Sadiq Umar hints he may leave Glasgow Rangers in January

Sadiq Umar hints that he may leave Glasgow Rangers in January of he does not get more playing time - See more at: https://goo.gl/dAtjF9

I no blame am. With the likes of Nwankwo, Success, Awoniyi, Olanrewaju and Osimhen all waiting in the wings, Sadiq needs regular playing time to have any chance of making the Super Eagles squad!

Isaac Success actually scored for Watford in their last league Cup match. Although, personally, Sadiq Umar is too much of an Olivier Giroud for my liking.
Re: Sadiq Umar hints he may leave Glasgow Rangers in January

On which wings are Awoniyi and Osimhen waiting? Master of nonsense yarning :mrgreen: :!:

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I don't get football coaches. How can you get a player on loan and not even play him?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Rangers have made a decent start and Umar, likes others, will be a casualty of form. Rather than rumours of wanting out, he just needs to keep his down and wait for the opportunity. Gers have a terribly petulant chap uptop, reds aplenty. Time will come for Umar, provided he’s showing the ethic where it matters.

So what happened to Sadiq at Rangers ? Na wa o .

I pray he moves in january o before dem finish am pata pata

skillful

Post by skillful »

The other strikes are in top form including the one they brought. Umar played in the semi of the scottish cup but didn't really impress if he gets another chance he has to take it.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

skillful wrote:The other strikes are in top form including the one they brought. Umar played in the semi of the scottish cup but didn't really impress if he gets another chance he has to take it.
Easier said than done. After warming the bench for so long, you can't just turn it on.

ogasir wrote:I don't get football coaches. How can you get a player on loan and not even play him?
On loan maybe for back up

Loans come with many caveats, in addition to the form of the little Rey Mysterio uptop, it might be that certain dividends have to be paid if a certain number of appearances etc are made.
icee

Post by icee »

Siddonlook11 wrote:So what happened to Sadiq at Rangers ? Na wa o .

I pray he moves in january o before dem finish am pata pata
Sadiq isnt good enough in my opinion- so sorry to say