Liberia (1) vs (2) Nigeria FT (Onyekuru, Nwankwo)

Re: Liberia vs Nigeria

naijaguy wrote:
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
naijaguy wrote:Match is today 7pm Naija time

18 SUPER EAGLES FOR LIBERIA
Ezenwa; Akpeyi.
Semi Ajayi; Awaziem; Adeleye Olamilekan; Jamilu Collins; Ebube Duru.
Ndidi; Etebo; Ogu; Nwakali; Joel Obi.
Iheanacho; Simeon Nwankwo; Onyekuru; Sunday Adetunji; Samuel Kalu; Mfon Udoh.
My thoughts on some of the invitees:

Semi Ajayi
A 25 year old who has never progressed beyond 2nd tier football isn’t the type of player we ought to be looking at :!:

Adeleye Olamilekan
His Facebook profile says he’s from Ghana :?: :?: :?:

Jamilu Collins
A 24 year old in the German 3rd division, relegated from the 2nd? Wrong direction :!:

Ebube Duru
Couldn’t find a credible profile on him. The only profile on him by Flashscore says he was born on 12/31/69, making him 48 years old. Hmmmn... :mrgreen:

Sunday Adetunji
Age 20. The selection committee got this one exactly right :!:

Mfon Udoh
Has had an arguably stellar, home-based career but he’s 26. We should be looking at younger players. Whatever happened to Junior Lokosa? This friendly would have been ideal for him :!: :!: :!:

The last time I checked Paderborn is in German 2nd division which is far stronger than some European top flight leagues
When did you become an authority on European football? Paderbon played in 3. Liga last season. They just gained promotion to bundesliga 2 :!:

The Eagle
Re: Liberia (0) vs Nigeria (2)

Post by The Eagle »

Na wa for the commentators. Their centre-forward is their President George Weah, yet they keep talking about how they hope the team will rally to score two goals and maybe go for the win.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Re: Ademola Lookman switches allegiance to Nigeria?

DIMKA76 wrote:Come oh wasn't it the same Liberia that came to Lagos Balogun stadium and got a draw or narrow loss? Can't remember now. They weren't bad on that day
In 14 head to head matches before today, liberia have 3 wins, 3 draws and 8 losses.
If you underestimate them, they can embarass you.

Pretty sure no body knew El Presidente was going to pencil his name into the lineup, for 2 halves...

Abeg how many Liberian ex internationals are playing?
Re: Ademola Lookman switches allegiance to Nigeria?

DIMKA76 wrote:Come oh wasn't it the same Liberia that came to Lagos Balogun stadium and got a draw or narrow loss? Can't remember now. They weren't bad on that day
Even when we were bad, we were still too good for their best. I remember the late, great Amodu snatching the wc ticket from Liberia with a 100% record. That's after Bonfere almost cost us the ticket
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Eaglezbeak wrote::rotf: Why didn’t Liberia just invite the 94 Team in the summer,this is just odd no one said this was going to happen!
Or they could have invited Seychelles, Kenya or Ghana.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

El Presidente walks off the pitch.
Maybe finally we will get to see some real balling for the last 15mins

on a more serious note, dis kine yeyering sombori should be outlawed :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:

pajimoh wrote:on a more serious note, dis kine yeyering sombori should be outlawed :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared:
Best reply to racism :clap:

Referee waited for Weah to leave to dash dem their ojoro penarity...
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Surprised they didn't sub Weah back onto the field to play the penalty .... even if he was wearing a suit while doing it.

Kai ref, how you go allow that kind sliding tackle now???

And then he gives a yellow to John Ogu for complaining, yet de person wey wan kill our player gets nothing.

Ojoro ref!

What a waste.

Could have played a better team and tested players like Awoniyi, Success and etc.

ohenhen1 wrote:What a waste.

Could have played a better team and tested players like Awoniyi, Success and etc.
For real man, we could have approached Ghana for a friendly

Even a select Nigerian team would be better.

Well, to be fair, we were supposed to play a better team (Saudi Arabia). It just didnt work out.
At least the boys got a work out.
Re: Liberia (1) vs (2) Nigeria FT (Onyekuru, Nwankwo)

Watching the air all view of Monrovia. Looks clean and beautiful.

Abeg no talk dat one - After Kenya. We might as well have approached India :tic:

This SE side under Rohr concedes a penalty in nearly every other game. Never seen a Nigerian side concede so many penalties before.

Orion wrote:This SE side under Rohr concedes a penalty in nearly every other game. Never seen a Nigerian side concede so many penalties before.

Did you see the penalty? It wasnt a penalty. Na consolation price from the ref.

The Eagle wrote:Did one of our players just "rake" Weah? Na wa o.

You know what .... jokes aside .... I am not sure (a) why we are playing this match; (b) why both teams are not playing this match with retired stars; (c) why our players appear to be taking seriously a match that involves the president of another country; (d) why is the president of a country playing such a match anyway?

The Eagle wrote:Surprised they didn't sub Weah back onto the field to play the penalty .... even if he was wearing a suit while doing it.

naijaguy wrote:
naijaguy wrote:Match is today 7pm Naija time

18 SUPER EAGLES FOR LIBERIA
Ezenwa; Akpeyi.
Semi Ajayi; Awaziem; Adeleye Olamilekan; Jamilu Collins; Ebube Duru.
Ndidi; Etebo; Ogu; Nwakali; Joel Obi.
Iheanacho; Simeon Nwankwo; Onyekuru; Sunday Adetunji; Samuel Kalu; Mfon Udoh.
My thoughts on some of the invitees:

Semi Ajayi
A 25 year old who has never progressed beyond 2nd tier football isn’t the type of player we ought to be looking at :!:

Adeleye Olamilekan
His Facebook profile says he’s from Ghana :?: :?: :?:

Jamilu Collins
A 24 year old in the German 3rd division, relegated from the 2nd? Wrong direction :!:

Ebube Duru
Couldn’t find a credible profile on him. The only profile on him by Flashscore says he was born on 12/31/69, making him 48 years old. Hmmmn... :mrgreen:

Sunday Adetunji
Age 20. The selection committee got this one exactly right :!:

Mfon Udoh
Has had an arguably stellar, home-based career but he’s 26. We should be looking at younger players. Whatever happened to Junior Lokosa? This friendly would have been ideal for him :!: :!: :!:

The last time I checked Paderborn is in German 2nd division which is far stronger than some European top flight leagues
When did you become an authority on European football? Paderbon played in 3. Liga last season. They just gained promotion to bundesliga 2 :!:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Saw what you did there.