Champions League Group stages 2018/19

Matchday 1

Tuesday:

Barcelona v PSV
Inter v Spurs
Brugge v Dortmund
Crvena Zvda v Napoli
Galatasaray v Loco. Moscow
Liverpool v PSG
Monaco v Atl. Madrid
Shalke v Porto

Wednesday:
Ajax v AEK Athens
Shakhtar Donetsk v Hoffenheim
Young Boys v Man United
Benfica v Bayern
Man City v Lyon
Plzen v CSKA Moscow
Real Madrid v Roma
Valencia v Juventus.
Re: Champions League Group stages 2018/19

Looking forward to Liverpool v PSG tomorrow, should be an exciting game.
Liverpool likes playing big teams, but PSG is quality up front and can punish mistakes.

Ebuehi would be getting ready for his CL debut if he didn’t get that nasty injury. Sorry for the boy, God dey sha..
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Liverpool vs PSG will be the game to watch tomoorrow :clap: :clap: :clap:
I hope Liverpool can win this one....

benteke wrote:Looking forward to Liverpool v PSG tomorrow, should be an exciting game.
Liverpool likes playing big teams, but PSG is quality up front and can punish mistakes.
PSG is the better team,Dean meet his student,Liverpool will need to shut down those 3 danger men for PSG upfront.
Anfield is not a place to easily pick a win there.That French boy is a handful.
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

On what Planet will L'pool beat PSG
I just don't see it
Difference is TOO much player for player....and prob as a team too
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

Games will be live on TNT and the local Spanish channels... first game is at noon..you can also download the TNT app on your phone to watch. Pool vs PSG

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

The real deal wrote:On what Planet will L'pool beat PSG
I just don't see it

At Anfield, they will beat PSG by a wide margin
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Here is what I know about English way of doing things; there will be a lot of off field shenanigans, attacks, fights, controversies, a situation that causes so much tension on the day......and on match day, the noise in the stadium will be heard 5 miles away.....
If PSG players ( Ney, Cavani, Mbappe, Rabiot, Thiago, Dani Alves......and the Lil Italian genius, Draxler, Di maria) succesfully ignore that, Liverpool have NO CHANCE

Ikemba, let us take a bet....No post by either of us for 48 hours If pool wins
Deal?
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

ikemba wrote:
I just don't see it

At Anfield, they will beat PSG by a wide margin

Deal!
I am not a Liverpool fan, but they have a better team. PSG is a great collection of players, not so much a great team. They will loose big!

Bigpokey24 wrote:Games will be live on TNT and the local Spanish channels... first game is at noon..you can also download the TNT app on your phone to watch. Pool vs PSG
The app na free?Thank God am off will watch the games on big screen.
So its TNT now showing cL games or just for tomorrow?

I just don't see it
Honestly Liverpool has not pick form of last year.PSG is a good team but very beatable.
Football is not about player for player is a team game.
Dont bet against them they are dam good team.PSG goes to thsi game as fav but might get some beat down.

benteke wrote:Looking forward to Liverpool v PSG tomorrow, should be an exciting game.
PSG is the better team,Dean meet his student,Liverpool will need to shut down those 3 danger men for PSG upfront.
Anfield is not a place to easily pick a win there.That French boy is a handful.
If just two of that front 3 turns up, it should be enough. But Cavani tends to miss a lot,.
And there is a danger PSG will be overpowered in midfield by gegenpressing

PSV has refused to come out of their half and play.They are just going to pack the bus for 90 min?
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Sooo, what's the deal with Liverpool's line up? No Keita and where is Fabinho?
Surprised to see Sturridge starting ahead of Friminho
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Nigeria in force today albeit mostly on the bench:
Brian Idowu - starting
Henry Onyekuru - bench
Chidozie Awaziem - bench
Dennis Bonaventure - bench

A very African day today altogether with a lot of Africans starting.

analyzer wrote:Sooo, what's the deal with Liverpool's line up? No Keita and where is Fabinho?
Firmino had an eye injury. Yeah, no Keita is a surprise. Klopp seems to be easing him in.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

marutimon wrote:
analyzer wrote:Sooo, what's the deal with Liverpool's line up? No Keita and where is Fabinho?
Firmino had an eye injury. Yeah, no Keita is a surprise. Klopp seems to be easing him in.
Thought Firmino made the bench?
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Ikemba, where you dey??

No hiding
I'm EATING your lunch today
PSG all the way!!!

The real deal wrote:Ikemba, where you dey??

No hiding
PSG all the way!!!
Hmmm PSG that is parking the bus?
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

No hiding
PSG all the way!!!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: I told you.
PSG is club of individual talented players. They will win Ligue 1,but will not smell the champions league.
You are released from the bet. You can post all you want.

ikemba wrote:

No hiding
PSG all the way!!!

PSG is club of individual talented players. They will win Ligue 1,but will not smell the champions league.
That's true.
And it will not surprise me if they lose to Liverpool in Paris.

benteke wrote:
ikemba wrote:

No hiding
PSG all the way!!!

That's true.
And it will not surprise me if they lose to Liverpool in Paris.
Liverpool is the best team in this year CL,i will be even surprise they don't do double on them.
At Paris PSG will come out attack from get go and that is what Liverpool like hit you on counter and be aggressive.