La Liga (Spain) reminds EPL (Engelund) who's boss

Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 10:50 pm
by charlie
Oya, EPL groupies, make una come tell us wetin happen...
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Make shift Spain team beats England,...at Wembley!
Spain came from behind to beat England 2-1 at Wembley in an entertaining and eventful start to their Nations League campaign.

Marcus Rashford gave England the lead after just 11 minutes with a fine sweeping move from Gareth Southgate's side, but Spain were level just two minutes later when Saul Niguez rifled in.
Rodrigo put the visitors ahead just after the half hour mark when he touched the ball home from a free kick as England, who were the masters of set pieces at the World Cup, made a mess of defending one.

Luke Shaw went off in the second half with a worrying head injury but was said to be awake and fine in the dressing room afterwards.

Within the hefty chunk of added time, England thought they had secured a late, late equaliser when Danny Welbeck tapped in after a David De Gea fumble but it was perhaps harshy ruled out for a foul on the Manchester United keeper.

That was the last roll of the dice and England suffered a first competitive home defeat since November 2007 to start their Nations League campaign, where they will face Croatia home and away and a trip to Spain.
https://www.sportinglife.com/football/n ... ley/152178

Re: La Liga (Spain) reminds EPL (Engelund) who's boss

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:22 am
by Eaglezbeak
England hardly ever beat a competent footballing side,reaching the Semifinals of the World Cup has given them confidence but it won’t change who they are in World football they cling on to 1966 but struggle when faced by quality opposition in modern football.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:00 pm
by tfco

:bump: :bump:

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:17 pm
by pajimoh
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Seriously, we need to talk. This your memory like an elephant :rotf: You no dey forget? :shock:

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:21 pm
by kajifu
Oga Charlie why why?See your life?Spain were 3 goals down at home for the first time,i mean small boys like Sterling,Rashford doing the business.
Gareth Southgate "I told the player to relax at half time after going 3 goals up,we drop a bit we could have been 5 goals up in first half".Spain is a good team and we don't want to make them look bad infront of the fans.Not many teams can go 3 goals up against Spain at home in first half.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:24 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

Seriously, we need to talk. This your memory like an elephant :rotf: You no dey forget? :shock:

The guy is a professional troll...he does that for a living. He probably saw the post, quietly bookmarked it, and silently prayed for a day that may or may never come.

PS* It was a recent post by Charlie, so no elephant memory here

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:00 pm
by Cristao II
This is football.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:31 pm
by Kabalega

Is Ghana going to Cameroon in 2019?

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:43 pm
by charlie

The guy is a professional troll...he does that for a living. He probably saw the post, quietly bookmarked it, and silently prayed for a day that may or may never come.

PS* It was a recent post by Charlie, so no elephant memory here
Well, If I must dish, I will also learn to receive. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Well played game by England yesterday. Loss na Loss.

Me 2 get bookmark. See you in the champions league.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:16 pm
by metalalloy

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: CE is his job, he is an excellent worker. I don beg the bobo to get a life, de guy no gree.

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 6:10 pm
by YemiBrazil
Wetin dey happen to Real Madrid oo? :shock:

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 6:17 pm
by Eaglezbeak
That didn’t last did it!

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 6:49 pm
by charlie
The hardest thing about being on top is everyone routing for you to fall.
Madrid are going through a transition period and have made big mistakes.
Not spending money on a quality strike force and replacing Navas with Courtois are just small examples.

Its still early in the season so I am not too concerned. Zidane went through a series of losing games last year as well and many hear were predicting his demise. We all know how that story finished.

Enjoy the hating while it lasts folks.
Real will recover sooner than Manure, Toto,, or even Chelski can dream of winning anything worth bragging about.

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 10:18 pm
by YemiBrazil
charlie wrote:The hardest thing about being on top is everyone routing for you to fall.
Madrid are going through a transition period and have made big mistakes.
Not spending money on a quality strike force and replacing Navas with Courtois are just small examples.

Its still early in the season so I am not too concerned. Zidane went through a series of losing games last year as well and many hear were predicting his demise. We all know how that story finished.

Enjoy the hating while it lasts folks.
Real will recover sooner than Manure, Toto,, or even Chelski can dream of winning anything worth bragging about.
I'm a Real Madrid fan except when they play Man United.

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 12:25 am
by joplass
YemiBrazil wrote:Wetin dey happen to Real Madrid oo? :shock:
Zizou CR7.

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:05 pm
by kajifu
joplass wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:Wetin dey happen to Real Madrid oo? :shock:
Zizou CR7.
They are missing their magician Isco.Wenger might be Real new boss after sunday if Real open nyash wide at el classico