15 out of 40 Nigeria U-17 players fail age test

folem

Post by folem »

At least 15 out of 40 players of the Nigerian Under-17 squad chosen for the African Cup of Nations tournament (AFCON) qualifiers have failed a mandatory age test.

The Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) tests revealed that some players were said to be much older than the required age limit.

Score Nigeria revealed that the 15 players have been expelled from the Golden Eaglets squad with another batch of 15 players set to undergo age tests before replacing the players who failed the age test.

Last year a similar incident occurred when as many as 23 players failed the age test that resulted in the Golden Eaglets failing to qualify for the 2017 Under-17 AFCON tournament in Rwanda.

The seven-team qualifying tournament taking place in September is to be held in Niger with only the tournament winners advancing to the AFCON tournament in Tanzania next year.

In 2016, Nigeria's 2015 FIFA Under-17 World Cup squad - who won the tournament for a record fifth time - had 26 of their 60 tested players disqualified after failing a mandatory MRI screening.

Only two of their starting XI remained available to play after the 26 players were deemed ineligible.

MRI scans can determine whether a player is below 17 with 99% accuracy.
Re: 15 out of 40 Nigeria U-17 players fail age test

They need to look at this MRI issue carefully in regards to measuring bone density. It’s a well known medical fact that Africans have more bone density and grow faster than all others.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:They need to look at this MRI issue carefully in regards to measuring bone density. It’s a well known medical fact that Africans have more bone density and grow faster than all others.
Chief, the MRI is nothing to do with "bone density".
How many times dem wan xplain am for this site? :roll:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:They need to look at this MRI issue carefully in regards to measuring bone density. It’s a well known medical fact that Africans have more bone density and grow faster than all others.
Chief, the MRI is nothing to do with "bone density".
How many times dem wan xplain am for this site? :roll:
I gave that comment the side eye :boo: , Emir refuses to learn :tic:

And this is a 100% false statement.

We are improving.

folem wrote:15 out of 40 Nigeria U-17 players fail age test
At least 15 out of 40 players of the Nigerian Under-17 squad chosen for the African Cup of Nations tournament (AFCON) qualifiers have failed a mandatory age test.

The Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) tests revealed that some players were said to be much older than the required age limit.

Score Nigeria revealed that the 15 players have been expelled from the Golden Eaglets squad with another batch of 15 players set to undergo age tests before replacing the players who failed the age test.

Last year a similar incident occurred when as many as 23 players failed the age test that resulted in the Golden Eaglets failing to qualify for the 2017 Under-17 AFCON tournament in Rwanda.

The seven-team qualifying tournament taking place in September is to be held in Niger with only the tournament winners advancing to the AFCON tournament in Tanzania next year.

In 2016, Nigeria's 2015 FIFA Under-17 World Cup squad - who won the tournament for a record fifth time - had 26 of their 60 tested players disqualified after failing a mandatory MRI screening.

Only two of their starting XI remained available to play after the 26 players were deemed ineligible.

We are just insincere people. My eye don open well well since moving back.

ZERO accountability. From a coach who still has his job after being caught on tape collecting a bribe to coaches and football officials who perpetrate this fraud.

TXJ is right. They choose players who are able to beat the test. Has nothing to do with their real age.

Cellular wrote: TXJ is right. They choose players who are able to beat the test. Has nothing to do with their real age.

Wait a second, I am confused with your last statement. Are you saying that they know that MRI tests are not a viable test of a persons age, hence they just ignore the players actual age and focus on passing the test?

If so, makes me wonder if the people that created this MRI test were more interested in negating the physical advantage that Africans have at a certain age group.

why is this news?

charlie wrote:
Cellular wrote: TXJ is right. They choose players who are able to beat the test. Has nothing to do with their real age.

Wait a second, I am confused with your last statement. Are you saying that they know that MRI tests are not a viable test of a persons age, hence they just ignore the players actual age and focus on passing the test?

If so, makes me wonder if the people that created this MRI test were more interested in negating the physical advantage that Africans have at a certain age group.
You are not only a conspiracy theorist, but a daft conspiracy theorist!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We were told that the NFF had now instituted the U-15 program and was now committed to honesty in the U-17 program.

Many pictures were posted of these 'young boys' and many of EII's fellow travellers, openly ridiculed txj...

Years later some of the results are out and the chickens have come home to roost. JUST LIKE I SAID THEY WOULD!

From the current test, 37.% of the squad was found ineligible!

And from our title winning U-17 effort in 2015, a whopping 43% of the selection was found ineligible!

Its a verification by error that the NFF is doing. Just throw as many talented players as possible who can pass the test and then select your final team from there...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The test is not 100 percent accurate. But the U15 program has helped reduce age cheating. Used to be 23 failed the test, it is now 15.

MRI tests to determine age are subjective at best. In this modern era, it should only be used if there is no credible record, or conflicting records, of birth :!:

You people are all over the place, talking loud but not saying anything.
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

charlie wrote:

You are not only a conspiracy theorist, but a daft conspiracy theorist!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dude actually thinks the MRI test was created for football tournaments...
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
folem

Post by folem »

We were told that the NFF had now instituted the U-15 program and was now committed to honesty in the U-17 program.

Many pictures were posted of these 'young boys' and many of EII's fellow travellers, openly ridiculed txj...

Years later some of the results are out and the chickens have come home to roost. JUST LIKE I SAID THEY WOULD!

From the current test, 37.% of the squad was found ineligible!

And from our title winning U-17 effort in 2015, a whopping 43% of the selection was found ineligible!

Its a verification by error that the NFF is doing. Just throw as many talented players as possible who can pass the test and then select your final team from there...
Pretty much said the koko of it.

ZERO accountability. From a coach who still has his job after being caught on tape collecting a bribe to coaches and football officials who perpetrate this fraud.

TXJ is right. They choose players who are able to beat the test. Has nothing to do with their real age.
Unku:

Remember that was my conclusion back then...I even "fought" my bro Suya over this back in 2009, before he saw something on his own

We can't do anything right include our honest age...WTF kind of country is this?

The idea that they choose over age players that can beat the test doesn't make sense. It cost a lot of money to do the test. And the test is not accurate. There are cases of under age people failing the test. And there are over age players that pass the test. I don't think the NFF is intentionally choosing over age players. The problem is the corrupt society and lack of good records. I must commend the U15 program. That program has helped.

ohenhen1 wrote:The idea that they choose over age players that can beat the test doesn't make sense. It cost a lot of money to do the test. And the test is not accurate. There are cases of under age people failing the test. And there are over age players that pass the test. I don't think the NFF is intentionally choosing over age players. The problem is the corrupt society and lack of good records. I must commend the U15 program. That program has helped.
Bros, they are!

I have defended these dishonest, no good idiots in the past. They are in collusion with the racket.
They even take money and tell genuinely young players that they are not "mature" enough... that they should wait.

They forget the reason for the tournament in the first place.

Some are even saying that a child supposedly born after 2000 doesn't have any verifiable evidence of date of birth. Hiding under the legitimacy of MRI test. You should interact with these vermins and realize that the rut is deep. Soon enough, we will be using players born outside the country...

Ps., the so-called honest coach of the lot was caught on tape accepting a bribe, yet nothing. :???: :curse: :curse:

But you have been telling us that corruption is good for the country's development. :lol: :lol:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:

But you have been telling us that corruption is good for the country's development. :lol: :lol:
Never made such a statement.

Lolly wrote:

Never made such a statement.
Haba! :shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."