ENYIMBA STADIUM OPENED WITH LEGENDS GAME

FORWARD VIDEO TO 9:06

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: ENYIMBA STADIUM OPENED WITH LEGENDS GAME

Damn, how Taribo take old so fast?
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Brilliant stuff. Enyimba leading the way.

ANC wrote:Damn, how Taribo take old so fast?
You know why

I watched Enyimba's CCC match and I was impressed with the hybrid pitch, which is similar to most pitches used in the 2018 WC finals in Russia and EPL pitches in Liverpool, Arsenal and Manchester City.
However, I was disappointed that there is no players tunnel and the players emerged as if they were coming out of a room. I also did not notice any electronic score board or big screen.
The subs bench should also have been branded with Enyimba logo as it's done in other climes. The floodlights are the old fashioned type and the lights inside the stands were poor as spectators had to use their phone's flashlights to see. The pillars should also have been removed.
After the stadium was closed for over 2 years, I expected a totally remodelled edifice but what I can see is a new pitch, plastic seats and repainting. All that can be done in a few months.

Was that Yisa Sofoluwe between Ribo and Siasia?

Dammy wrote:I watched Enyimba's CCC match and I was impressed with the hybrid pitch, which is similar to most pitches used in the 2018 WC finals in Russia and EPL pitches in Liverpool, Arsenal and Manchester City.
However, I was disappointed that there is no players tunnel and the players emerged as if they were coming out of a room. I also did not notice any electronic score board or big screen.
The subs bench should also have been branded with Enyimba logo as it's done in other climes. The floodlights are the old fashioned type and the lights inside the stands were poor as spectators had to use their phone's flashlights to see. The pillars should also have been removed.
After the stadium was closed for over 2 years, I expected a totally remodelled edifice but what I can see is a new pitch, plastic seats and repainting. All that can be done in a few months.
Well since they didn’t knock the stadium down with any and architectaul plan I wasn’t expecting that much of a change :rotf:
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

ANC wrote:Damn, how Taribo take old so fast?

Cos he was already old when he started? :laugh: :sneaky:
YNWA

...crowd still lining along the torch-line of the field in Nigeria? Such a nice pitch, why dem no sit on the stands?

jette1 wrote:FORWARD VIDEO TO 9:06

See packed stadium!!!!!
The NFF really needs to be creative in harnessing local support for the local league.
All these football legends need to be packaged, paid and made part of the PR and marketing campaign to bring the local league alive.

Use them as 'ambassadors' to talk up the strengths of Nigerian football
Taribo West for strength and endurance
JJ and Kanu for skill
Finidi for precision
Odegbami for speed
Mutiu for aerial ability
Enyeama for goalkeeping
Christian Chukwu for mental strength

We need to get these kind of crowds back all over the country.

theYemster wrote:Was that Yisa Sofoluwe between Ribo and Siasia?
That answer is yes. C

theYemster wrote:Was that Yisa Sofoluwe between Ribo and Siasia?
That answer is yes. C
He almost looks younger than Taribo. :D

Siasia, Amokachi, Eguavoen, Mutiu, Alloy...brings back good memories.

See packed stadium!!!!!
The NFF really needs to be creative in harnessing local support for the local league.
All these football legends need to be packaged, paid and made part of the PR and marketing campaign to bring the local league alive.

JJ and Kanu for skill
Finidi for precision
Odegbami for speed
Mutiu for aerial ability
Enyeama for goalkeeping

:lol: :lol: :scared: :curse: :shock: ol boi wetin you de talk about

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

See packed stadium!!!!!

JJ and Kanu for skill
Finidi for precision
Odegbami for speed
Mutiu for aerial ability
Enyeama for goalkeeping

:lol: :lol: :scared: :curse: :shock: ol boi wetin you de talk about
For me and many fans of CCC of ER and the then GE, his playing style demonstrated true leadership.
He was a General leading his troops into battle.
I can't think of any SE captain that better demonstrates such mental strength.
He was a gladiator and even thinking about it now still gives me goose bumps.

See packed stadium!!!!!

JJ and Kanu for skill
Finidi for precision
Odegbami for speed
Mutiu for aerial ability
Enyeama for goalkeeping

Enyimba has always played to a full stadium in Aba. The league just needs better marketing.

aruako1 wrote:

See packed stadium!!!!!

JJ and Kanu for skill
Finidi for precision
Odegbami for speed
Mutiu for aerial ability
Enyeama for goalkeeping

Enyimba has always played to a full stadium in Aba. The league just needs better marketing.
I think the clubs also have to invest in marketing themselves.
Create that bubble that makes fans believe that our local stars are world class.
We grew up thinking our players were that good and nobody could convince us otherwise.
Not too different from watching a film where you suspend disbelief for the 100 minutes of the film's duration.