Page 1 of 3

Croatia losing 0-6 ...

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:03 pm
by Scipio Africanus
to a team that actually tries to attack. Vida, whom I was counting on the SE to exploit for his lack of speed during the WC, has been burned all game by the fast Spanish runs.

Spain 4 Croatia 0.

make that Spain 5 Croatia 0.

Re: Croatia losing 0-5 ...

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:05 pm
there is a bot here ooo, his name is john, bobo no go like this :D

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:14 pm
by wale1974
Serious beatdown........................No fluke.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:17 pm
by zee
It is now 6-0...........................I told you guys that Rohr is a certified FOOTBALL-COWARD :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:18 pm
by Scipio Africanus
6-0 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Spain can be very, very wicked

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:33 pm
by metalalloy
Scipio Africanus wrote:to a team that actually tries to attack. Vida, whom I was counting on the SE to exploit for his lack of speed during the WC, has been burned all game by the fast Spanish runs.

Spain 4 Croatia 0.

Half of the team that played us no dey dis match. They are playing Spain.

Besides, Croatia played 6 more games after the Nigeria match, won 5 and lost 1. Did those 5 teams also fail to attack? Guys world cup don pass. They had a great tournament and we disappointed. Let it go.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:41 pm
by JACKAL
This should put our world cup performance into perspective....

Swwitzerland 6- iceland 0
Belgium 3 - Iceland 0
Spain 6- Croatia - 0

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:43 pm
by pajimoh
JACKAL wrote:This should put our world cup performance into perspective....

Belgium 3 - Iceland 0
Spain 6- Croatia - 0
so you want to take friendly over wc? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I'm sure Spain would rather win a friendly by 6 goals than reach a wc final

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:45 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Scipio Africanus wrote:to a team that actually tries to attack. Vida, whom I was counting on the SE to exploit for his lack of speed during the WC, has been burned all game by the fast Spanish runs.

Spain 4 Croatia 0.

Half of the team that played us no dey dis match. They are playing Spain.

Besides, Croatia played 6 more games after the Nigeria match, won 5 and lost 1. Did those 5 teams also fail to attack? Guys world cup don pass. They had a great tournament and we disappointed. Let it go.
Good points, but Croatia won 4 games, against Nigeria, Iceland, a discombobulated Argentina and England. Not exactly top class opposition. Drew against Spain and Russia. They got the easy bracket by virtue of finishing 1st in the group.

Had Croatia been in France's half of the draw, they would have been sent home in R16 like Argentina.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:46 pm
by oloye
And where was Spain during the world cup? Oops I forgot they were waiting for a friendly to hand Croatia a beat down :lol: :lol: Una funny for CE

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:47 pm
by oloye
:lol: :lol: Anyways this is CE, they would have fired Deschamps before the world cup

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:49 pm
by charlie
oloye wrote:And where was Spain during the world cup? Oops I forgot they were waiting for a friendly to hand Croatia a beat down :lol: :lol: Una funny for CE

Spain wicked sha. Dem go tikki takka you off the field if you take dem for granted.
That WC though, you cant tell me Lopetegui's firing didnt affect them and their results.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:52 pm
by Scipio Africanus
charlie wrote:
oloye wrote:And where was Spain during the world cup? Oops I forgot they were waiting for a friendly to hand Croatia a beat down :lol: :lol: Una funny for CE

Spain wicked sha. Dem go tikki takka you off the field if you take dem for granted.
That WC though, you cant tell me Lopetegui's firing didnt affect them and their results.
I agree completely

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:56 pm
by pajimoh
charlie wrote:

Tales by the moon light. Events and incidents - all part of the game. The team that managed their fate best, carried the day

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:00 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:

Tales by the moon light. Events and incidents - all part of the game. The team that managed their fate best, carried the day
Na true u talk, but its not easy to have to deal the distraction they had to deal with either and come away with a good tournament.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:04 pm
by pajimoh
charlie wrote:

Na true u talk, but its not easy to have to deal the distraction they had to deal with either and come away with a good tournament.
African teams have been self inflicting for years. Europeans are human after all

Re: Croatia losing 0-6 ...

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:11 pm
by mcal
...world cup burn out. I see this nations league becoming uninterested something like europa and some tea cup matches around :laugh:

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:13 pm
by pajimoh
mcal wrote:...world cup burn out. I see this nations league becoming uninterested something like europa and some tea cup cup matches :laugh:
It will definitely pick up, especially in non wc years

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:17 pm
by mcal
JACKAL wrote:This should put our world cup performance into perspective....

Belgium 3 - Iceland 0
Spain 6- Croatia - 0
so you want to take friendly over wc? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I'm sure Spain would rather win a friendly by 6 goals than reach a wc final
...so the new nations league is a friendly.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:21 pm
by kalani JR
Spain sacking their coach cost them the world cup and me the fantasy championship.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:26 pm
by truetalk
i have said it on here that they are not that good, but our LEARNER coach likes to recite the club names of opposing players.

There were 3 class sides in this World Cup. Brazil, France and Beldium.

We had the tools to be a dangerous side in the hands of a coach that was not a liability to the team.

Croatia is an OK side, a competent and experienced side. Nothing more.

France in the finals showed that Croatia can be beaten by 4 or 5 goals by the top sides (for the GK gift) and Spain confirmed it today.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:42 pm
by pajimoh
truetalk wrote:i have said it on here that they are not that good, but our LEARNER coach likes to recite the club names of opposing players.

There were 3 class sides in this World Cup. Brazil, France and Beldium.

We had the tools to be a dangerous side in the hands of a coach that was not a liability to the team.

Croatia is an OK side, a competent and experienced side. Nothing more.

France in the finals showed that Croatia can be beaten by 4 or 5 goals by the top sides (for the GK gift) and Spain confirmed it today.
It's never been about how good you can be but how good you are during the tournament. If a very good side did not peak for a tournament then they'll fall by the way. We often expect good teams to produce their best at tournaments and in every game. Sorry it's not like that.

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:46 pm
by wale1974
Haba Uncle Oloye.......................League of Nations is not a friendly o :laugh: