[TBL] Brighton (3-2) Man United [Rom]

Re: [TBL] Brighton (3-2) Man United [Rom]

realtrouble wrote:
charlie wrote:
The Glazers need to secure the services of Big Sam ASAP before Arsenal beat them to it.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: kai
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I will take Pulis now

anikulapo wrote:Can’t believe United fans are freaking out after a loss in August smh ... And Una go get mouth call Toto fans Lilly Livered :roll: :roll: :taunt: :taunt:
In fairness we are not familiar with this terrain - at least not in decades :lol:

Re: [TBL] Brighton (3-1) Man United [Rom]

Ekorian wrote:Is is too early to say that the title belongs to either Chelsea or City?
After Huddersfield and Arsenal? :lol: :lol:

What is man utd footballing philosophy now? Anyone in the knowhow, please help me to understand, all i see are 11 headless chickens running around the pitch, even when we won last week, i said the same thong that we were not convincing

YemiBrazil wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Is is too early to say that the title belongs to either Chelsea or City?
Can Man U defeat Huddersfield???

YemiBrazil wrote:
They can defeat Man City & Chelsea not to talk of Huddersfield.
Our concern is the lack of clear approach to the game.

Mourinho is already a dead man walking, he knows this already, the first signs were the transfers he craved, he did not get! The board are watching, we no longer have a clear idea of how we want to play, all our top players have seriously dipped in form, something will ne done

Mourinho days are numbered from the rumours i am now hearing

YemiBrazil wrote:
The team looks like every Mourinho team in the third season, rudderless and planless....no clear approach to game ,just a bunch of confused individuals running around hoping something good will happen.

Watch the team go on a losing spree!

Brighton hey? kai this is too painful. 2nd game of the new season and we are already losing against so so teams. The season just ended for Man Utd. We are not winning the league.

United board will not wait until united loses out on champions league spot, they will act pro-actively

marko wrote:United board will not wait until united loses out on champions league spot, they will act pro-actively
Wow you guys are something else,2 games into the season and is about sacking.

joplass wrote:Brighton hey? kai this is too painful. 2nd game of the new season and we are already losing against so so teams. The season just ended for Man Utd. We are not winning the league.
So you were thinking M anu can win the season before it start and after two games season is over :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ohsee wrote:
maceo4 wrote:How did Balogun look?
MOTM
Not quite. He fell asleep for the Lukaku goal. But other than that, he was immense.

Another Mugu
:D :taunt:
Fat man, I know you "watched" the game on Twirrer. :lol:

What happened to Eric Bailly in this game? I have never seen a more woeful performance from him.

Its all about intent, we do not win leagues after 2 games, thats not the point, its playing with a clear identity, if i see this, i will not panic, i will put this down to bad luck but what is Mourinho trying to do? How can Bailly be defending like Eguavoen? The body language of the players is worrying, soon he will pick a fight with another player, thats just his way, we knew what we were getting when we employed him, after 2 seasons, sorry we have not improved our football under him, Guardiola came with a clear philosophy and we all saw what he was trying to do even though it did not quite work in the 1st season, if playing boring parking the bus is his philosophy, sorry it will not work with united flair players

Does anyone notice Mourinho does not like Flair players? From Robben, Ronaldo, Pogba, Hazard, Salah, DuBryne, Mata, Martial, Rashford, he does not have time for this type and we have all seen his public spat with these players

He prefers robots, just play to his instructions, dont express yourself, functional football, sorry, i did not sign up for this, united fans did not sign up for this

Please make contact with Zidane or any coach that loves to attack! Any surprises Liverpool got to the champions league final playing positive football??

ohsee wrote:What happened to Eric Bailly in this game? I have never seen a more woeful performance from him.
Low on confidence I guess. Very woeful performance.

https://www.theplayerstribune.com/en-us ... un-nigeria

God Bless You Leon and Best of Luck son :clap: :clap: :clap:

YemiBrazil wrote:
The team looks like every Mourinho team in the third season, rudderless and planless....no clear approach to game ,just a bunch of confused individuals running around hoping something good will happen.

Watch the team go on a losing spree!
True. No identity at all. Let’s see what Man United are going to do about this. He got 81 points last season but performance was satisfactory in maybe just 4 or 5 matches out of 38. That’s appalling. This alliance is not working. This is not Manchester United.
Last night I saw United vs Brighton 1983 FA Cup final and was amazed hearing what the commentators were saying about United being the most supported & biggest club in world football even at that time when Liverpool was whooping everybody. United’s captain Bryan Robson was the most expensive in the league & he destroyed Brighton. That was some years before Sir Alex Ferguson built his machine.

marko wrote:Its all about intent, we do not win leagues after 2 games, thats not the point, its playing with a clear identity, if i see this, i will not panic, i will put this down to bad luck but what is Mourinho trying to do? How can Bailly be defending like Eguavoen? The body language of the players is worrying, soon he will pick a fight with another player, thats just his way, we knew what we were getting when we employed him, after 2 seasons, sorry we have not improved our football under him, Guardiola came with a clear philosophy and we all saw what he was trying to do even though it did not quite work in the 1st season, if playing boring parking the bus is his philosophy, sorry it will not work with united flair players

Does anyone notice Mourinho does not like Flair players? From Robben, Ronaldo, Pogba, Hazard, Salah, DuBryne, Mata, Martial, Rashford, he does not have time for this type and we have all seen his public spat with these players

He prefers robots, just play to his instructions, dont express yourself, functional football, sorry, i did not sign up for this, united fans did not sign up for this

Please make contact with Zidane or any coach that loves to attack! Any surprises Liverpool got to the champions league final playing positive football??
When a manager is not comfortable with flair players the likes of Pogba, Mata, Martial, Bailly, Rashford, Perreira, Fred, Alexis etc will always get confused & won’t give you any consistency. One of Mourinho’s selling point was his attention to details but it’s hard to see this consistently in the team’s performance. United can’t lose to Brighton twice in a matter of months and you expect the fans to see it as normal. People will surely panic. That should be expected with any big team whether it’s week 2 or week 37.

Re: [TBL] Brighton (2-1) Man United [Rom]

oloye wrote:When Brighton is beating you like konga drums...you know you are rubbish. The stupid coach spent the whole time moaning instead of coaching....

charlie wrote:
The Glazers need to secure the services of Big Sam ASAP before Arsenal beat them to it.

Bailly and Lindelof looked really suspect. Man U were inept.
oloye wrote:A 34 year old man ran the united defence ragged