Liberia (1) vs (2) Nigeria FT (Onyekuru, Nwankwo)

Re: Liberia (0) vs Nigeria (2)

Are any of the Liberians professionals?
Re: Liberia vs Nigeria

charlie wrote:
maceo4 wrote:2-0 someone (I think Simeon Nwankwo) scored from a CK, ohhhh Africa and set pieces :lol: :lol: :lol:
Shame on us for not knowing how novelty matches are played.......................the clowns should have scored these goals in Russia.
Nobody tell anybody na novelty match before today, so wetin u wan make dem do?

Abeg gu siddon Jare..

That said, if dem dash am okoro goal, nobodi go vex.
Just shutup..................these are clowns that NEVER turned up in Russia and now want to impress in a novelty match.
Junk players :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

DIMKA76 wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:If you listen very closely, you can hear some similarities between Liberian accents and African -American accents.
yes i noticed this as well. I have Liberian inlaws.. they sound kinda southern US... I do find the accent funny and interesting .. also Salone folks do have a unique one ...when you hear them speak pidgin , it sounds so different..only naija and ghana get similar pidgin
Pajimoh, you don year am? Olodo. na just to gba ball you sabi. Just listen very closely - you'll hear the southern drawl.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: na biggy be ya reference? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you no well at all. Even if you put ya eas in thei mouth, na jagbajantis you go hia.

Very Trumpish. You're right :rotf:

charlie wrote:
maceo4 wrote:2-0 someone (I think Simeon Nwankwo) scored from a CK, ohhhh Africa and set pieces :lol: :lol: :lol:
Shame on us for not knowing how novelty matches are played.......................the clowns should have scored these goals in Russia.

Abeg gu siddon Jare..

Just shutup..................these are clowns that NEVER turned up in Russia and now want to impress in a novelty match.

Yabs for winning,...
Yabs for losing,...
Yabs for not even being on the pitch...

Oh boy Zee,....you get issues....

I'm somewhat pissed off that we wasted a whole friendly window that we could have used to play a serious side and test our reserve players on this..

charlie wrote:

Abeg gu siddon Jare..

Yabs for winning,...
Yabs for losing,...

This is a NOVELTY match to RETIRE President Weah's jersey No. 14 and our worldcup LOSERS think that this is the ......................worldcup final. :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

charlie wrote:

Abeg gu siddon Jare..

Yabs for winning,...
Yabs for losing,...

This is a NOVELTY match to RETIRE President Weah's jersey No. 14 and our worldcup LOSERS think that this is the ......................worldcup final. :curse:
in tfco (short), :tic: we don't have to loose for his shirt to be retired :sneaky:

Bigpokey24 wrote:i wonder if Trump or Buhari fit play sef :P
Are they agemates?

You sef way dem senior pass, are you fit to play?
Lifting turkey leg upandan like na Olympic sport... even if it was a sport, you no go qualify sef.

Tobi17 wrote:I'm somewhat pissed off that we wasted a whole friendly window that we could have used to play a serious side and test our reserve players on this..
Bros, there's hunger in the land.

If CE fit pay, we fit organize a friendly with Super Eagles sef.

Tobi17 wrote:I'm somewhat pissed off that we wasted a whole friendly window that we could have used to play a serious side and test our reserve players on this..
Nothing wrong with the match.................it is a BIG honor to be picked as the team in a match that an African football ICON turned President uses as his FAREWELL match.
The problem is that the 'knuckle-heads' that are playing for us think it is the worldcup final.

Nothing wrong with the match.................it is a BIG honor to be picked as the team in a match that an African football ICON turned President uses as his FAREWELL match.
The problem is that the 'knuckle-heads' that are playing for us think it is the worldcup final.
That's besides my point boss, this game though honorable in its intention, is the least we need now for a rebuilding team... We could have as well lined up our home based team for this

charlie wrote:

Abeg gu siddon Jare..

Yabs for winning,...
Yabs for losing,...

Zee, before we saw the starting lineup, nobody knew it was going to be this kind of match. Otherwise we would had a couple of our own old sodjas maybe even the Wafu team representing us as well now. That is the way it usually works.

All of us thought this was a standard friendly. The lineup we put out shows we expected a standard friendly. Something tells me oga decided to impose himself on the lineup. Wetin you wan make dem do?

Just relax Zee. Even in Novelty matches, there are losers too :D

Weah is still on the pitch.

ohenhen1 wrote:Weah is still on the pitch.

Unbelievable.

We get our own big belle no. 14 - Iheanacho entering match...

Dem fit retire him jersey, but dey no go retire am :rotf:

Good through ball from Nwakali to Kele who's shot is saved by keeper but called back for offsides anyways.

Ugbowo wrote:
Unbelievable.
this is a full international with presido doing the team selection :rotf:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Wonder if there was a "conversation" in the locker rooms. Let's see if a penalty is awarded within 5 minutes of the restart.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

DIMKA76 wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:If you listen very closely, you can hear some similarities between Liberian accents and African -American accents.
yes i noticed this as well. I have Liberian inlaws.. they sound kinda southern US... I do find the accent funny and interesting .. also Salone folks do have a unique one ...when you hear them speak pidgin , it sounds so different..only naija and ghana get similar pidgin
Pajimoh, you don year am? Olodo. na just to gba ball you sabi. Just listen very closely - you'll hear the southern drawl.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: na biggy be ya reference? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you no well at all. Even if you put ya eas in thei mouth, na jagbajantis you go hia.

Very Trumpish. You're right :rotf:
:lol: :lol: :lol: I give you first class honors in Yabis - Professor! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: Ademola Lookman switches allegiance to Nigeria?

Come oh wasn't it the same Liberia that came to Lagos Balogun stadium and got a draw or narrow loss? Can't remember now. They weren't bad on that day

:rotf: Why didn’t Liberia just invite the 94 Team in the summer,this is just odd no one said this was going to happen!