Ademola Lookman switches allegiance to Nigeria?

Report making the rounds is that Everton and England U21 international, Ademola Lookman, is about to make a public pronouncement that he is committing his international future to Nigeria.
The news is generating a lot of interest on Nigerian football social media sites.
Re: Ademola Lookman switches allegiance to Nigeria?

Dammy wrote:Report making the rounds is that Everton and England U21 international, Ademola Lookman, is about to make a public pronouncement that he is committing his international future to Nigeria.
The news is generating a lot of interest on Nigerian football social media sites.
Not a credible story.
Originated from Naija's Pulse News which was picked up by the Everton mag Royal Blue.
But the Pulse 'exclusive' doesn't say anything you or I couldn't write ourselves and quotes a 'source', nothing more.
I wouldn't hold my breath if I were you.

https://www.pulse.ng/sports/football/ad ... 36350.html

It would be best if he does, cause I don't see England capping him anytime soon.

Come to Nigeria, Great addition to the team, Iwobi should be talking to this boys

I'm thinking...S'Moses, Kalu, Onyekuru and now Lukman....all playing the same position?

Damunk wrote:I'm thinking...S'Moses, Kalu, Onyekuru and now Lukman....all playing the same position?
The pool is still small

Damunk wrote:I'm thinking...S'Moses, Kalu, Onyekuru and now Lukman....all playing the same position?
is it possible to convert one of them into a CF?we are producing too many wingers but in a severe dearth of quality strikers

If we have a quality coach who knows his onions he can effectively use all of them to achieve excellent results.

It has been reportedly confirmed here http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/09/11/nf ... er-eagles/

Nigerians have been celebrating rubbish acquired in or from London for a century, this useless boy is no different. He definitely was never ever in the mix for England and he's no better than any of the options we already have. But somehow, because he plays n England mugus are celebrating.

The pool is still small

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It has been reportedly confirmed here http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/09/11/nf ... er-eagles/

Nigerians have been celebrating rubbish acquired in or from London for a century, this useless boy is no different. He definitely was never ever in the mix for England and he's no better than any of the options we already have. But somehow, because he plays n England mugus are celebrating.
LOL dude for once STFU, I'm not even the type to kiss the behind of any foreign born player that storms the scene, but it will take a different level of idiocy and dishonesty not to appreciate real quality... Ademola has been one of the best young talents out there, the kid is now a sensation in the Bundesliga which he barely joined on loan with a high asking fee on his profile already... without a doubt we have just pulled one of the biggest accomplishments by finally having him declaring for Nigeria. England will either rue their opportunity to poach him on time, or double up their efforts to block his switch.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It has been reportedly confirmed here http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/09/11/nf ... er-eagles/

LOL dude for once STFU, I'm not even the type to kiss the behind of any foreign born player that storms the scene, but it will take a different level of idiocy and dishonesty not to appreciate real quality... Ademola has been one of the best young talents out there, the kid is now a sensation in the Bundesliga which he barely joined on loan with a high asking fee on his profile already... without a doubt we have just pulled one of the biggest accomplishments by finally having him declaring for Nigeria. England will either rue their opportunity to poach him on time, or double up their efforts to block his switch.

This mugu obviously lives in London, he can’t see anymore. :laugh:

Prince wrote:
The pool is still small
You're right.
The more we have competing for each position, the higher the benchmark.
If Lookman finds it hard to secure a place in the team, then all things being equal, it means the quality is getting higher.
If only one of Awoniyi, Osimien, Success, Sadiq or any other striker could rise to international level, then we are really talking.

Brings me back to what it was about Yekini that made him such a lethal striker...
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=289870

Nothing has been confirmed.

Onyekuru has to rank top among the most overhyped Super Eagles players ever! He always is in every SE list eventhough he has not done jack in any of his appearances for Nigeria.

I know what you mean Everton is in Liverpool and the Nigerian football team is not 100 years old yet so....
But yes the story is not credible.
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Tue Sep 11, 2018 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote:Onyekuru has to rank top among the most overhyped Super Eagles players ever! He always is in every SE list eventhough he has not done jack in any of his appearances for Nigeria.

Some of us have said it time and time again, but the hypers no go gree make we hia word. It's like they are on the bobo's payroll.

bully no go allow us rest, imagine if Onyekuru actually performed for SE...

Goldleaf wrote:
Some of us have said it time and time again, but the hypers no go gree make we hia word. It's like they are on the bobo's payroll.

and you are basing this opinion on what match ?

Based on 4 matches against Corsica, Togo, Algeria and Seychelles. To be fair to him, he didn’t start in 2 of those games and would probably need more time however his agents/intermediaries don’t want us to rest. It took obagoal only 1 game to establish that hype even kale impressed at 1 game

john12 wrote:Based on 4 matches against Corsica, Togo, Algeria and Seychelles. To be fair to him, he didn’t start in 2 of those games and would probably need more time however his agents/intermediaries don’t want us to rest. It took obagoal only 1 game to establish that hype even kale impressed at 1 game

so which game did you watch ? I am pretty sure you did not watch the Togo match.

I saw highlights of the Corsica match and Onyekuru was easily one of the standout players, testing the goalkeeper on several occasions, same way he looked dangerous on both his short appearances vs Algeria and Seychelles.

You people are not being honest. You are setting different standards for different players. I will not mention how many games Ahmed Musa was absolutely horrible in , yet the coaches kept calling him.

john12 wrote:Based on 4 matches against Corsica, Togo, Algeria and Seychelles. To be fair to him, he didn’t start in 2 of those games and would probably need more time however his agents/intermediaries don’t want us to rest. It took obagoal only 1 game to establish that hype even kale impressed at 1 game

Add Yobo, Udeze, Taye Taiwo, and Ndidi to the list of players that grabbed the one chance they got with both hands.