Liberia (1) vs (2) Nigeria FT (Onyekuru, Nwankwo)

Re: Liberia vs Nigeria

We are better off playing a Nigerian select side of the best home based players.

JACKAL wrote:This has to be a complete joke on us...!! Pinnick should be fired for this !!
Why would we agree to this match.... This makes no sense. ??? Weah is playing ?? Jebbah is playing ?? Is this some sort of madness ??
carry your wahala go..some of us are enjoying the match.. this is a good warm up we have 2 games next month vs Libya

highbury wrote:I see a penalty awarded to Liberia and Weah scores it. That is the script
The Ref should award 2 pens against us...............................foolish SE players taking a novelty match serious.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

DIMKA76 wrote:If you listen very closely, you can hear some similarities between Liberian accents and African -American accents.
Duh! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
the same familiarity between Ibadan and Rab C Nesbit Scottish accent :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Last edited by pajimoh on Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Eagle wrote:
charlie wrote:Henry Oooooo,...1-kondo

Nice goal
Henry is a buffoon......................taking a 'comedy' match involving President Weah :thumbs: serious.

Liberia is playing with 9 men at the moment.
If the guy doesnt perform now, they will say that even common comedy match against Liberia he was useless in and use it to justify his non inclusion. he should score 5 sef!
I know, but this is a little unfair to him, and to anyone else trying to play themselves into the team. They are now obliged to be serious about it .... which is probably why that our defender "fouled" Weah of all things to do.
I agree. However, this game is not a bad idea compared to them not doing anything after the Saudi game was cancelled. This should be a level above a training session where they can still practice things the coach is trying in camp. We have so few opportunities for the national team to be assembled, and for periphery players to be looked at, that this is better than nothing.

My thing is the Liberian commentators are actually taking the match serious, and are expecting in the second half they will regroup and get something out of the game...

highbury wrote:I see a penalty awarded to Liberia and Weah scores it. That is the script
The Ref should award 2 pens against us...............................foolish SE players taking a novelty match serious.
Weah is padding up his goal stats and cap. The keeper should have saved it :evil:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

The Liberians would first need to get the ball into our box to facilitate such a gift call ...
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

JACKAL wrote:This has to be a complete joke on us...!! Pinnick should be fired for this !!
Why would we agree to this match.... This makes no sense. ??? Weah is playing ?? Jebbah is playing ?? Is this some sort of madness ??
It is a Novelty match. :thumb:

I'm hearing Rohr is gonna play in the second half :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Who is the No. 19 :thumbs: :thumbs: ..............I love the respect he showed President Weah, that's the way to play a novelty match.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

2-0 someone (I think Simeon Nwankwo) scored from a CK, ohhhh Africa and set pieces :lol: :lol: :lol:

2-0

looks like Nwankwo

update the thread nah..2 zip

Ogu takes down Weah again wow.

He has no respect.

maceo4 wrote:2-0 someone (I think Simeon Nwankwo) scored from a CK, ohhhh Africa and set pieces :lol: :lol: :lol:
Shame on us for not knowing how novelty matches are played.......................the clowns should have scored these goals in Russia.

The guy wey Weah dribble should just ku ku retire! Nonsense :lol: :lol: :lol:

i wonder if Trump or Buhari fit play sef :P

ohenhen1 wrote:Ogu takes down Weah again wow.

He has no respect.
Where was the clown when we needed someone to take down Messi?

ohenhen1 wrote:Ogu takes down Weah again wow.

He has no respect.
Ogu na propa naija man. :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap:

maceo4 wrote:2-0 someone (I think Simeon Nwankwo) scored from a CK, ohhhh Africa and set pieces :lol: :lol: :lol:
Shame on us for not knowing how novelty matches are played.......................the clowns should have scored these goals in Russia.
Nobody tell anybody na novelty match before today, so wetin u wan make dem do?

Abeg gu siddon Jare..

That said, if dem dash am ojoro goal, nobodi go vex.
Last edited by charlie on Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DIMKA76 wrote:If you listen very closely, you can hear some similarities between Liberian accents and African -American accents.
yes i noticed this as well. I have Liberian inlaws.. they sound kinda southern US... I do find the accent funny and interesting .. also Salone folks do have a unique one ...when you hear them speak pidgin , it sounds so different..only naija and ghana get similar pidgin
Pajimoh, you don year am? Olodo. na just to gba ball you sabi. Just listen very closely - you'll hear the southern drawl.

Bigpokey24 wrote:i wonder if Trump or Buhari fit play sef :P
Trump is stroking every cat close to a printer while Buhari is......... :?: :?: :?: Give me time to think of something