Page 1 of 5

Newcastle 1 vs Arsenal 2 FT

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:06 pm
by Nkume
Arsenal: Cech, Bellerin, Mustafi, Sokratis, Monreal, Xhaka, Guendouzi, Ramsey, Ozil, Aubameyang, Lacazette

Subs: Leno, Lichtsteiner, Holding, Elneny, Torreira, Mkhitaryan, Welbeck

Opinion.

Starting line-up almost perfect. Missing Torriera. Torriera, Xhaka, and Ramsey will be solid in MF.

Re: Newcastle vs Arsenal

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:07 pm
by ojafranpa
Are you watching the game?

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:09 pm
by anikulapo
ojafranpa wrote:Are you watching the game?

Not everyone dey ya condition :taunt:

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:10 pm
by ojafranpa
ojafranpa wrote:Are you watching the game?

Not everyone dey ya condition :taunt:
You will be alright bro.

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:11 pm
by anikulapo
Again Bellerin being left out to dry as he is outnumbered with Ozil providing no support ... Arsenal got lucky there ... back to back corners

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:11 pm
by bepanda
Iwobi??? not even on the bench again?

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:12 pm
by anikulapo
Wow Cech is embarrassing himself with trying to play out from behind against a high prrsss ... concedes a corner.

This defense is a joke. Arsenal under the kosh

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:13 pm
by SylverEagles
Can these guys just stop passing the ball to Cech. You can see the panic is his eyes everytime he gets it at his feet.

Stop this nonsense!

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:14 pm
by anikulapo
Guendo is moving all the way to the right to support HB as Ozil is wandering .... but Xhaka is not covering and the middle is wide open

by anikulapo
Fourth corner. Arsenal looks in disarray

by ojafranpa
Newcastle have made the brighter start against Arsenal, with Josh Murphy almost breaking through in the early stages. It took a good recovery by Granit Xhaka to get it clear

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:15 pm
by anikulapo
ojafranpa wrote:Newcastle have made the brighter start against Arsenal, with Josh Murphy almost breaking through in the early stages. It took a good recovery by Granit Xhaka to get it clear

You dey watch game via Twitter commentary :woot:

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:16 pm
by SylverEagles
Everytime the ball is passed back to Cech, a panic starts in my chest! :scared: :scared:

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:19 pm
by anikulapo
Emery needs to step in and do something here ... all I see is a lot of players yelling and making demands of Guendo while they hide from the ball and do nothing

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:21 pm
by anikulapo
OMG MUSTAFI .... Jesu Jesu

I’m speechless

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:22 pm
by Nkume
Mustafi. What an .....

by anikulapo
Five corners conceded in twenty minutes and Cech saves the day ... this is madness

by SylverEagles
My Lord!! This Mustafi is a comedian! Thank goodness SocrTis was able to catch the Newcastle player there. Holy cow!

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:23 pm
by charlie
anikulapo wrote:OMG MUSTAFI .... Jesu Jesu

I’m speechless

If you are speechless, then where are your comments coming from now?? :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:23 pm
by anikulapo
We really miss Santi

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:25 pm
by anikulapo
Thank you ramsey for hustling back as once again Bellerin is left outnumbered on the right

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:25 pm
by SylverEagles
Lacazette's touches for a striker is pretty atrocious. The ball always seem to bounce away from him!

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 3:26 pm
by anikulapo
What a horrible free kick by Chacrap. Absolutely horrible and a wasted opportunity