Europa League Chukwueze and Umar on bench

Re: Europa League Chukwueze and Umar on bench

green4life wrote:Iwobi is balling today.
Best player so far but watch our coach bench him to play likes of Ozil. :boo: :boo:

Guys no competition in club football like CL.Dam not feeling any Europa game so far.
Beloved need to get back fast into CL

Iwobi don tire after 65 mins subbed out, had a gd game.

What's wrong with Iwobi that he cannot play for 90 minutes? He's supposed to be a pro.

Dammy wrote:What's wrong with Iwobi that he cannot play for 90 minutes? He's supposed to be a pro.
First competitive game after 3 weeks of sickness. Haba Dammy-bobo, You wan make him quench ???

Dammy wrote:What's wrong with Iwobi that he cannot play for 90 minutes? He's supposed to be a pro.
First competitive game after 3 weeks of sickness. Haba Dammy-bobo, You wan make him quench ???

Meanwhile Sammy Kalu is balling like crazy for Bordeux, but referee no wan hear word
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Samuel Chukwueze Debuts For Villarreal In Europa League

19 year old Nigeria youth international Samuel Chukwueze made his first team debut for Villarreal in tonight’s Europa league match Vs Rangers in Spain

Chukwueze was named Villareal’s 18-man squad for Europa League match with Rangers the first time that the winger has been named in a match day squad for a competitive fixture since joining the club in 2017. . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/samuel-ch ... pa-league/
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Alex Iwobi Continues To Dazzle Under Emery, Outstanding In UEL Victory Over Vorskla

Nigerian Midfielder Alex Iwobi is like a player reborn as he continues to play some scintillating football Under new gunners boss Unai Emery

Iwobi returned to action and the Gunners starting line up Thursday Evening as Arsenal began their Europa League campaign with a 4-2 win against Vorskla Poltava at the Emirates and put up a man of the match performance . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/alex-iwob ... y-vorskla/

Van city how did Chukwueze perform in his cameo appearance?

Is Iwobi responsible for determining how long he plays, or the coach is? Did he tell you he cannot play for 90 minutes? Smh

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Benedict Iroha wrote:Why is Sarri playing all these first team players.
Where you watching it? TNT not showing it. BT Sport 2 on mobdro not so reliable.
Unima channel 563 on xfinity (Spanish)

Thanks bro. The HD channel for BT Sport 2 looks great.
Is BT sport on xfinity? What channel?

No. I was using Mobdro.

Cally wrote:
Is Iwobi responsible for determining how long he plays, or the coach is? Did he tell you he cannot play for 90 minutes? Smh
He was gassed, seems a regular thing for him though, hopefully he can work on it.

charlie wrote:Meanwhile Sammy Kalu is balling like crazy for Bordeux, but referee no wan hear word
Kalu was killing them anyhow in their loss... :winking:

Cally, please mention one game either for club or country that Iwobi completed 90 minutes?
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Villarreal Coach : Samuel Chukwueze Is A Star For The Future

Javi Calleja the coach of Spanish La liga side Villarreal Fc has praised Nigerian Winger Samuel Chukwueze following his debut in the Uefa Europa League on Thursday

Chukwueze a former Star of the victorious Golden Eaglets made his 1st team debut for the yellow submarines coming on in the 79th minute replacing Nicola Sansone as Villarreal were held to a 2 -2 draw by Steven Gerard’s Rangers side . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/villarrea ... ar-future/

Cally wrote:
He was gassed, seems a regular thing for him though, hopefully he can work on it.
How did you know he was gassed? Just a myth that exists inside your head.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Dammy wrote:Cally, please mention one game either for club or country that Iwobi completed 90 minutes?
It's well documented that hes gotten substituted in most games, both at club and national levels. However, so have other players like him.

Alex plays a very vital role for both club and country, and is up against a lot of competition. He plays with aggression and physicality, which would be unfair to expect a young developing player to sustain for 90 minutes every game. Take this game for instance, no other Arsenal player ran the defence ragged like he did, and at some point, the coach needed to give him a break, while trying the other players that are equally important to the team. It had nothing to do with him being gassed or not.

You might as well say that the likes of Lacazette cannot complete games cause he's been subbed or been a sub in almost every game he's played for Arsenal or France.

charlie wrote:Meanwhile Sammy Kalu is balling like crazy for Bordeux, but referee no wan hear word

See, this is what happens when some uses CliffNotes to study for a test instead of reading the full book.
Why dont you watch the full match first instead of showing us highlights, then we fit talk?

charlie wrote:

See, this is what happens when some uses CliffNotes to study for a test instead of reading the full book.
Why dont you watch the full match first instead of showing us highlights, then we fit talk?
Ol boy no vex, I'm sure he did well, but nothing worthy of the highlights though? Even when balling like crazy? Kinda odd...

Cally wrote:
How did you know he was gassed? Just a myth that exists inside your head.
He looked gassed to me because he was unable to track back as he was doing before, started misplacing simplest of passes that he was making with ease before. Even Welbeck was trying to cover for him after he couldn't recover a couple of times and he even glanced at the bench a few times right before he was subbed. Of course there is no way to "prove it" but that was my observation which clearly you disagree with. But I think with the mood he was in (playing well) if he could have sustained it longer than 60 something minues the coach would have kept him on longer...don't you think?