Tony Nwakeme -the best winger we got.

Zachi Mike
Tony Nwakeme -the best winger we got.

Post by Zachi Mike »

The only chance he had with the eagles, rohr played him central Stryker.
he deserves second chance. he is a winger and the best we have.
Re: Tony Nwakeme -the best winger we got.

Hype machine!
Dude is most certainly NOT the best Naija winger out there.
Zachi Mike wrote:The only chance he had with the eagles, rohr played him central Stryker.

Agents
Zachi Mike

Post by Zachi Mike »

hype machine? agent?
have you ever seen him play?
I have watched every game of his in the last 4 years.
the hype is around players like moses Simon.
this my opinion. after this season in Turkey (a better league) we will see.

Yes I have seen him play. He is not even a true winger.

ohenhen1 wrote:Yes I have seen him play. He is not even a true winger.
:roll:
Zachi Mike

Post by Zachi Mike »

ohenhen1 wrote:Yes I have seen him play. He is not even a true winger.
Why would you say that?
He is Tony of he House Nwakeme, First of His Name, the Unburnt,
King of the Andals and the First Men, Khal of the Great Grass Sea, Breaker of Chains, and Father of Dragons.
and definitely a Winger!

True wingers are players like Marc Overmars. Guys that use their speed to provide width and deliver crosses. Nwakeme is not a winger

He is certainly not Nigeria best winger.

Zachi Mike wrote:The only chance he had with the eagles, rohr played him central Stryker.
Don't know why Rohr doesn't see him as a winger.
Zachi Mike wrote:hype machine? agent?
have you ever seen him play?
I have watched every game of his in the last 4 years.
the hype is around players like moses Simon.
this my opinion. after this season in Turkey (a better league) we will see.
I know you have watched him more than most of us but I don't really fancy his game.
He was given opportunities to stake a claim and he failed to impress. Even Junior Lokosa was more impressive than your boy.
He has to light up the Turkish league to be given another opportunity.

Zachi Mike

Post by Zachi Mike »

marc overmars is a certain type of winger, same as arjan robben is another type.
Tony playes left side and right footed.
He was given opportunity as a central striker (instead of igahlo).
Put eden hazard as our striker and lets see how well he'll do.
bottom line, He is our most underrated player and I believe
he deserves another chance as winger. (ok AML)

Nwakeme is a central forward like Suarez that can also play out wide in a 3 man attack. He is not a traditional winger. Wingers are Emanuel Amuneke, Findi, T babaginda, V Moses, S Moses, S Kalu, Onyekuru and etc

Otitokoro wrote:Hype machine!
Dude is most certainly NOT the best Naija winger out there.
Hype? Check his scoring record in the Europa league and Local league last before you stop to embarrass yourself on here.

ohenhen1 wrote:Nwakeme is a central forward like Suarez that can also play out wide in a 3 man attack. He is not a traditional winger. Wingers are Emanuel Amuneke, Findi, T babaginda, V Moses, S Moses, S Kalu, Onyekuru and etc
Now you dey talk better talk

It is hype. The guy didn't play well for the Eagles when he was called up. He looks slow to me. But powerful and good ball skills. Also good finisher against poor competition. I have to see him perform against tough competition first.

The minute I saw the highlights and saw the two goals I knew I will see this post on CE soon.

written off after one game where he was played out of position? Becasue we are overflowing with players abi? Ok oh!

The coach also saw him in training.

skillful

Post by skillful »

consistently scoring in the Israeli league and europa league.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Wouldn't hurt to see him called up for the Saudi Arabia friendly. I suspect several players will not honor the call up.

I feel he is a good player, deserves another look in.

ohenhen1 wrote:Wouldn't hurt to see him called up for the Saudi Arabia friendly. I suspect several players will not honor the call up.

we are not playing saudi Arabia.

anyways the guy is not better than

Moses Simon
Onyekuru
Samuel Kalu
Danjuma
Bazee
Success
Bonaventure

this is the hype train because he scored a couple of goals.

They canceled the Saudi game?