STATE YOUR NAME AND WHAT LEVEL OF SOCCER YOU PLAYED!

I BET YOU THE BIGGEST CRITICS NEVER PLAYED THE GAME
:evil: :evil:
There...I said it! :evil: When I try to make sense of the mangled opaks some people post here in the name of suggestions/recommendations, I wonder if these people ever really played soccer or at what level! So..on that note...I ask every member of CE to state their name/username, position and what levels of soccer they ever played!

Name: Pa J
Position: Defender
Area: Somolu, Bariga lagos- Played Set
Made the teams: Yes
Primary School: Mayflower Junior School , Ikenne, Nigeria
Made the school squad? No
Secondary School: Mayflower School/CMS Grammar School Bariga
Made the school squad? No
Bench? SHUT UP! :evil:
College: Yaba Tech
Made the squad?: What are ya..Dan Rather? :twisted:
Other:Bowie State University
Made the squad? Yes, but na only 8 of us dey school team back then.... na only American football and basketball school office dem sabi :mad:
Other: NSL- in the DMV - Defence Super Sub.. :thumb: Filling in for when guys take a beer break.. :glare:
Igugu
Re: STATE YOUR NAME AND WHAT LEVEL OF SOCCER YOU PLAYED!

Post by Igugu »

Name: Igugu
Position: Outside Right. Now they call it winger! Who dash monkey wing?
Area: Mbiri, Ika Local Govt; Delta State.
Primary School: St. Anthony's Primary School, Mbiri, Delta State , Nigeria
Made the school squad? Yes.
Secondary School: St. Columba's Grammar School, Boji Boji, Agbor, Delta State, Nigeria.
Made the school squad? For Where?
Bench? Not on ya life:
College: Hartford University, West Hartford, CT USA.
Made the squad?: Who dash Alien Student biscuit? Played with them Vietnamese kids on weekends. :
Other: Cambridge College, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.
Made the squad? No squad. Na only book dem sabi.
Other: Na wetin? You be FBI?

For sh*ts and giggles.....
Name: cito
Position: Winger :sneaky:
Area: Owerri North.
Primary School: Na one kin village school (Goalkeeper back then)
Made the school squad? Yes but as backup
Secondary School: Boys Sec. School (One village for Owerri)
Made the school squad? Yes as backup to same keeper from Primary school
Bench? Yes and Inter-house sport keeper :mrgreen:
College: FUTO
Made the squad?: Made department squad but not school full squad
Other:University of Nevada, Reno
Made the squad? Title IX allowed for only female team
Other: NNSL http://mynnsl.com/Org/Home.aspx?d=D3qwL ... AjAw%3d%3d Currently a full fledged forward. :D

Started as keeper, then transitioned to a Winger and now plays as a Forward in my old age. When i get small strength, I usually play AM. :D
captain eb

Post by captain eb »

Name: Eben
Position: Center half back (Sweeper)
Area:Port Harcourt
Made the team: Yes
Secondary School: Baptist High School
Made School Squad as captain and co-captain for Rivers State
College: Florida A&M (Ran track, no soccer team)
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

Name: Dhoney
Position: Midfield/attack
Nicknames: Ephedrine, Meree, Elege Iwosi
Team: Oyo State u-17 1989 Champion
Made the teams: Yes, played always except when injured
Secondary School: United Methodist high school Oyo state/Iponri High School
Made the school squad? Yes, first team except when injured
College: Yabatech
Made the school squad? Yes, first team
University: Unical
Made the squad?: Yes, first team
Other: Dynamo FC , Onike Iwaya Lagos
Made the team?: Yes...regular Jeun- Jeun games all over Lagos when in town.
Other:Akwa Ibom NYSC Zonal Champion 1999/ National Finalist Abuja
Made the squad? Yes, first team (had a privilege of being trained by the great Henry Nwosu)
Other: Ibom Stars
Made the team : brief stint , had to drop to face PG in Unical
Other: CUSA (Calgary United Soccer Association), Premier League Division (Over 35)
Made the team ?: Yes, actively play here till date except when injured
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Pan you comedian you dey play

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Jay Jay - Yes The one and only
Now you know the rest
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Surulere Baptist School
Igbobi College
London Sunday park footie.
Recreational footballer - always playing (up until 35)
School team was too serious- who get time for camping and training and jogging and all that? Hold your team spot jare! Set don do me!

Mods pls protect this thread, Uncle 1naira will soon come here and be telling us boring stories about how he man marked Thunder Balogun in 1963 :boo: .

Colorado Eagles- Goalkeeper and Defender

Benediction
Forward
Captained Eko boys during the principal’s cup.
Played Varsity football
Skills: Dribbling, passing, scoring.
Now just playing at park every Saturday.

Nickname-Toros cos I love nutmegging people
Position- Striker
played Secondary school footie for Birch Freeman High school, Eko Boys High school and Nigerian Model High school. Scored a winning goal against Igbobi College in a principal cup. By the way, two of the schools na jeun jeun/I beg notice me footie.
Was in camp for Lagos state academicals and dropped on the last day as I couldn't come up with the dropology demanded.
Played footie here and there but man don old. Na so so cramp every few minutes like a woman on a period.
Now volunteer for u10 youngsters in Ontario and u13 Massena Youth soccer.

Played as a forward/playmaking number 10. Played at a decent level with/against semi-pro players in England, and MLS feeder teams in Yankee.
Last edited by wiseone on Tue Sep 11, 2018 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Played in the East London League.
Position: Striker (Prolific finisher)
Record: Scored 98 goals in 103 matches (average of 27 goals per season) winning league/Cup double and other cups along the way.

Goldleaf wrote:Played in the East London League.
Record: Scored 98 goals in 103 matches (average of 27 goals per season) winning league/Cup double and other cups along the way.
..bros...we dey ask for d real ting and not Playstashon.. :evil:

paj wrote:
..bros...we dey ask for d real ting and not Playstashon.. :evil:
You don craze walahi :lol:

Benedict Iroha wrote:Benediction
Forward
Captained Eko boys during the principal’s cup.
Played Varsity football
Skills: Dribbling, passing, scoring.
Now just playing at park every Saturday.
what year bro- finished from EBHS too

Ekorian wrote:Nickname-Toros cos I love nutmegging people
Position- Striker
played Secondary school footie for Birch Freeman High school, Eko Boys High school and Nigerian Model High school. Scored a winning goal against Igbobi College in a principal cup. By the way, two of the schools na jeun jeun/I beg notice me footie.
Was in camp for Lagos state academicals and dropped on the last day as I couldn't come up with the dropology demanded.
Played footie here and there but man don old. Na so so cramp every few minutes like a woman on a period.
Wow so you are one of the machinery EBHS used back then – explains why we never won principal cup- :biggrin:

Birch Freeman High school and EBHS Are the man untied and man city of Mushin

ogiso wrote:Surulere Baptist School
Igbobi College
London Sunday park footie.
Recreational footballer - always playing (up until 35)
School team was too serious- who get time for camping and training and jogging and all that? Hold your team spot jare! Set don do me!
Another Surulere Baptist School pupil. Nice to meet you.
valachi

Post by valachi »

Primary: St Bernadette Primary school---- Middfilder
Secondary: Federal Goverment College Odogbole --- Winger/midfielder
College: OAU ( Angola Hall ream captain) , PG Hall team captain, EDM Team Captain, OAU team B.
USA; US Army all Army Team 98 to 99. USA TEam korea
Tucson FC Arizona/ El paso FC 02-08
Columbus all stars ( Ga) 09
San Antonio strikers 2012

now retired lol
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

walesvilla wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Nickname-Toros cos I love nutmegging people
Position- Striker
Wow so you are one of the machinery EBHS used back then – explains why we never won principal cup- :biggrin:

Birch Freeman High school and EBHS Are the man untied and man city of Mushin
Ekorian na seasoned jeun jeun aka mercenary player :lol:

I know that league. Hackney Marshes? Which team did you play for in that league?
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Position: Goalkeeper
Area: B-side (Benin City)
Secondary School: UDSS Benin - Goalkeeper
University: Civil Engineering first choice goalkeeper (97-2002); Faculty of Engineering first choice goalkeeper 98 & 2001
Post study: Area: Glasgow -1st choice goalkeeper previous and current companies. Currently team captain.
Strengths: Sharp reflexes, shot stopping, one on ones
Weaknesses: Slow out the blocks & Crosses (obviously I'm African)
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".