident in this W-U20 team. We have done better in previous tournaments

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:25 pm
by Thunder
Kudos to them despite the stupid ref. Fly higher ladies! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:25 pm
by charlie
Wow, see crying.....I feel for these young girls on both sides.

Congrats to the falconnets for hanging tough and eventually getting it done.
Hopefully, this inspires them to greater things.

Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] CHINA 1 VS FALCONETS 1 FT(

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:27 pm
by K
Next up is SPAIN. Wont be easy

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:29 pm
by Ekorian
Congrats but my high hope on the girls has evaporated. Solid defensive team except the blunder against China but very poor creating chances and going forward.
And who was the girl wailing as if the've won it all?

Re: [FIFA WOMEN'S U-20] CHINA 0 VS FALCONETS 0 @ 10.30 AM E

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:29 pm
by Mr Shows
Ekorian wrote:The girls are rocking our lucky Jersey. :clap: :clap:
:agree: :thumb:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:30 pm
by Ekorian
kendo wrote:goal for Nigeria...
but mehn, I am not confident in this W-U20 team. We have done better in previous tournaments
The 2014 with Oshoala was a better team but in knockout stages, anything can happen!

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:31 pm
by Ekorian
Mr Shows wrote:
We've not loss in that Jersey. :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:36 pm
by 100%Naija
Ekorian wrote:
Mr Shows wrote:
We've not loss I that Jersey. :clap: :clap:
We go floss in them thangs bro. Well done gals :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:38 pm
by Odas
Ekorian wrote:It was actually an own goal but I'll take it
Of course! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We got a point out of it. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 7:33 pm
by Thunder
Ekorian, please check your pm

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 8:32 pm
by Rawlings
The Naija "ladies", like their Ghananese compatriots, have no business at this world cup

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:12 pm
by Nkume
The goalie is one of the best female goalies I have seen for a Nigerian female team.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:13 pm
by Odas
Rawlings wrote:The Naija "ladies", like their Ghananese compatriots, have no business at this world cup
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Diplomat Rawlings, please - Sir, speak of the Ghananese ladies only.

As bad as the people who watched the game said we were; at least, we advanced to the next stage and there, anything can happen.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:56 pm
by Oguleftie
They, Falconets, need to bring their captain back to the field of play.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 1:15 am
by Ekorian
Thunder wrote:Ekorian, please check your pm
Just replied. Thanks bro!

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 1:31 am
by Ekorian
Nkume wrote:The goalie is one of the best female goalies I have seen for a Nigerian female team.
Chiamaka has great potential. She reads the game and communicate well with the backline. She has the talent to surpass Precious Dede IMHO.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:09 am
by Ekorian
Just rewatch our goal again. Rasheedat actually got to the ball first. It wasn't an own goal as I earlier said. My bad!

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:12 am
by Oguleftie
Ekorian wrote:Just rewatch our goal again. Rasheedat actually got to the ball first. It wasn't an own goal as I earlier said. My bad!
It was an own goal (off the knee of the Chinese defender).

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:47 am
by Ekorian
Oguleftie wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Just rewatch our goal again. Rasheedat actually got to the ball first. It wasn't an own goal as I earlier said. My bad!
It was an own goal (off the knee of the Chinese defender).
Nope. Ajibade hit the ball and it ricocheted on the Chinese defender. Hence why FIFA credited her with goal.
Anyway, on to the next game against Spain on Thursday!

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:58 am
by Cmoke
I think we can win it all.

The team is solid defensively. The back 4 maintain their lines and set effective offside trap . I would love to see the defenders help out with the attack.

Despite all una yabis against the coach , I like the guy. He keeps his team focused, organized and energized.

We go beat tiki taka small girls with our power