Nigeria 1 v Spain 2 game thread and links

Game go dey YouTube live like b4?

Cmoke :D
Last edited by Cmoke on Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Nigeria v Spain game thread and links

We are going to need a lot of luck just like in the previous games against Haiti and China. Our girls need to improve on possession of 46, 47 and 47 percent during the previous three games and cut down on the rising foul count committed in each of the three games -- 14,17 and 21--
The defensive line needs to offer Chiamaka , who has been excellent in goal, more protection against Spain. We also need to watch out for the prolific Patricia Guijarro, who scored four goals against Paraguay.
Good luck to the girls....
As for the stream, me I dey vacation in the Carribean so
I'll been watching on TV :taunt:

UK Cybers, they're showing the game live on Eurosport2 from about 2:45pm.

...in the USA a Spanish channel, UNVISO is showing it. Thank God we are playing Spain or else won't be on live tv.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

mcal wrote:...in the USA a Spanish channel, UNVISO is showing it. Thank God we are playing Spain or else won't be on live tv.
FOX Sports 2, as well.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

I'm glad that we are rocking our lucky jersey!

...knew it it will be a matter of time. Spain plying us half field, and 1-0 up.
Re: Nigeria 0 v Spain 1 game thread and links

Our girls are working hard

Ekorian wrote:I'm glad that we are rocking our lucky jersey!
Na we dey rock Spain or na Spain dey rock we?

Cmoke wrote:Our girls are working hard
Make Dem bring cutlass to farm o

Why is that not an illegal back pass ?

But are they working smart?

Links please!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

But are they working smart?
...good question. Seems they running hard but not coordinating well.

Rubbish ref

We are gradually wearing down Spain.

Business as usual. Nigerian player got tripped in the box and no whistle. What else is new :?: :!:

...goalie redeemed her self..good save on 1v1

Cmoke wrote:We are gradually wearing down Spain.
in an alternative universe. Spain second goal but missed by the officials

Chaiamaka saved us again. This might have been ugly already.

Like I earlier alluded, we are getting schooled and we seems to be clueless when going forward. Spain 2 nil.

This ref is too much against us

2 nill please update

what an idiotic call by ref; how in the world could that have been against a defenseless player in the air and you come from no where and ran into her on her way down
Last edited by jette1 on Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."