SUCCESS ON FOR LAST 20 MINUTES

Re: SUCCESS ON FOR LAST 20 MINUTES

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The mentality of Nigerians really explains why we're stuck in perpetual poverty, its so bad that we can't even acknowledge progress when we see it. "He's jogging around....", "saddest on deck....." etc, all used to disparage the boy even though he's having his best start to the season since he came to watford.

This is a boy that went from near obscurity a year ago to being the first attacking option off the bench for a team that's 4th in the league and in contention for a starting spot. Was he supposed to be spring around the field to prove fis hard work? Or was he supposed to ignore the coach's instruction so he can look like he's trying the hardest?
I no even know whether na becos we be fans or becos we be Nigerian fans but people need to cut the boy some slack.
He has made his mistakes as a very young lad suddenly saddled with financial riches beyond his wildest childhood dreams.

But this is a player that packed his bags as a 15 year old and ventured hundreds of miles into the unknown armed with nothing but self-belief. He arrived at the U17 camp uninvited and the rest is history.

Okay, he missed his way of late but he seems to be back on track and we should be applauding him rather than looking for ways to amplify his flaws. We have a way of taking out our disappointment and frustrations on these players most of whom are mere kids.

It is not their fault if your wife regularly refuses to open leg or Fashola hasn't given you electricity or Buhari refuses to drop dead in office. :huh:

Let the boy be, abeg. :taunt:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The mentality of Nigerians really explains why we're stuck in perpetual poverty, its so bad that we can't even acknowledge progress when we see it. "He's jogging around....", "saddest on deck....." etc, all used to disparage the boy even though he's having his best start to the season since he came to watford.

This is a boy that went from near obscurity a year ago to being the first attacking option off the bench for a team that's 4th in the league and in contention for a starting spot. Was he supposed to be spring around the field to prove fis hard work? Or was he supposed to ignore the coach's instruction so he can look like he's trying the hardest?
I no even know whether na becos we be fans or becos we be Nigerian fans but people need to cut the boy some slack.
He has made his mistakes as a very young lad suddenly saddled with financial riches beyond his wildest childhood dreams.

But this is a player that packed his bags as a 15 year old and ventured hundreds of miles into the unknown armed with nothing but self-belief. He arrived at the U17 camp uninvited and the rest is history.

Okay, he missed his way of late but he seems to be back on track and we should be applauding him rather than looking for ways to amplify his flaws. We have a way of taking out our disappointment and frustrations on these players most of whom are mere kids.

It is not their fault if your wife regularly refuses to open leg or Fashola hasn't given you electricity or Buhari refuses to drop dead in office. :huh:

Let the boy be, abeg. :taunt:
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

maceo4 wrote:Didn’t really do anything but jog around while his teammates were working hard to defend mschew...very lazy player but could be so much more if he applied himself more...
Bro,
If Success had run anymore than he did, he would have looked totally retarded!