Revealed : Arnaut Danjuma Slightly Favors Netherlands Over N

Pavarotti
Revealed : Arnaut Danjuma Slightly Favors Netherlands Over N

Post by Pavarotti »

Revealed : Arnaut Danjuma Slightly Favors Netherlands Over Nigeria

Club brugge winger Arnaut Groeneveld Danjuma has stated he currently has a slight preference for the Dutch national team over the Nigerian

The 21 year old Nigerian born Dutch youth International is eligible for both Nations owing to his dual parentage ( his Mother is Nigerian)

And while the fast rising talent has already turned out for the Dutch u21 team a recent move in which he changed the name on his shirt to reflect his Nigerian name . . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/revealed- ... s-nigeria/
ogasir
Re: Revealed : Arnaut Danjuma Slightly Favors Netherlands Ov

Post by ogasir »

He was born and raised in Netherlands. What do u expect?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

He was born in Lagos.

Pavarotti wrote:Revealed : Arnaut Danjuma Slightly Favors Netherlands Over Nigeria

Club brugge winger Arnaut Groeneveld Danjuma has stated he currently has a slight preference for the Dutch national team over the Nigerian

The 21 year old Nigerian born Dutch youth International is eligible for both Nations owing to his dual parentage ( his Mother is Nigerian)

And while the fast rising talent has already turned out for the Dutch u21 team a recent move in which he changed the name on his shirt to reflect his Nigerian name . . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/revealed- ... s-nigeria/
Good for him.

fledy

Post by fledy »

We can't afford to lose this kid. Watched him live a while back. This guy can play. He is the future for Naija SE. Rohr needs to go after him, Bonaventure, Kalu & Onyekuru. These fellas are Naija's future.

fledy wrote:We can't afford to lose this kid. Watched him live a while back. This guy can play. He is the future for Naija SE. Rohr needs to go after him, Bonaventure, Kalu & Onyekuru. These fellas are Naija's future.
What,did you read the above article?If Nigeria need to rely on players developed anywhere but Nigeria to build their future squads then they are in trouble you can't build anything with uncertainty,now more than ever Nigeria needs to learn that praying,hoping and begging on the eve of a qualifying campaign or major tournament for players that are waiting for a call up from their nation of birth is not yielding much fruit,if Nigeria had an organised system that put emphasis on the players that where developed in Nigeria to fulfil a role in the national team they wouldn't be facing dead ends when calling upon talent, if the Tammy Abraham and Sydney Sam saga haven't taught them anything then the so called NFF are just hard of learning and deserve to be a below average perennial nation team that doesn't see the point of owning its own Academy.

We're so stacked at his position that he might never even get a call. Nice move Arnault :laugh:

fledy wrote:We can't afford to lose this kid. Watched him live a while back. This guy can play. He is the future for Naija SE. Rohr needs to go after him, Bonaventure, Kalu & Onyekuru. These fellas are Naija's future.
We have 6-8 players that are better or equal to him, our future is stacked with real Nigerian Ballers. :thumb:

Our biggest problem here is that we tend to overhype and overestimate our boys then gets disappointed when they don’t perform. We have been saying that there are plethora of talents at SE disposal for the past 15 years here and even deeming them as golden era but statistics proves says otherwise because most of these guys still perform at Backwater league or clubs. A certain great that many folks touted as another top class talent ended at Porto B and gala and the moment our boys start playing for the best clubs in the world and the best leagues in the world is the moment we can now adulate them. But for now, Humble ourselves because I’m the eyes of statistics, these guys are just average players. I don’t know if our boys aren’t good enough for the big boys or agents/coaches are just Biased. What do y’all think?

Dammy wrote:He was born in Lagos.
Mmm, hmm! Thus, he wasn't born in Netherlands after-all. Anyway, good luck to him - either way. I hope he makes the right decision. Unfortunately, no one know what the right decision is - until several years in future.

Danjuma: My preference now is Netherlands over Nigeria

Arnaut Danjuma has had a great start to the season with Club Brugge and many believe he should be in the Netherlands squad to fend off interest from Nigeria.

The 21-year-old, who now uses Danjuma as his surname instead of Groeneveld, swapped NEC Nijmegen for Club Brugge this summer and has made an excellent start to his career in Belgium. The winger has scored three goals in six league games.

Danjuma has dual nationality, with his mother from Nigeria, but the forward is currently with Netherlands U21 squad and prefers a future in Oranje for the moment.

He told De Telegraaf, “I want to be in the first team as soon as possible with one of the two countries. With the choice between the two countries I am not busy yet, I am now with the Dutch Junior Team and I want to show what I am worth to the Dutch national team.

At the moment my preference is for the Netherlands, but who knows what the future holds.

http://www.football-oranje.com/danjuma- ... r-nigeria/

What,did you read the above article?If Nigeria need to rely on players developed anywhere but Nigeria to build their future squads then they are in trouble you can't build anything with uncertainty,now more than ever Nigeria needs to learn that praying,hoping and begging on the eve of a qualifying campaign or major tournament for players that are waiting for a call up from their nation of birth is not yielding much fruit,if Nigeria had an organised system that put emphasis on the players that where developed in Nigeria to fulfil a role in the national team they wouldn't be facing dead ends when calling upon talent, if the Tammy Abraham and Sydney Sam saga haven't taught them anything then the so called NFF are just hard of learning and deserve to be a below average perennial nation team that doesn't see the point of owning its own Academy.
RIGHT ON

I'm afraid that instead of using foreign-born players in special cases, the NFF is beginning to see it as THE way to build the national team. This is both dangerous (because you can't always count on them) and stupid (because they are mostly not the best in the country from which they are selected). It is also dangerous because it means the NFF, knowing how things are done in Nigeria, is about to reduce even further the non-existent development of the youth. You can't build a solid national team on such a weak foundation. It's reminiscent of the agricultural policy that disdains cultivation while relying on crops grown wild. The policy of the NFF should be to emphasize development of local talent and then bring on available foreign ones who are willing and able to play.

Good luck to him...next please!

Please abeg, pick us after they dump you, we don't mind sloppy seconds...

:tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic:
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Highlights

Nigeria needs to poach this lad.
Like what he brings to the table

The fact that we use terms like poach is enough to make the point that I have been making, and now Eaglezbeak.

Your players should be taken for granted. You shouldn't have to worry about their allegiance.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

:huh: :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh:
Born in Lagos
ogasir wrote:He was born and raised in Netherlands. What do u expect?

He played for Dutch U21 team but says he hasn't ruled out playing for Nigeria in future, although he says he wants to get to Dutch first team.

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/09/07/im ... r-holland/