Page 1 of 3

Musa Scores Winner in His Debut......

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:38 pm
by Enugu II

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hKLLWoDIYdQ
Ahmed Musa comes off the bench and burst through the middle with trademark space to score winner in his debut for Al Nasr in the Arab Club Championship.

Re: Musa Scores Winner in His Debut......

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:40 pm
by Tobi17
Call the Saudi Arabian league a joke, but they do seem to have a well organized structure... look at how neat that field is.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:47 pm
by john12
World class player doing what he knows how to do best. He might end up being SE greatest player of all time

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 9:58 pm
by The Eagle
Tobi17 wrote:Call the Saudi Arabian league a joke, but they do seem to have a well organized structure... look at how neat that field is.
I believe that match was played in Abu Dhabi, UAE. It is not the Saudi league, but the Arab Champions League.

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:03 pm
by The YeyeMan
Retirement sweet! :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:11 pm
by charlie
john12 wrote:World class player doing what he knows how to do best. He might end up being SE greatest player of all time
Dude, I like Musa,..but your shrining na real wa....

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:34 pm
by john12
My broda no be shrining I’m just being honest. You and I know that if our Hausa bobo was from the east or west, he would had been touted as Nigerian GOAT. Do you honestly think it’s easy to score 4 goals at 2 world cups and 2 braces at 2 separate World Cup??? So many Nigerian legends like yekini, Finidi, Kanu, Keshi, Amunike, amokachi all played at various World Cup and couldn’t achieve it. Realistically speaking, musa has 2 more world cups in him

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:37 pm
by 1naija
Even posting this highlights here is an insult to us. You might as well post Ghana league highlights as well! :mad: :mad: :veryangry:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:54 pm
by Odas
charlie wrote:
john12 wrote:World class player doing what he knows how to do best. He might end up being SE greatest player of all time
Dude, I like Musa,..but your shrining na real wa....
Bia (come) Charlie na my broda; Big John12, you dey tok to like dat? You get luck say him dey in good mood today, odawise, hmm! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:56 pm
by john12
Musa is definitely SE Greatest “WORLD CUP” player of all time. (No debate) and might end up being SE greatest of all time

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:00 pm
by Odas
1naija wrote:Even posting this highlights here is an insult to us. You might as well post Ghana league highlights as well! :mad: :mad: :veryangry:
Bros 1Naija, please what do you mean? Posting the video of our man, scoring goal is an insult to us? Why so, please?

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:05 pm
by cchinukw
Ighalo would score every game in Saudi. Would that make him SE's greatest of all time? :laugh:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:17 pm
by john12
When ighalo becomes
1) Nigeria youngest npl top scorer of all time (17)
2) wins 3 leagues in a row for club, and contributed immensely towards those leagues
3) wins 2 separate cups for club
4) wins Wafu competition for us
5) wins Ayc u20 for us at 19
6)win Anc for Nigeria and contributed immensely
7) scores 4 goals at 2 separate World Cup and only Nigerian player ever to score 2 braves at WC
8) challenge Lionel Messi toe to toe and overcomes the Goat
When ighalo achieves all these maybe we can consider him until then tell your client to not near SE
Na wa oh, this musa Guy is really SE top 5 off all time

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:17 am
by Rawlings
I agree
why he's playing in an empty stadium beats me

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:59 am
by maceo4
john12 wrote:When ighalo becomes
1) Nigeria youngest npl top scorer of all time (17)
2) wins 3 leagues in a row for club, and contributed immensely towards those leagues
3) wins 2 separate cups for club
4) wins Wafu competition for us
5) wins Ayc u20 for us at 19
6)win Anc for Nigeria and contributed immensely
7) scores 4 goals at 2 separate World Cup and only Nigerian player ever to score 2 braves at WC
8) challenge Lionel Messi toe to toe and overcomes the Goat
When ighalo achieves all these maybe we can consider him until then tell your client to not near SE
Na wa oh, this musa Guy is really SE top 5 off all time
Your number 6 is a lie though so calls into question your other 'facts', he was a bench warmer who's only contribution was scoring our 4th goal in a 4-1 mauling of Mali...

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 3:39 am
So happy for Musa I wanna cry. Our best player since JJ!

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:07 am
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:So happy for Musa I wanna cry. Our best player since JJ!
Never in your life should you disrespect JJ's legacy like this again you recalcitrant moron.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:27 am
by john12
How many goals did jj score at WC?? How many trophies did jj win at his club side abeg Park well joor. Musa is Nigeria greatest World Cup player of all time

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:35 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:So happy for Musa I wanna cry. Our best player since JJ!
Never in your life should you disrespect JJ's legacy like this again you recalcitrant moron.

Who's this one ? U don drink petrol?Abeg go hug transformer . JJ went to world cup from 1994 -2010 without scoring or assisting once. Na dribble we go chop? Musa was there in 2014 & 2018, came back with 4 goals and a fat contract afer each WC he played. Ode! :curse:

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:46 am
by Rawlings
john12 wrote:How many goals did jj score at WC?? How many trophies did jj win at his club side abeg Park well joor. Musa is Nigeria greatest World Cup player of all time
If it's all about goals and trophies, then Kanu is the man
JJ was a clown

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:53 am
by Tobi17

Who's this one ? U don drink petrol?Abeg go hug transformer . JJ went to world cup from 1994 -2010 without scoring or assisting once. Na dribble we go chop? Musa was there in 2014 & 2018, came back with 4 goals and a fat contract afer each WC he played. Ode! :curse:
When we talk about pedigree, the likes of JJ have touched heights Musa can only dream of coming close in a million years, world cup goals doesn't mean Sh.it...Asamoah Gyan has scored more world cup goals than any African in recent history yet the bredas don't put him in the level of African greats like Etoo, Drogba, Kanu etc that had less goals. The reason people world wide know about Nigerian football is because of the likes of JayJay that put us on the map...once again, it's alright to recognize Musa's achievements, I respect him a lot... But comparing him in any shade of imagination to a legend like JJ could earn you a senseless beating if mentioned in public.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:02 am
by john12
The bredas might not put him in pedalstal but history will surely remember asamoah Gyan as top 5 Africa Greatest World Cup player even greater than drogba, Essien, etoo (just for World Cup) Okocha to me was a great player and an all round world class talent but when it comes to “WORLD CUP” Performance, Ahmed Musa tops him hands down. We shouldn’t let tribalism becloud our judgement and if musa was an Igbo or yoruba Guy, I’m pretty sure he will be touted as One of Nigeria “GOAT”. Do you know how difficult it is to score 4 world class goals at 2 World Cups playing for an average team like Nigeria??? If you don’t know, then ask Okocha, Kanu, Finidi, yekini, aiyegbeni, emenike, martins, osaze, aghawowa, ikbepa, oruma. All these guy couldn’t achieve it at 2 or 3 word cups

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 6:03 am
by john12
And what’s the heights Jj has touched that musa cannot dream off? People just like talking nonsense and how can you say “World Cup goals” dosent mean sh*t??? My friend will you keep quiet