Liverpool 3 vs 2 PSG FT

Re: Liverpool 2 vs 1 PSG

Samora Machel wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Please don't insult me but when does this Salah ever play well. Few games I have watched I haven't seen any superstardom by him :D
The key phrase in your post is 'few games'.
True. Maybe I need watch Pool more often
This season he hasn't taken off but last season he was money in the bank.
Thanks. PSG been disappointing :curse:
That's the frightening thing. PSG has been poor in this game but the score is 2-2 in Anfield.
Re: Liverpool 2 vs 2 PSG

Meunier(?) should be flogged for not playing Mbappe in! :curse:

End to end game :clap: :clap: :clap:

Best game I have seen all season....wow!

wwowwwwww bobbbyyyy

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Goal

Incredible stuff.. wow!

Who is this truckpusher called Shaqiri masquerading as a footballer? Firmino!!!!!

Firmino. Terrible defending by PSG

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Goal
Re: Liverpool 3 vs 2 PSG

Champions League is back folks! What a game!
can04

Post by can04 »

Firmino. With one eye!

WOW what a game.

You just got to love how Liverpool plays the game as it ought to be played.
Clean hard-working team effort.

It was enjoyable to watch.

Samora Machel wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Please don't insult me but when does this Salah ever play well. Few games I have watched I haven't seen any superstardom by him :D
The key phrase in your post is 'few games'.
True. Maybe I need watch Pool more often
This season he hasn't taken off but last season he was money in the bank.
Thanks. PSG been disappointing :curse:
That's the frightening thing. PSG has been poor in this game but the score is 2-2 in Anfield.

The frightening thing is how much Liverpool dominated the game...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Deserved 3 points by Pool.

The likes of Mbappe and Neymar get away with those stupid dribbles near their box in the French league and they think they can do the same in the CL, never!
can04

Post by can04 »

Absolutely dominated that game. The forward line is warming up but still not there yet. I think the Henderson-Milner-Wijnaldum midfield is a necessary evil, but its frailties were exposed for that second PSG goal (although Salah bears a lot of the blame for presenting PSG with the ball), otherwise a masterful performance.
Last edited by can04 on Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

txj wrote: The frightening thing is how much Liverpool dominated the game...
:agree: From the beginning to the end.

Still wondering how PSG managed two goals.

And Liverpool has an extra gear dem no use sef.

Liverpool actually played with balls.

green4life wrote:Firmino. Terrible defending by PSG
Very disappointing defending. The PSG players just aren't aggressive enough on the one on ones :boo:

Can Pool remain healthy?

Cellular wrote:WOW what a game.

You just got to love how Liverpool plays the game as it ought to be played.
Clean hard-working team effort.

It was enjoyable to watch.

The key thing for me is how well they press the lines. When you do that well you often do not need full court gegenpressing...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wale1974 wrote:Liverpool actually played with balls.
You must not have had access to a television last year?