Finally! SE New No10 Joins Real Madrid .

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:01 pm
http://aoifootball.com/2018/09/07/18-yr ... al-madrid/

Rohrrr...... Rohhrrrrrrrr..... mek I call am again. Giiaaaaanooootuuuu!!! How many times I call u?

Re: Finally! SE New No10 Joins Real Madrid .

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:01 pm
by charlie
These are the kids we need to recrute quickly into our U-20 to U-23 programs, at least to see what they can do.

For Real to sign a Midfielder into their youth academy,...the kid is set at least where La Liga is concerned.

FYI, young stars like Marco Ascensio and Lucas Vazquez are from the same youth system. Thanks to Zidane, Real are more interested in developing internal talent rather than throwing money at free agents and transfer fees more recently, so the future bodes well for young Marvin Olawale.

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:40 pm
charlie wrote:These are the kids we need to recrute quickly into our U-20 to U-23 programs, at least to see what they can do.

For Real to sign a Midfielder into their youth academy,...the kid is set at least where La Liga is concerned.

FYI, young stars like Marco Ascensio and Lucas Vazquez are from the same youth system. Thanks to Zidane, Real are more interested in developing internal talent rather than throwing money at free agents and transfer fees more recently, so the future bodes well for young Marvin Olawale.

But is he better than Ajagun? :taunt:

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:56 pm
by maceo4
charlie wrote:These are the kids we need to recrute quickly into our U-20 to U-23 programs, at least to see what they can do.

He was signed from Mallorca so likely a Spanish kid thru and thru, we sps to reach this kind BEFORE they make a big move. Now only way Spain will not use him is if he turns out not to be good enough.

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 12:59 am
by charlie

He was signed from Mallorca so likely a Spanish kid thru and thru, we sps to reach this kind BEFORE they make a big move. Now only way Spain will not use him is if he turns out not to be good enough.
I wont assume he is Spanish thru and thru.
Its not as if Spain has the track record of France, England or Belgium in getting their immigrants into their national team.
The decision of who he plays for will depend on his family roots and how he was raised.

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:19 am
by Kabalega
The Koreans could use a direct pacy forward.
Just saying....

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:54 am
by wanaj0

You need to check how many players signed by BIG teams that never made the cut! What he has now is POTENTIAL. It takes a lot more to be 'set'!

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:23 am
by maceo4
charlie wrote:

Its not as if Spain has the track record of France, England or Belgium in getting their immigrants into their national team.
The decision of who he plays for will depend on his family roots and how he was raised.
Remember how naija born Sunday Stephen was doing yanga for us just b/c of U-19 for Spain. Wasn't until he failed to progress that he now started begging to play for us.

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 5:28 am
by Eaglezbeak
charlie wrote:

Remember how naija born Sunday Stephen was doing yanga for us just b/c of U-19 for Spain. Wasn't until he failed to progress that he now started begging to play for us.
I remember that clown he thought he was Spainish and Nigerians thought he was amazing but by the time he as brought back down to earth and started playing for his country of birth (Nigeria) it was clear he was below average!

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 7:16 am
by Enyi
Kabalega wrote:The Koreans could use a direct pacy forward.
Just saying....
I hate to say this but didn’t ppl notice that the guys name ends with Park!

More likely to play for Korea before Nigeria

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 7:03 pm
by charlie
Enyi wrote:
Kabalega wrote:The Koreans could use a direct pacy forward.
Just saying....
I hate to say this but didn’t ppl notice that the guys name ends with Park!

More likely to play for Korea before Nigeria
:D His dad is Nigerian, his mom is Korean. He was born in Spain.
Only he and his family know where his heart lies.

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 7:56 pm
by scholl
charlie wrote:

I remember that clown he thought he was Spainish and Nigerians thought he was amazing but by the time he as brought back down to earth and started playing for his country of birth (Nigeria) it was clear he was below average!
I watched him play for the Utah MLS team,against Houston, a month or so back. For a a while, I had no idea it was him but it wasnt until I noticed someone, who was obviously their best player, bossing that midfield from a defensive standpoint, that I realised ‘Sunny’ was Sunday Stephens.