Page 1 of 2

Where is the Champions League Showing on TV?

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 3:24 pm
by Cally
Does anyone in the US know?

Thanks.

Re: Where is the Champions League Showing on TV?

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:26 pm
Games will be live on TNT and the local Spanish channels... first game is at noon..you can also download the TNT app on your phone to watch. Pool vs PSG

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:16 pm
by vancity eagle
This is ridiculous. There is no TV coverage of champions league or any other Uefa competition in Canada. Looks like TSN lost the rights and there is NOBODY to pick up the slack. This is 2018 for crying out loud.

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:43 pm
by jdizzy
Bigpokey24 wrote:Games will be live on TNT and the local Spanish channels... first game is at noon..you can also download the TNT app on your phone to watch. Pool vs PSG
Woah! When did Fox lose Champions league rights? Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining as it was torture listening to Fox commentary and studio analysis. Let's hope TNT comes correct like NBCSn with EPL coverage

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:00 pm
by ohenhen1
NBC should get the CL. I like NBC.

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:27 pm
jdizzy wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Games will be live on TNT and the local Spanish channels... first game is at noon..you can also download the TNT app on your phone to watch. Pool vs PSG
Woah! When did Fox lose Champions league rights? Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining as it was torture listening to Fox commentary and studio analysis. Let's hope TNT comes correct like NBCSn with EPL coverage
so far we have English commentators for the PSV v Barca game, watching it now on TNT app on my phone .

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:28 pm
nice free kick by messi

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:33 pm
by maceo4
Thanks BP, odd watching on TNT but not bad so far...

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:44 pm
by Undertaker
Bigpokey24 wrote:nice free kick by messi
Messi, the only G O A T!

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:44 pm
by toyin133
Cally wrote:Does anyone in the US know?

Thanks.
Sorry cally but wetin consign arsenal fan with champions league :taunt:

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:49 pm
by Cally
toyin133 wrote:

Thanks.
Sorry cally but wetin consign arsenal fan with champions league :taunt:
:biggrin: :biggrin:

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:21 pm
by metalalloy
Dis suarez is a snake.. see chip!

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:22 pm
by metalalloy
jdizzy wrote:
so far we have English commentators for the PSV v Barca game, watching it now on TNT app on my phone .

Well done for the heads up bro. :clap:

Dembele just overdoing his dribble. You beat the man, cross ball nah

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:28 pm
by metalalloy
What a goal by Dembele!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:56 pm
by maceo4
Oguchi Onyewu doing commentary in the post game show also retired BBall player Steve Nash. :thumbs: Guess Nash is a Spurs fan :boo:

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:03 pm
by SylverEagles
vancity eagle wrote:This is ridiculous. There is no TV coverage of champions league or any other Uefa competition in Canada. Looks like TSN lost the rights and there is NOBODY to pick up the slack. This is 2018 for crying out loud.
It is absolutely ridiculous!!! These idiots have conspired to relegate the Champs League to the background because of greed. We shall how it plays out. :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:06 pm
by jdizzy
Also all the games are being streamed live on Bleacher Report Live App. Just downloaded it.

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:38 pm
by Synopsis
jdizzy wrote:Also all the games are being streamed live on Bleacher Report Live App. Just downloaded it.
Is it free?

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:41 pm
by jdizzy
Synopsis wrote:
jdizzy wrote:Also all the games are being streamed live on Bleacher Report Live App. Just downloaded it.
Is it free?
Looks like it. I wasn't asked for payment info to create an account

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:45 pm
by 1naija

Go and get a job!

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:59 pm
by green4life

Thanks.
Lol. I had to use the search function to find it on TNT. And only two games. Na real wa. In Nigeria dstv will air all games live plus pregame and post game show.

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:03 pm
by Benedict Iroha
It is pay tv....nothing is free.

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:54 pm
Chei this pool is scary.6 games 6 wins