Balogun sticks his boot up Borinho's behind

Balo get bad mouth oh!
Brighton new boy Leon Balogun shocked at Manchester United’s ‘slow’ football

• ‘The lads told me this is the kind of game against United’
• New defender expects Anfield on Saturday to be much harder
Jacob Steinberg
@JacobSteinberg
Mon 20 Aug 2018 22.30 BST Last modified on Mon 20 Aug 2018 23.50 BST

Brighton’s Leon Balogun has said that he was surprised by Manchester United’s slow football in the 3-2 defeat to his new club on Sunday.

Albion’s centre-back was under the impression that the Premier League would be faster than the Bundesliga after leaving Mainz on a free transfer, although his observations about United’s attacking approach probably revealed more about José Mourinho’s methods than the overall state of English football.

It was a dismal effort from United and Balogun said the game would probably be played at a quicker pace when Brighton visit Anfield on Saturday. “Some of the lads have just asked me that too and I said I had expected the Premier League to be quicker, but they told me this is always the kind of game you play against United,” the Nigeria defender said. “They like to slow it down a little bit sometimes. Liverpool is going to be completely different. I know how [Jürgen] Klopp likes to play. It’s going to be a lot quicker and a lot more intense.”

Brighton restricted United to three shots on target, one of which was Paul Pogba’s consolation penalty, and Shane Duffy revealed they were happy to let Mourinho’s side have the ball in unthreatening areas.

“We know their strengths and we know we’ve had good results and performances against them before,” the Republic of Ireland centre-back said. “We know they’ve got good, quick front players so we just had to match their runs and try to let them play in front of us. It worked and I think they got a little bit frustrated and that was the gameplan.”

Duffy’s delight at scoring Brighton’s second goal was matched by the way Chris Hughton’s side adjusted to losing Lewis Dunk to an ankle injury in the 20th minute. Balogun, who played for his country at the World Cup finals in Russia, came on for his debut and formed an instant understanding with Duffy in central defence.

“He’s fitted straight in,” Duffy said. “He’s a big character in the changing room. He’s got a big voice. He’s played with big players in big games. That’s why you bring in players like that. They push us. He was great. That’s another plus for us, that strength in depth with top players. You pick up injuries and suspensions so you need these kind of players to step in.”
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... w-football
Re: Balogun sticks his boot up Borinho's behind

When will niajant have its own real reporters? :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:When will niajant have its own real reporters? :laugh:
:lol: There's a job for you when you learn to write in English.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:When will niajant have its own real reporters? :laugh:
Is that why you’re An aggregator for niajant? :laugh:

To be honest , my Belle dey sweet me a lot whenever i watch Ekong and Balo balling .. Balogun is all that and Ekong was top notch vs Parma...

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

The Big character description fits perfectly from what I saw of him at the team hotel when they came to London. He should be our next captain. Where our current captain shied away and avoided eye contact Balogun laughed and joked with everyone. He engaged my 10yr old son in a 5 minute conversation asking who was his best Naija player, was he sad about the Champions league final (my boy was wearing an LFC top), did he play football, what was his position etc etc. A genuine warm guy. Hopefully he stays clear of Injury and has a great season.
YNWA

heavyd wrote:The Big character description fits perfectly from what I saw of him at the team hotel when they came to London. He should be our next captain. Where our current captain shied away and avoided eye contact Balogun laughed and joked with everyone. He engaged my 10yr old son in a 5 minute conversation asking who was his best Naija player, was he sad about the Champions league final (my boy was wearing an LFC top), did he play football, what was his position etc etc. A genuine warm guy. Hopefully he stays clear of Injury and has a great season.
no one cares :arrow: :arrow:

heavyd wrote:The Big character description fits perfectly from what I saw of him at the team hotel when they came to London. He should be our next captain. Where our current captain shied away and avoided eye contact Balogun laughed and joked with everyone. He engaged my 10yr old son in a 5 minute conversation asking who was his best Naija player, was he sad about the Champions league final (my boy was wearing an LFC top), did he play football, what was his position etc etc. A genuine warm guy. Hopefully he stays clear of Injury and has a great season.

:thumb: :thumb:

Kudos to him. Nevertheless in this case I wish he stayed humble, hungry and quiet about his feelings on United .... he just put a big bullseye on his back with a very large fan base who will be keenly watching and following him a jaundiced eye :idea:

KPAM! :agree: :agree: :agree:

Mourinho strict 'defend first' mentality is what's killing his team.
What with an abundant set of attacking talents who are reduced to helping
park the bus?
If this continues, I will not be shocked if by December ManU is out of CL contention.

Balogun for wait small until dem play Manchester city or even Arsenal.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

i dont think he said anything out of turn. He just stated that he expected a tougher game. His Teamate also said similar so i doubt he will be targeted by anybody
YNWA

1naija wrote:Balogun for wait small until dem play Manchester city or even Arsenal.

Good start for him ....but wait until you play against Salah, Mane, Aguero, Kane, Aubameyang or Sane.

heavyd wrote:

i dont think he said anything out of turn. He just stated that he expected a tougher game. His Teamate also said similar so i doubt he will be targeted by anybody

Ahhhh on second thought never mind ..... carry on. I guess calling out United for being slow and saying you expect a better challenge from their fiercest rival means nada .... Ok I guess everyone needs advisors and enablers like you :D

1naija wrote:Balogun for wait small until dem play Manchester city or even Arsenal.
They shouldn't have a problem with Arsenal. :taunt:

I expect 3 shaku shaku dances that day.

A Balogun hat-trick :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Balogun will have many United fans watching him today :taunt:

anikulapo wrote:Balogun will have many United fans watching him today :taunt:

That's like Ghananese that root for other to do to the SE what they cold only dream of.

Well Mo Salah don ring up One ... Nothin Leon could do there but to yell and point at his midfielders

Balogun has been solid through one half ...: one goal conceded was through a muppet giving the ball away needlessly in the midfield and then a silky finish by Salah